Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Newlands Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Warwickshire > Stratford Upon Avon > Newlands Caravan Park Reviews

Newlands Caravan Park
Loxley Lane
Wellesbourne
Stratford Upon Avon
Warwickshire   (Browse area)
CV35 9EN
Tel: 07761747282
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 12
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 24 Reviews
                8/10 from 24 Reviews

Photos (7)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  24 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kakiac 2 reviews from this member

 Located within easy distance to Malvern Hills & for the Three County Camping & Caravanning show.

Shower toilet facilities clean.

Small site but enough room for the number of camping units.

Tepid water for washing (dishes etc), the area around it needed cobweb clearing.

No discount offered for Camping Caravanning members but site quite reasonably priced anyway. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Linja1 5 reviews from this member

 Very pleasant campsite, no noise apart from some small planes from the nearby airfield. Elayne, the warden was delightful. The site is mainly seasonal caravans, so as I was there midweek, it was very quiet.

The pitches are hardstanding with water points and electric to each pitch. I didn't need EHU as I have solar, so it was £19 a night which was reasonable for a site close to Stratford-upon-Avon in summer.

The nearby airfield has a super cafe, with good quality bacon if you want a full breakfast.

I chose the site as I attended a music festival at Walton Hall. There are plenty of places to visit in the area. I visited Cotswold Lavender farm, and two National Trust properties.

I would happily return if I'm in the area again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Debbie 1 review from this member

 All ok but the booking in system needs some work. Both times we have been we have had to phone and no answer. You are left hanging around and just by chance she looks at her phone for several missed calls! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pwragg 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, very friendly people, couldn't do enough for us

Will certainly book again,

Easy reach of nearby cafe and a short taxi ride to Stratford which was excellent to visit

Thank you 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dianne/shaun 1 review from this member

 You couldn’t have asked for a more friendly warden, from booking to arriving she was lovely, friendly and accommodating.

We did struggle to get a signal on the tv but was offered another pitch to see if it would help, unfortunately it didn’t but at least she let us try.

No showers ( due to COVID) but we were informed of this prior to arrival. Site was spotlessly clean,

Very close to wellesbourne market for which we chose the site for in the first place.

Would recommend the site 100% 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Free Spirit20 1 review from this member

 Visited this site a few years ago and on returning it was totally transformed, the site now looks very well maintained clean and tidy and the new warden is far more pleasant to deal with than the last who you could always hear no matter where you were on site,

Tthe toilets are still the same but always clean and I was told they are being upgraded either this or next year.

Its location is central for so much, stratford, warwick, cotswolds its an ideal location and it seems to be far more professional than before and we will definitely be coming back again ! 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mattybill 1 review from this member

 We have been to this site several times over the last few years and up to now have always been very happy with the site and the service provided.

However, we visited this site over the Mayday Bank Holiday weekend 2018 and found the service has deteriorated since the old warden Mick left. We were only on site for 3 days and on 2 out of the 3 days we found the toilets had no toilet paper.

After the first time we advised the warden and the toilet paper was replaced but then the very next day we experienced the exact same problem.

When my wife visited the toilet facility by the games room there was again no toilet paper so she went down to the other end of the site and here at the main facilities block, 2 out of the 3 cubicles also had no toilet paper. When my wife complained to the new warden we were threatened with being thrown off the site.

In summary, nice site, reasonable facilities, terrible service. 
Management response: We are sorry you feel this way , as always over the bank holiday weekend we were fully booked and sometimes the toilet rolls get used and taken from the block much quicker than normal , having said that there were toilet rolls still in 1 of 3 cubicles so there were some to use which makes the complaint a little unjust as "terrible service" .

We had no other complaints from anyone else onsite over this holiday period and it is the same staff who have been responsible for the toilet block and upkeep of site for over 10 years even under the previous warden.

Regarding being threatened to be thrown offsite, any customer who is aggressive rude or disrespectful to our staff would find themselves being politely asked to leave .


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Suntour 1 review from this member

 They only have 5 touring pitches now as they have all seasonal vans there now which is a great pity no more rallies there now.

Its local to the Wellesbourne Market which is a very big market and you can park on the market site all day with a motorhome. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Barneytiffy 3 reviews from this member

 For us this was a one night stopover. We arrived early evening and there was nobody on duty. A phone call and it was confirmed we could choose our pitch.

Hard standing with nearby facilities, which were very good. TV reception was good. No warden in the morning but envelope and form in info hut to leave remittance in letter box of office.

Air field next to site did not impact on our stay, possibly only used during daylight. Would stay again. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rkelly 2 reviews from this member

 In terms of customer service, this is absolutely the best site we have ever camped at-the warden is fantastic and always on hand should you need anything.

Toilets are always clean and well lit, entire site is neatly kept. The site is locked overnight, meaning all campers are safe and secure-and there will be no joyriders speeding through waking everyone up! Location is perfect for visiting Warwick and Stratford-upon arrival, warden gave us a useful map of local vicinity with shops, restaurants, pubs etc on it.

An absolute must is a visit to the airfield across the road! The cafe is fabulous for breakfast and they have seating outside so you can watch the light aircraft taking off (we recommend the large breakfast-you won't need to eat until the evening then!). Also, have a look around the small museum they have at the airfield-a really interesting collection of WW2 artefacts and the story of the airfield and local area during the war.

On site, the speed limit is strictly adhered to making it safe for children to play. All dogs were on leads. For me, the only thing I score the site down on is the fact that the showers are on a meter (i like a long hot shower!) so I could only have a quick shower as it's 50p for 5 minutes.

There is a games room which has a kettle and a tv so it's good for campers who don't have a hookup. The one day it rained while we were there, the warden came to us and said we could relocate into the games room rather than sit in the tent-I cannot emphasise enough just how impressed my dad and I were with the customer service here. We will definitely be going back, and would not hesitate to recommend this site to fellow campers. 


Previous     24 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Newlands Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Newlands Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Newlands Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Stratford Upon Avon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Warwickshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2759 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement