Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Walnut Farm Touring Park & Holiday Lets

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Waxham > Walnut Farm Touring Park & Holiday Lets Reviews

Walnut Farm Touring Park & Holiday Lets
Walnut Farm
Waxham
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR12 0EG
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20 caravans/motor homes
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 76 Reviews
                9/10 from 76 Reviews

Photos (15)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 5 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  76 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lokiandfamily 1 review from this member

What a smashing campsite! Stayed for three nights and LOVED it!

Peaceful, relaxed, family and dog friendly with spacious plots.

Facilities were clean, tidy and there were no queues for loos/showers/washing up. New owners were super welcoming.

The location is fantastic, close to golden beach (with seals bobbing up and down close to shore). We will be returning!
via mobile

Date of Visit: January 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Tinandynbob 2 reviews from this member

Returned here after 10 years and found owners had recently changed, new fella very polite and helpful. The facilities room included 3 separate shower rooms all in clean condition each with a loo, a separate loo with hand basin in its own room, as well as washing up facilities.

Grass pitches looked level but as it was snowing and slushy decided on a concrete hardstanding in the courtyard. Peaceful stay, used as a base for a couple of days, we went touring to see the local Seals at Horsey Gap and Waxham village loaded with history about the great flood.

Would definitely visit Walnut farm again.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Green sea 2 reviews from this member

Nice quiet site with clean facilities and everything we needed. Beach is a bit of trek with all the gear, but is worth it, it is so beautiful. Stayed 4 days. Nelson pub is a mile or so away serves good food.

Also had a couple of great meals at the Greyhound in Hickling. My husband loved the local Ales.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Chickenhouse 4 reviews from this member

Just had a nice few days at Walnut Farm, Staff friendly and helpful on arrival and we were given lots of info of things going on around the area some with cut price vouchers in them.

The toilets and showers were clean but only one stand alone toilet, the rest were inside the shower rooms but in the same block. There's a nice long dog walk around an adjoining field.

No footpaths out of the site so difficult to go for a long walk especially with dogs as the road is quite busy, so we just walked around the field each day.

There are no facilities for children to play ie, a playground. This is a nice quiet site and would recommend it.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: NannaB 39 reviews from this member

We were staying on a site in North Walsham but decided we wanted to go further down the coast so as we have passed this site many times, we decided to see if we could get booked in the following week. We put down a £20 deposit.

On arrival there was no one around except a man trimming the hedge on the right hand pitches who didn't know anything. Another man appeared and said we could chose where we wanted so had pitch 3. Lovely large pitch with water close at hand and a night light, level pitch. This is a very quiet site and the shops are a few miles away.

The toilets looked nice and clean but as I'm disabled I couldn't use the showers as they had quite a high step to get in. There was only one stand a lone toilet as the others are in the same room as the showers, large rooms.

There are other pitches in the left hand side but I think they are used by people who keep their vans there and keep coming back. We only had 2 other visitors on our side, 1 for 1 night and ther other about 2 nights.

We were recommended the pub The Nelson for a meal but it didn't appeal as it looked dirty so we went to Winterton on Sea to the Fishermens Return and had the most delicious meal, fish pie.

Great site to stay on and can recommend,

Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sarcub 3 reviews from this member

Just had 5 very relaxing nights staying at Walnut Tree Farm. The staff were very friendly and helpful, finding us some awning poles when we thought we had lost ours. We realised the next day we had them after all and were able to return theirs.

The shower and toilet block was clean and tidy. The site was set out well with hedging which made us feel secure during the windy nights. Our dog enjoyed the walk so much I had to walk the entire field path every time.

Would recommend this site to anyone.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Januarykid 1 review from this member

Site is in a nice location, owners friendly and helpful.

The grotty shower/toilet block let the site down as loos didn't appear to be cleaned for days on end, dirty seats (with same hair of loo lid all week, yuk) and smelly, and showers were mouldy and falling apart.

Rules of site weren't enforced - often noise after 9 pm and dogs running off leads on site and speeding traffic up and down entrance lane (dangerous as kids riding bikes at dusk on this lane and dog walkers about too).

Gardens need a tidy too - some 'flower beds' unsightly and overgrown.

Had an enjoyable stay as weather was good so used site as a base only.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Baydreamer 3 reviews from this member

What a lovely site this is!

Situated almost half way between Cromer and Great Yarmouth with Waxham having a quiet, 'dog friendly' sandy beach nearby and Sea Palling just a mile away it has all you need if you prefer a holiday without all that Commercialism that the big busy holiday resorts and holiday parks have to offer.

It's not one of those commercialised OTT holiday parks. But instead a quiet, well kept basic site with spacious pitches with electric and water nearby. The site has a clean toilet and shower block, that although only having 4 toilets and 3 showers(charged for on a prepaid smart card). Never seemed to be busy.

The site is run by Rachel and Phil and their family who are the friendliest and helpful site managers I have ever met!

Having had a bump in my car, I was left carless with a local garage (in Great Yarmouth) repairing the car. Site manager Rachel offered to lend me money, took me shopping with her to Tesco in a nearby village. And even took me to the garage in Great Yarmouth(some 16+ miles away) to collect my car! These people will do as much as they possibly can to ensure their campers enjoy their holiday! I will be forever grateful and you can bet I look forward to returning again with my family as soon as.

What a gem of a site! Try it😊

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Radar1 4 reviews from this member

When we arrived we went to reception where we had a nice friendly welcome. We were given a copy of the site terms which were very reasonable and sensible.

We were also given a small prepared pack of 'places to go' leaflets and a couple of newspaper type information papers. The site is small but the pitches are very generous and you are free to set up any way you choose. If there was one small minus its the shower / toilets as there were only three and you have to pay £1 or have a prepaid card.

Apart from that the site is ideally located to tour the East Norfolk coast.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Seemless 2 reviews from this member

We have just returned from another wonderful stay here at Walnut farm, as before we received a warm welcome from Phil, Rachel and family. Our pitch was spacious and tidy, in fact phil was just cutting the grass after the last guest had left ready for us to go on. This site is always kept clean and tidy and the wonderful weather made our stay perfect, plenty of evening BBQ's. Great to see all the children out playing.

The beaches are only minutes away and we had a great day on the broads, to be honest with the weather as good as it was we didn't need to go any further. The farm shop and butchers at Ingham and post office store at Sea Palling mean you can get most things that you need.

Cant wait to return next year, in fact we have already booked as this is a small site and gets booked up quickly.

Previous     76 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5082 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019