Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Woodside Country Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Herefordshire > Ledbury > Woodside Country Park Reviews

Woodside Country Park
Falcon Lane
Ledbury
Herefordshire   (Browse area)
HR8 2JN
Tel: 01531 670269
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 46 Reviews
                9/10 from 46 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  46 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Trekker52 2 reviews from this member

 Great site, very good facilities, what we used anyway as pretty much self contained. At the time of year was quiet which was fine.

Nice area and an enjoyable walk into Ledbury, about 2. 7 mls one way.

Easy to get to off the M50.

Has oudles of options for camping.

On my list to revisit.

PS: Only go to sites that allow open fires and where dogs are permitted.

I have given 10 for child rating as I have to give a rating. Plenty of space for children to run amok. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: AnMa 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely site in picturesque rolling scenery. Surrounded by fields and woods with a lake for swimming and fishing. Children playing in inflatable boats and a great atmosphere.

Lovely walks directly from the site. Ledbury close by is very attractive with range of supermarkets and lots of independent businesses.

Took grandchildren to Go Ape at Beeches Hurst Forestry Commission park, excellent facilities for all ages including walking and cycling suitable for families. A 45mins drive from site.

Fairly level field for pitching tents. Very quiet at night. Fire pits available to hire and wood available to buy.

Toilets and showers good though water pressure low when busy. Good Covid 19 procedures in place.

Site staff responded immediately when I reported a blocked toilet.

Would very happily come again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bananarama 15 reviews from this member

 We've stayed here a couple of times now, it's a fabulous quiet spot with fantastic views over the Herefordshire countryside. The whole site is very well maintained as a wildlife conservation area with lovely walks around the lakes, through woods and with footpaths leading offsite if you want to go further.

The owners are friendly and very helpful. Cider Mill field is quiet until the weekends when, depending on the weather, it fills up rapidly. With no restrictions on where or how to camp the tents/caravans do look a bit squashed in, but no one seems to mind.

It would be good to have more emphasis on speed restrictions driving along the track - there's lots of children playing and I saw many cars doing quite a speed along there.

The shower and toilet block is good, gets a bit muddy later in the day, but always very clean in the mornings. The Orchard field is on more of a slope, but still very pleasant and quiet.

Not really enough showers on this side of the site when it gets busy at weekends. Ledbury very close by, lovely town to visit, lots of shops, places to eat, etc. Enjoyed our stay. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Drewett 2 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely quiet and clean site set in beautiful surroundings. Our only reservation about returning in a campervan is the poorly maintained Shower/loo/washing-up dated amenities.

It was also not very clean. Denise from Salisbury.

The site Manageress/owner was very friendly and helpful. 


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Juliew1 5 reviews from this member

 Stayed over the last weekend in October in a very spacious and warm pod.

Had a fantastic time the weather was glorious and the Autumn Scenery a wonder to behold.

The were ample facilities nearby a very close toilet and shower block and washing up area and was very quiet and peaceful which was really appreciated definitely getting a way from it all.

There is a nice dog walk with lovely ponds and the lodges looked very impressive and spacious too. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed staying in the Pod and were very sad to say goodbye so much warmer then a tent.

Will be going back again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Juliew1 5 reviews from this member

 Easy to get to and plenty in the surrounding area. Nice pool, lodges and pods. Tidy campsite. Ledbury lovely.

Booked site and informed them have a large tent requiring electric hook up but arrived to only 2 available pitches 1 too small leaving the remaining one in middle of field surrounded by lots of tents and a sloping pitch. Should be 6m around tents but wasn't.

Sorry to say the Site was very noisy first night kept awake till 1. 00 am. Dogs off leads which the site rules said not allowed.

I Got told off by caravan owner who on leaving wanted to put his car nearer to his caravan and our hook up and tent were in the way blamed us even though plenty room available as being caravanners ourselves for 9 years we understand and always consider other people.

The showers/toilets very nice and new but could do with vacant or engaged sign as people not sure if engaged or vacant this was off putting when in the shower and a shower curtain would be a good idea. Genuinely Feel orchard field too small for number of tents allowed this month.

The washing up facilities were good and if you wish to stay in a lodge or pod they are very impressive but feel this would have been a better site for us if came out of season as first time lost money and had to leave a site earlier then planned. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sterling Owner 1 review from this member

 We have spent several years visiting this site and have always had a wonderful reception from the owners. We started going there when it was just a field and watched it develop. It is unfortunate that the wind farm arrived soon after they opened, but this is getting very common. You go somewhere and next time you go windmills have popped up.

The entrance is wide and easy to approach.

The pitches are a generous size and accommodate our large caravan, awning and car. Pitches are separated by small bushes and flowers are around the site.

The toilet block is always clean, you do pay for showers, as you do on many sites. If they were free some people abuse this and shower for half an hour.

There is a play area for the children and also a wood where they can explore and build dens, under parental supervision.

There is plenty to do in the area.

Another reviewer gave a very picky report about this site, as he did about other sites he visited. I don't really know what he was after, but obviously we won't meet him when we visit again next month.

As for charging for visitors, we have come across it on some sites, but I think the owners did it as they were getting caravans coming for a weekend and several families with children were arriving for the day taking advantage of the facilities. Also it wasn't a relaxing atmosphere for the other caravanners.

Well done Woodside Ridge. See you again in August. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lyns 26 reviews from this member

 Stayed on a sunny July weekend. Stayed in the Orchard field which is great but slopes a little so if you are camping you might want to get there early to pick the better pitches. The staff and owner were really friendly. Fires are allowed in the fire pits that you can hire for 5 a day. Firewood is also available for 5 which will get you though an evening.

The bottom lake is great for fishing and is also very popular for swimming and inflatables. Probably best avoided on busy summer days if you are looking for a quiet fishing spot. We caught lots with my 10 year old son catching good sized Carp, but it was packed on the Saturday.

You can walk to Ledbury and there is a footpath that cuts off a corner, but this has been diverted by the farmer so quicker sticking to the roads.

Grounds are immaculate and this is a great site other than the toilets and showers that are too few in number and not very clean. That won't put us off and we will certainly be back 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Memma 4 reviews from this member

 Absolutely beautiful site! A little slope so needed to use our ramps to level the caravan. A very quiet site with lovely walks and plenty of wildlife to look for.

There's a large pond/small lake where you can fish (extra charge) or swim in. The kids loved jumping in and splashing about. The chalets also look beautiful. Not very near anywhere.

Shower/toilet facilities are small and basic, with 2 toilets and I think 1 shower in the ladies. No playground but a big field to play in. I think the nearest shop is approximately 15 mins drive away.

We wanted to relax and you can definitely do this at this site. 


Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: NicciMac 52 reviews from this member

 I cannot say enough about this place! We like a mixture of vibrant/ hippy/ party type sites and quiet, tranquil ones when we go away - this is definitely the latter. At 21 for 2 adults, EHU and dog it is certainly at the expensive end of what we would pay.

The best attraction here for me has to be the lake on site, in which you can swim. I simply love outdoor swimming so even though it was March I was in there - it must be really amazing in summer.

Toilets were in a portacabin but immaculate and well maintained. Showers are in a barn type building which also houses a huge mill! There is a donkey and some sheep in an adjoining field. Washing up point and drinking water tap are under cover.

We got stuck in the mud but a chap came straight down with his tractor and pulled us out, much appreciated! 


Previous     46 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Woodside Country Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Woodside Country Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Woodside Country Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ledbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Herefordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4902 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement