Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Walnut Farm Touring Park & Holiday Lets

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Waxham > Walnut Farm Touring Park & Holiday Lets Reviews

Walnut Farm Touring Park & Holiday Lets
Walnut Farm
Waxham
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR12 0EG
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20 caravans/motor homes
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 80 Reviews
                9/10 from 80 Reviews

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  80 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: February 2020 Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Spencer and Helen 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a fantastic two night stay at Walnut Farm. Stunning rural location just a stones throw from the beach.

Stayed in the Rio 2 bed static home which was well equipped, very clean and warm. Arrived late Friday to a very friendly welcome.

Took two great recommendations to best dog walking beach and the Nelson Head PH, both were great.

We are already checking our diaries for a return long weekend in the next month or two.

Excellent value for money compared to everything else we were looking at. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Andy Deeley 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a lovely week at Walnut, the site was previously owned by my cousin so I approached with trepidation, I was pleasantly surprised, the site has clearly been updated extensively with new fencing and a general tidy up, which is no reflection on its previous owners.

The young lady who greeted us was friendly and welcoming, and very chatty.

My sister and father were in one of the newly refurbished cottages, the other I believe is in progress, the caravan was for the most part clean, and well equipped for our stay.

There is a lot of fencing which restricts movement across the site but does help to make you feel more secure, but it is a minor point from an otherwise extremely enjoyably stay 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Juliewhy47 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a lovely relaxing stay in the newly refurbished cottage. Very dog friendly with a large enclosed garden, dog bed, bowls + toys. The dogs loved it!

The cottage is beautiful, spacious, clean & well equipped plus very comfy beds. We enjoyed lovely evenings sitting outside on the patio & made good use of the bbq.

Mark & Helen were the perfect hosts, the fresh eggs & bottle of prosecco on arrival was a lovely touch. Would highly recommend & will be returning soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Cclcfc 16 reviews from this member

 This was the first stop on a two week break we had in our campervan.

Walnut Farm is a lovely little site. Very quiet with nicely spaced out pitches in separate areas.

We arrived on a Saturday afternoon when the owners unfortunately werenít there so the information provided was very, very limited so we had to find our own way so to speak when it came to toilets, showers, where to pitch and options for walking from the site.

The showers and toilets are together in their own individual rooms with the showers working from a card which lasts for 10 minutes. The card reader is on the outside so you just have to get yourself sorted before triggering the time release and my husband and I both found 10 minutes more than adequate.

The site has one of the best dog walks I have ever come across. A lovely mile-plus walk round a couple of fields that are completely safe and brilliant for morning and evening walks.

The main disappointment for me with this site is the lack of a walk directly to the beach. The first day we turned right out of the site and we walked partly towards Sea Palling along the road but found it to be very treacherous. We did cut up to the beach but it was over half a mile of throwing ourselves and the dog in to the hedgerow.

The next day we turned left and this was much easier as, just along from the Walnut Farm entrance, is the entrance to Waxham Sands campsite which has a public car park so you can walk up through there to the beach.

I have to say that this is purely a preference we have. We like to park up our camper and not move it and my reviews are as much about the surrounding areas as the facilities so itís a total 10/10 on the site itself but the walking direct from the site wasn't great for what we wanted so that gets a 7/10.

We ate at the Fishermans Return in Winterton which was fantastic and had a drink on the walk back from Winterton at the Nelsons Head in Horsey which was a perfect place for a pitstop. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lokiandfamily 1 review from this member

 What a smashing campsite! Stayed for three nights and LOVED it!

Peaceful, relaxed, family and dog friendly with spacious plots.

Facilities were clean, tidy and there were no queues for loos/showers/washing up. New owners were super welcoming.

The location is fantastic, close to golden beach (with seals bobbing up and down close to shore). We will be returning! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Tinandynbob 2 reviews from this member

 Returned here after 10 years and found owners had recently changed, new fella very polite and helpful. The facilities room included 3 separate shower rooms all in clean condition each with a loo, a separate loo with hand basin in its own room, as well as washing up facilities.

Grass pitches looked level but as it was snowing and slushy decided on a concrete hardstanding in the courtyard. Peaceful stay, used as a base for a couple of days, we went touring to see the local Seals at Horsey Gap and Waxham village loaded with history about the great flood.

Would definitely visit Walnut farm again. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Green sea 2 reviews from this member

 Nice quiet site with clean facilities and everything we needed. Beach is a bit of trek with all the gear, but is worth it, it is so beautiful. Stayed 4 days. Nelson pub is a mile or so away serves good food.

Also had a couple of great meals at the Greyhound in Hickling. My husband loved the local Ales. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Chickenhouse 4 reviews from this member

 Just had a nice few days at Walnut Farm, Staff friendly and helpful on arrival and we were given lots of info of things going on around the area some with cut price vouchers in them.

The toilets and showers were clean but only one stand alone toilet, the rest were inside the shower rooms but in the same block. There's a nice long dog walk around an adjoining field.

No footpaths out of the site so difficult to go for a long walk especially with dogs as the road is quite busy, so we just walked around the field each day.

There are no facilities for children to play ie, a playground. This is a nice quiet site and would recommend it. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: NannaB 40 reviews from this member

 We were staying on a site in North Walsham but decided we wanted to go further down the coast so as we have passed this site many times, we decided to see if we could get booked in the following week. We put down a £20 deposit.

On arrival there was no one around except a man trimming the hedge on the right hand pitches who didn't know anything. Another man appeared and said we could chose where we wanted so had pitch 3. Lovely large pitch with water close at hand and a night light, level pitch. This is a very quiet site and the shops are a few miles away.

The toilets looked nice and clean but as I'm disabled I couldn't use the showers as they had quite a high step to get in. There was only one stand a lone toilet as the others are in the same room as the showers, large rooms.

There are other pitches in the left hand side but I think they are used by people who keep their vans there and keep coming back. We only had 2 other visitors on our side, 1 for 1 night and ther other about 2 nights.

We were recommended the pub The Nelson for a meal but it didn't appeal as it looked dirty so we went to Winterton on Sea to the Fishermens Return and had the most delicious meal, fish pie.

Great site to stay on and can recommend, 


Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sarcub 3 reviews from this member

 Just had 5 very relaxing nights staying at Walnut Tree Farm. The staff were very friendly and helpful, finding us some awning poles when we thought we had lost ours. We realised the next day we had them after all and were able to return theirs.

The shower and toilet block was clean and tidy. The site was set out well with hedging which made us feel secure during the windy nights. Our dog enjoyed the walk so much I had to walk the entire field path every time.

Would recommend this site to anyone. 


Previous     80 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Walnut Farm Touring Park & Holiday Lets child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Walnut Farm Touring Park & Holiday Lets?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Walnut Farm Touring Park & Holiday Lets dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Waxham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5138 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020