Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tan Y Bryn Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Llandudno > Tan Y Bryn Farm Campsite Reviews

Tan Y Bryn Farm Campsite
Bryn Pydew
Llandudno
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL31 9JZ
Tel: 01492 549296
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 15
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 106 Reviews
                9/10 from 106 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  106 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Our toilets are Closed. Our showers are Closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Marcsh145403bmi 1 review from this member

 The site is small but perfectly formed.

A beautiful setting to make you feel deep in Welsh countryside but walkable to llandudno, rhos on sea.

Clean toilets\shower, friendly owners. Would definitely stay again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Nadinesmith 1 review from this member

 Me and my friends decided to go camping here by ourselves at the ages of 15 and 16 and it was the bet decision we've made.

The owner was so lovely and helpful plus the views were amazing which was a bonus!

Will definitely be returning and most probably making it an annual trip. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Coastwalker 42 reviews from this member

 The site is accessed via single track roads, which can be tricky for the unwary. Once there the site is on the side of a hill looking over the Great and Little Ormes. It is a small, quiet site with a few hardstandings for motorhomes with electric, and two small camping fields which are on quite a slope with just a few flattish spots.

The welcome from David was good, as were the chats later.

The facilities are limited. There is one male toilet with a tiny hand washing basin above it, just one 1-for-15 minutes shower for everyone which was in a roomy shower room with a stand and a seat (good). Adjacent to the ladies' is a washing up sink with h@c water which has to double as teeth and face washing sink.

Everything was regularly cleaned though, and overall the site gives good value. It wasn't crowded in mid August in good weather.

The area is good for many different types of holiday. Llandudno, Rhos and Penrhyn offer the seaside experience and are not grubby like many resorts. Conwy is always worth a visit, but you pay through the nose for parking in this area.

The scenery is lovely. A short ride into the hills or up the Conwy valley is well worth it and the walking is excellent (Conwy Mountain is a picture when the heather and gorse is flowering) with the proviso that much path signing and maintenance could be better.

Llandudno Junction is the place for supermarkets. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Cathy Sims 28 reviews from this member

 We were fortunate to enjoy fantastic weather. Site has a lovely location with good views. Facilities were good with loo for ladies and gents plus unisex shower room. Water was plentiful for 1

We chose to leave the van on site so walked to Llandudno. Beautiful walk down steep lane and then through wood and fields. On way back found the lane too busy so found another route. We like to walk so no problem to us but not good if the weather is poor

Owners were welcoming and able to advise on walking routes.

We loved the site 


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Taylor0712 2 reviews from this member

 Good site, nice view and pleasant owners. All very well looked after and organised.

Good base to explore Conwy, Llandudno and surrounding area.

Went to Bodnant gardens and Erddig amongst other things. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Thisweek 1 review from this member

 Just arrived back home after a lovely 9 days at this site. Friendly people, small site, totally peaceful. It was our first time here we holidayed with friends who were revisiting. We will definitely be back. Thank you to David and Karen, from Rick Pauline and Simon. Camping caravaning for 60yrs plus. ) 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Batmancamps 1 review from this member

 Just what I want from a site. Relaxed and friendly. Great views. Shower room cost a quid for 15 mins, ideal for a young family. Only one gents and one ladies toilet but was always free & clean. Plenty of field for safe running around.

For 14 (1 adult & 2 kids) a bargain. I'm going back, possibly next weekend! 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Dawnymac28 4 reviews from this member

 This site is very convenient for Llandudno and Conwy and has a lovely view across to the sea. It is easy to navigate to once you have done it once - you need to follow their directions not your sat nav. As a family we did find it very quiet even on the Easter bank holiday weekend. Ball games are not allowed and our kids found it a bit limited for making friends/play opportunities. There is a park across the road which we did not get to. The toilet facilities are clean and well cared for but very limited. There is only really space for one person to go about their business so even if you don't need to use the toilet you need to wait for the space. The shower ran very hot and was not ideal for children but the shower cubicle is big enough for a family and is well appointed. I would say the site is best suited to couples looking for a quiet getaway. 


Date of Visit: December 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jeany63 1 review from this member

 Beautiful views looking down to penryn bay. David and karen, site owners, lovely friendly people. Lovely small site. Really enjoyed our stay. Llandudno, conwy, colwyn bay all within easy reach from where we are stopping. It's very quiet and peaceful. Other caravanners very choppsy in the mornings, nice to see 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: MnMlewis 1 review from this member

 Only one of each ladies and men's toilet and wet room (which was great) but very clean and sufficient as not many stay.

Warm, friendly and helpful owners.

Quiet and spacious.

Would go back when in north Wales. 


Previous     106 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Tan Y Bryn Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tan Y Bryn Farm Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Tan Y Bryn Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Llandudno      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6389 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement