Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Burrs Country Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Bury > Burrs Country Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Burrs Country Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Woodhill Road
Bury
Lancashire   (Browse area)
BL8 1DA
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 119
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 95 Reviews
                9/10 from 95 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  95 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: March 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Johnrmorris 2 reviews from this member

 I hardly want to recommend this site, in case too many others book in and there isnít a space for us!

This site really is a hidden gem, walking distance to Bury town centre but surrounded by lovely countryside with great walks.

There is a great pub next to the site called The Brown Cow, who offer a warm welcome to dogs and well behaved owners! Lol. Food is excellent too.

In addition to being only a short pleasant walk from Bury, when you get there, youíll benefit from being able to visit the famous Bury Market (Wed, Fri, Sat).

Next to the site is also a little train station for the East Lancs Railway, travelling back and to to Bury and Ramsbottom.

This site is great, staff friendly and helpful. Donít tell anybody though! Lol. 


Date of Visit: November 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Lindy32 1 review from this member

 Stayed here 3 times for 14 nights in 2021 Easter, May and November.

Lovely site and close to family. November we had gale force winds, snow, service points frozen and no power on 27th November due to it being so cold and the electricity overloaded (fixed on the Sunday)

It a lovely site with the ELR running through the site.

Facilities probably in need of an update but more than adequate and always clean. Grandchildren welcomed.

Would we visit again, yes booked in for Easter 2022. 


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Blinkie 25 reviews from this member

 Our first time out in a motorhome having changed our lifestyle from a touring caravan. Very pleased to find a motorhome point as stated in the details.

The pitch we had was hard standing and perfectly level. My wife said that it would be a perfect pitch for bird watching.

The site is very clean and the warden friendly and helpful. I used the facilities provided for disabled people. The room was clean and tidy. It was also nice and warm.

We made use of the pub outside the gate for lunch. Being mid-week it was quiet and not very full. The food ws very tasty and a reasonable price.

We will return. 


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Boltons 3 reviews from this member

 Arrived on a Friday for a three night stay, on arrival my wife went to check in which took 10mins,

We picked our pitch which was a good size and level, had a look around the site and it is clean and tidy.

There are lovely dog walks and a little cafe.

There is a train line that runs at the back of the site and is quite noisy( there just happened to be a Diesel engine enthusiasts weekend) and then night work on the railway line until 01:00 not the best start to our weekend, Saturday was trains all day until 21:30, but didnít mind that,

It was the noise from the nearby pub The Brown Cow which is located at the entrance of the site, Saturday and Sunday was very noisy and if you want a nice quiet weekend go elsewhere. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jackie 1 review from this member

 We couldn't believe something so lovely can be only a few minutes from the town centre.

It's a nice clean site toilets and showers nice.

The lady in reception /shop was lovely and friendly,

We had a trip on the East Lancs Railway then lunch in the pub next door.

Booked in again for September, I only wish we'd been sooner its definitely one of our favourites 😊, 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dot P 636 reviews from this member

 Typical well kept CC site. All facilities immaculate and Covid adhered to. Really friendly and helpful wardens gave us a quick and easy check in.

We ate at the Brown Cow next door (in beer garden) good food and we'll priced. Very popular even on a week day lunch.

The country park has several good walks along the river and canal. Plenty of open spaces for picnics and children to play.

We found site to be very peaceful and quiet with the exception of the odd steam train passing by.

The site was less than 50% full for the 3 days we were there, despite that the "Site full' sign remained out at the gate all the time. If you are pulling in unbooked suggest ignore sign and ring the buzzer. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Freda2 1 review from this member

 Lovely site

Very clean

Enjoyed the steam trains passing behind our MH. although we didnít use it there is 2-4-1 on the trains

The weather was poor but it didnít stop us having a couple of walks around the park and visiting the pub

Really enjoyed it 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hrd195 4 reviews from this member

 Great welcome, very helpful staff. Site facilities are excellent although they prefer you to use your own. Up to date with Covid set up. The park is quiet and well spaced out.

A short walk to Bury. The down side of the trip was that we thought that Burrs country park was bigger, I think we walked it all in half a day! It was also a bit on the expensive side. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pca1958 36 reviews from this member

 Arrived just before 12 and was warmly greeted by the Warden. Looked around the site and as others have mentioned many of the pitches looked 'tired', however it could be seen that many had been refurbished also. These 'tired' pitches during the weekend became prone to puddles, although it has to be said the weather two weeks previous had been dreadful. Found a newly laid pitch and set up.

Facilities were good and clean, and tried a walk round the country park, must be nice in the dry weather. Went to the Brown Cow in the evening, and had a nice meal at a nice price, Good to see a busy pub.

Walked into Bury, about 35m to the Market and the Transport museum, and on the way back stopped in the coffee shop, again very well kept and good service.

Only down side is WiFi. As a Silver site I expected to be be able to join and read emails etc, however couldn't get a signal.

We were right on the edge of the site next to the railway line, and found I could only get a signal by the toilet block and towards the shop. When mentioned to the warden I was told 'it maybe because of high usage'. Now I'm no expert, but I thought that as a Silver site this shouldn't be an issue. 


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Crossfire 18 reviews from this member

 Used as a base for me to go into Manchester for a gig as Bury trams go to Manchester direct.

Spacious pitches we had a serviced pitch sp was no need to find water and waste. Ideal dog-friendly pub on site.

Facilities are very good and well maintained.

When we stayed there was a steam train festival on and so every hour a train went past every hour Friday, Saturday and Sunday. Great for the spotters amongst us. 


Previous     95 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Burrs Country Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Burrs Country Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Burrs Country Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3394 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement