Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Walnut Farm Touring Park & Holiday Lets

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Waxham > Walnut Farm Touring Park & Holiday Lets Reviews

Walnut Farm Touring Park & Holiday Lets
Walnut Farm
Waxham
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR12 0EG
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20 caravans/motor homes
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 85 Reviews
                9/10 from 85 Reviews

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  85 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: November 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Irenereyrey 3 reviews from this member

 Great stay. Clean site, great facilities.

Paid for accommodation prior to arrival which made check out super easy.

Loved the towel warmers by the showers.

The local roosters were quite friendly and made me laugh (from pecking my leg for attention to hoping in the camper van to check things out).

The site owners were also friendly. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Harpypaul 3 reviews from this member

 Well organised site with reasonably sized pitches, clean facilities and very close to beautiful Norfolk coastline.

The site describes itself as 'dog friendly' but many of the campers seemed to be dog fanatics, some with packs of 5 or more hounds! I would say if you're not a dog lover, then steer clear.

The other thing to note is that despite being so close to the beach there is no direct access on foot, which involves walking back down the coast road for a mile or so (something the owners are upfront about) 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lynnef 1 review from this member

 Lovely site very peaceful.

Only three showers for the full site which meant queues at busy times.

Could do with more toilets/showers, but otherwise an enjoyable stay 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: ChrisBradburn 5 reviews from this member

 Quiet site with wonderful dark skies. Limited facilities - especially during these viral times - but very good.

Showers are paid in advance on a charge card and this works well. Very pleasant staff, family run site. Remote, so no pubs to walk to and no buses nearby.

Legitimate walk to the beach is about 1. 5 miles and involves climbing over the dunes. Sea Palling is a short drive away and is an easy cycle ride.

The site is level and has plenty of space for children. Only about half the pitches have EHU. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Infoc7 1 review from this member

 This was our second visit to this delightful site. The pitches are varied and set out well amongst hedged boundaries with planting and trees, cut grassed areas and mown dog walks. The shower and toilet blocks were open and very well kept.

The site is not far from Waxham beach where seals are abundant and are fascinated by the swimmers.

Campers and caravanners are nicely mixed together and there is a very friendly vibe to the place.

New this year are three yurts which have been beautifully designed.

The Nelsinho Head pub is a short drive away and the War themed Poppyland Tea rooms is a must visit.

We love it there and we hope to return again this year. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: February 2020 Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Spencer and Helen 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a fantastic two night stay at Walnut Farm. Stunning rural location just a stones throw from the beach.

Stayed in the Rio 2 bed static home which was well equipped, very clean and warm. Arrived late Friday to a very friendly welcome.

Took two great recommendations to best dog walking beach and the Nelson Head PH, both were great.

We are already checking our diaries for a return long weekend in the next month or two.

Excellent value for money compared to everything else we were looking at. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Andy Deeley 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a lovely week at Walnut, the site was previously owned by my cousin so I approached with trepidation, I was pleasantly surprised, the site has clearly been updated extensively with new fencing and a general tidy up, which is no reflection on its previous owners.

The young lady who greeted us was friendly and welcoming, and very chatty.

My sister and father were in one of the newly refurbished cottages, the other I believe is in progress, the caravan was for the most part clean, and well equipped for our stay.

There is a lot of fencing which restricts movement across the site but does help to make you feel more secure, but it is a minor point from an otherwise extremely enjoyably stay 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Juliewhy47 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a lovely relaxing stay in the newly refurbished cottage. Very dog friendly with a large enclosed garden, dog bed, bowls + toys. The dogs loved it!

The cottage is beautiful, spacious, clean & well equipped plus very comfy beds. We enjoyed lovely evenings sitting outside on the patio & made good use of the bbq.

Mark & Helen were the perfect hosts, the fresh eggs & bottle of prosecco on arrival was a lovely touch. Would highly recommend & will be returning soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Cclcfc 18 reviews from this member

 This was the first stop on a two week break we had in our campervan.

Walnut Farm is a lovely little site. Very quiet with nicely spaced out pitches in separate areas.

We arrived on a Saturday afternoon when the owners unfortunately werenít there so the information provided was very, very limited so we had to find our own way so to speak when it came to toilets, showers, where to pitch and options for walking from the site.

The showers and toilets are together in their own individual rooms with the showers working from a card which lasts for 10 minutes. The card reader is on the outside so you just have to get yourself sorted before triggering the time release and my husband and I both found 10 minutes more than adequate.

The site has one of the best dog walks I have ever come across. A lovely mile-plus walk round a couple of fields that are completely safe and brilliant for morning and evening walks.

The main disappointment for me with this site is the lack of a walk directly to the beach. The first day we turned right out of the site and we walked partly towards Sea Palling along the road but found it to be very treacherous. We did cut up to the beach but it was over half a mile of throwing ourselves and the dog in to the hedgerow.

The next day we turned left and this was much easier as, just along from the Walnut Farm entrance, is the entrance to Waxham Sands campsite which has a public car park so you can walk up through there to the beach.

I have to say that this is purely a preference we have. We like to park up our camper and not move it and my reviews are as much about the surrounding areas as the facilities so itís a total 10/10 on the site itself but the walking direct from the site wasn't great for what we wanted so that gets a 7/10.

We ate at the Fishermans Return in Winterton which was fantastic and had a drink on the walk back from Winterton at the Nelsons Head in Horsey which was a perfect place for a pitstop. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lokiandfamily 1 review from this member

 What a smashing campsite! Stayed for three nights and LOVED it!

Peaceful, relaxed, family and dog friendly with spacious plots.

Facilities were clean, tidy and there were no queues for loos/showers/washing up. New owners were super welcoming.

The location is fantastic, close to golden beach (with seals bobbing up and down close to shore). We will be returning! 
via mobile


Previous     85 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Walnut Farm Touring Park & Holiday Lets child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Walnut Farm Touring Park & Holiday Lets?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Walnut Farm Touring Park & Holiday Lets dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Waxham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2035 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December