Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Walnut Farm Touring Park & Holiday Lets

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Norfolk > Waxham > Walnut Farm Touring Park & Holiday Lets > Reviews

Walnut Farm Touring Park & Holiday Lets
Walnut Farm
Waxham
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR12 0EG
Tel: 01692 598217
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20 caravans/motor homes
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 97 Reviews
                9/10 from 97 Reviews

Photos (26)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  97 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Simon660 9 reviews from this member

 My third visit to this wonderful site, Walnut Farm is very rural so ideal if you want somewhere to relax in peaceful surroundings, although Great Yarmouth is only a short drive away if you're looking for entertainment or a beach for children during your stay.

The site owners are welcoming, friendly and helpful and take obvious pride in the site. The toilet and shower block is spotless, as with previous visits, and although I didn't use the laundry room, I did stick my nose in for a quick look and this is equally as clean. Washing up sinks are similarly clean and located in the same block as the toilets and showers.

From the site there is private access to the beach, about 15 minutes walk along side a field and over the dunes, plus a longer circular walk away from the road and partly alongside the river for keeping dogs exercised.

When visiting the beach do check the tide times as the tide comes in a long way and leaves no beach, and note that this is not patrolled by lifeguards so be aware of your own safety and capabilities. Sea Palling. A couple of miles up the road has lifeguard patrols on the beach (turn right out of the site), or turn left and head to Horsey for a spot of seal spotting, particularly during the breeding season.

The nearest shops are at Martham and I recommend the Chinese if you don't feel like cooking. For supermarkets it's about 20 minutes drive to Caister (Tesco), or a further 5 minutes into Yarmouth for all the big chain supermarkets.

I can't recommend this site highly enough, and look forward to hopefully getting there again later this year, or definitely next year. 


Date of Visit: November 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Anned7 1 review from this member

 Spotless site and facilities (toilets, showers, washing up). Plentiful fresh water and chemical toilet disposal.

Great winter site - hardstanding on gravel or concrete.

Herb garden planter outside our van door !

Great winter camp - short walk to see Horsey seals on beach, some with pups.

Kestrels and deer also close to site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: P and M 14 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a few days away in Norfolk. Stayed at Walnut Farm Waxham. What a beautiful site.

The toilets and showers were very clean. A token system for a shower can be obtained on arrival. Walk to the beach, along a newly acquired footpath is a must. Great for walkers.

The owners have really made this a lovely place to visit.

We will definitely be coming back here.

Although we did not have children I will give a 10 as it is so safe. 


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Simon660 9 reviews from this member

 Just returned from an 8 night stay at this hidden gem of a site. On arrival I received a warm welcome from reception and was checked in within minutes.

The site is divided into several separate fields, and with only a few pitches across the entire site it feels like a much smaller site than it is. Camping to the back field nearest the dunes the ground is a little bumpy, but this actually isn't an issue.

Across the site there are plenty of water points and electric hook ups, and some pitches may need a 25 meter cable to connect, although my 15 meter was fine on my pitch.

The pitches are huge, and I do mean huge. I have a medium to large tent with the car parked along side, and could probably have still got another tent on the pitch.

The toilet and shower block was spotless every time I used it, and with hand sanitiser as well as anti bacterial soap and spray sanitiser to use on the toilet seat, the hygiene levels are obviously important to the owners.

The site is isolated with pubs and shops a couple of miles away so perhaps not ideal for motorhome users unless a second form of transport is also bought along, but for peace and quite and a relaxing break from every day life it is ideal.

In the evenings you are likely to see deer, badgers, foxes and other wildlife, and walking from the site across the dunes you are likely to see seals on the beach.

I will be returning to this site in the near future, as soon as I can book more time off work. 


Date of Visit: November 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Shaden2 4 reviews from this member

 We have just returned after a wonderful two nights stay at Walnut Farm in Waxham.

The site was perfectly situated for us & the dog to explore the local area which included seeing the seals nearby plus great walks along the Norfolk Coast Path to the Nelson Head PH at Horsey and the Dunes Cafe at Waxham itself.

Itís clear that the owners of Walnut Farm have gone to great effort and expense to make their campsite an excellent choice if visiting this particular area.

The facilities are very good plus they have recently created a bespoke pathway from the site which allows campers direct access to the beach which is very thoughtful and much appreciated.

We can not recommend this particular site highly enough and will certainly look to return in the not too distant future. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Gilldt 1 review from this member

 My friend and I just spent a week at Walnut Farm. We loved it.

We had two great pitches and the site was perfectly situated for visiting so many nearby places of interest.

Will definitely be going back there many times in the future. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Brassed off 1 review from this member

 Beautiful campsite for nature lovers. Immaculately clean and surrounded by open country.

There is access to miles of golden beach (largely deserted apart from a huge seal colony) across fields from the campsite. Itís great for dogs too.

Walk along the beach or across the dunes to the Dunes Cafe at Waxham - absolutely brilliant.

Helen and Mark work incredibly hard to make the site a truly magical and chilled out experience.

We would definitely return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jazzer 1 review from this member

 Wonderful campsite, very well maintained.

We stayed on the back field and the view was gorgeous overlooking a pretty meadow.

Walking distance to the beach which was a plus for us.

We decided to stay an extra night as we had missed the first night due to heavy rain and all bookings were cancelled.

It wasn't a problem to stay extra night - we just had to move pitches which was fine.

Good for dogs although we don't have one. The dogs were behaved 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Alijay 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, very spacious pitches, easy access to beach, brilliant for dogs with some great walks, straight from site

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Highly recommended A* 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Vicfwi 1 review from this member

 What a beautiful campsite!

Clean and quiet it is only a short walk across a field and over the sand dunes to the beach where we saw many seals.

Our young daughter was so happy, we will definitely be booking again. 
via mobile


Previous     97 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Walnut Farm Touring Park & Holiday Lets child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Walnut Farm Touring Park & Holiday Lets?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Walnut Farm Touring Park & Holiday Lets dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Waxham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4468 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement