Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Walnut Farm Touring Park & Holiday Lets

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Waxham > Walnut Farm Touring Park & Holiday Lets Reviews

Walnut Farm Touring Park & Holiday Lets
Walnut Farm
Waxham
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR12 0EG
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20 caravans/motor homes
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 93 Reviews
                9/10 from 93 Reviews

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  93 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: November 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Shaden2 4 reviews from this member

 We have just returned after a wonderful two nights stay at Walnut Farm in Waxham.

The site was perfectly situated for us & the dog to explore the local area which included seeing the seals nearby plus great walks along the Norfolk Coast Path to the Nelson Head PH at Horsey and the Dunes Cafe at Waxham itself.

Itís clear that the owners of Walnut Farm have gone to great effort and expense to make their campsite an excellent choice if visiting this particular area.

The facilities are very good plus they have recently created a bespoke pathway from the site which allows campers direct access to the beach which is very thoughtful and much appreciated.

We can not recommend this particular site highly enough and will certainly look to return in the not too distant future. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Gilldt 1 review from this member

 My friend and I just spent a week at Walnut Farm. We loved it.

We had two great pitches and the site was perfectly situated for visiting so many nearby places of interest.

Will definitely be going back there many times in the future. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Brassed off 1 review from this member

 Beautiful campsite for nature lovers. Immaculately clean and surrounded by open country.

There is access to miles of golden beach (largely deserted apart from a huge seal colony) across fields from the campsite. Itís great for dogs too.

Walk along the beach or across the dunes to the Dunes Cafe at Waxham - absolutely brilliant.

Helen and Mark work incredibly hard to make the site a truly magical and chilled out experience.

We would definitely return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jazzer 1 review from this member

 Wonderful campsite, very well maintained.

We stayed on the back field and the view was gorgeous overlooking a pretty meadow.

Walking distance to the beach which was a plus for us.

We decided to stay an extra night as we had missed the first night due to heavy rain and all bookings were cancelled.

It wasn't a problem to stay extra night - we just had to move pitches which was fine.

Good for dogs although we don't have one. The dogs were behaved 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Alijay 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, very spacious pitches, easy access to beach, brilliant for dogs with some great walks, straight from site

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Highly recommended A* 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Vicfwi 1 review from this member

 What a beautiful campsite!

Clean and quiet it is only a short walk across a field and over the sand dunes to the beach where we saw many seals.

Our young daughter was so happy, we will definitely be booking again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tp149 15 reviews from this member

 Absolutely loved this site, the pitches were very generous in size, especially the one we had in the corner it was fantastic. It overlooked the beautiful rape fields.

Facilities were closed due to Covid, but weíd rather use our own anyway.

Fire pits are allowed, which we loved. Thereís a good 1. 5 mile dog walk that loops around the site taking you by a part of the broads.

And thereís also a direct path to the beach, we walked it in about 12 mins!

It was so quiet and relaxing, we didnít want to go home!

The owners are lovely, we will definitely be back! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MaryNewell 1 review from this member

 Had a fabulous week at Walnut Farm and looking forward to next visit.

Itís great to see the site looking so lovely with grass cut and hedges trimmed.

Excellent dog walk and enjoyed using the new path which leads direct to the fabulous beach.

Facilities locked in line with current Gov rules. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Irenereyrey 3 reviews from this member

 Great stay. Clean site, great facilities.

Paid for accommodation prior to arrival which made check out super easy.

Loved the towel warmers by the showers.

The local roosters were quite friendly and made me laugh (from pecking my leg for attention to hoping in the camper van to check things out).

The site owners were also friendly. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Harpypaul 3 reviews from this member

 Well organised site with reasonably sized pitches, clean facilities and very close to beautiful Norfolk coastline.

The site describes itself as 'dog friendly' but many of the campers seemed to be dog fanatics, some with packs of 5 or more hounds! I would say if you're not a dog lover, then steer clear.

The other thing to note is that despite being so close to the beach there is no direct access on foot, which involves walking back down the coast road for a mile or so (something the owners are upfront about) 


Previous     93 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Walnut Farm Touring Park & Holiday Lets child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Walnut Farm Touring Park & Holiday Lets?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Walnut Farm Touring Park & Holiday Lets dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Waxham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4361 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement