Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Tan Y Bryn Farm

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Site Reviews

Tan Y Bryn Farm
Bryn Pydew
Llandudno
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL31 9JZ
Tel: 01492 549296
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 104 Reviews
                9/10 from 104 Reviews

Photos (3)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   Outdoor Pool 1 mile 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 5 miles   Golf 1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  104 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Coastwalker 37 reviews from this member

The site is accessed via single track roads, which can be tricky for the unwary. Once there the site is on the side of a hill looking over the Great and Little Ormes. It is a small, quiet site with a few hardstandings for motorhomes with electric, and two small camping fields which are on quite a slope with just a few flattish spots.

The welcome from David was good, as were the chats later.

The facilities are limited. There is one male toilet with a tiny hand washing basin above it, just one 1-for-15 minutes shower for everyone which was in a roomy shower room with a stand and a seat (good). Adjacent to the ladies' is a washing up sink with h@c water which has to double as teeth and face washing sink.

Everything was regularly cleaned though, and overall the site gives good value. It wasn't crowded in mid August in good weather.

The area is good for many different types of holiday. Llandudno, Rhos and Penrhyn offer the seaside experience and are not grubby like many resorts. Conwy is always worth a visit, but you pay through the nose for parking in this area.

The scenery is lovely. A short ride into the hills or up the Conwy valley is well worth it and the walking is excellent (Conwy Mountain is a picture when the heather and gorse is flowering) with the proviso that much path signing and maintenance could be better.

Llandudno Junction is the place for supermarkets.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Cathy Sims 28 reviews from this member

We were fortunate to enjoy fantastic weather. Site has a lovely location with good views. Facilities were good with loo for ladies and gents plus unisex shower room. Water was plentiful for 1

We chose to leave the van on site so walked to Llandudno. Beautiful walk down steep lane and then through wood and fields. On way back found the lane too busy so found another route. We like to walk so no problem to us but not good if the weather is poor

Owners were welcoming and able to advise on walking routes.

We loved the site

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Taylor0712 2 reviews from this member

Good site, nice view and pleasant owners. All very well looked after and organised.

Good base to explore Conwy, Llandudno and surrounding area.

Went to Bodnant gardens and Erddig amongst other things.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Thisweek 1 review from this member

Just arrived back home after a lovely 9 days at this site. Friendly people, small site, totally peaceful. It was our first time here we holidayed with friends who were revisiting. We will definitely be back. Thank you to David and Karen, from Rick Pauline and Simon. Camping caravaning for 60yrs plus. )

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Batmancamps 1 review from this member

Just what I want from a site. Relaxed and friendly. Great views. Shower room cost a quid for 15 mins, ideal for a young family. Only one gents and one ladies toilet but was always free & clean. Plenty of field for safe running around.

For 14 (1 adult & 2 kids) a bargain. I'm going back, possibly next weekend!

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Dawnymac28 4 reviews from this member

This site is very convenient for Llandudno and Conwy and has a lovely view across to the sea. It is easy to navigate to once you have done it once - you need to follow their directions not your sat nav. As a family we did find it very quiet even on the Easter bank holiday weekend. Ball games are not allowed and our kids found it a bit limited for making friends/play opportunities. There is a park across the road which we did not get to. The toilet facilities are clean and well cared for but very limited. There is only really space for one person to go about their business so even if you don't need to use the toilet you need to wait for the space. The shower ran very hot and was not ideal for children but the shower cubicle is big enough for a family and is well appointed. I would say the site is best suited to couples looking for a quiet getaway.

Date of Visit: December 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jeany63 1 review from this member

Beautiful views looking down to penryn bay. David and karen, site owners, lovely friendly people. Lovely small site. Really enjoyed our stay. Llandudno, conwy, colwyn bay all within easy reach from where we are stopping. It's very quiet and peaceful. Other caravanners very choppsy in the mornings, nice to see

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: MnMlewis 1 review from this member

Only one of each ladies and men's toilet and wet room (which was great) but very clean and sufficient as not many stay.

Warm, friendly and helpful owners.

Quiet and spacious.

Would go back when in north Wales.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Damian73 4 reviews from this member

Lovely little site and really friendly owners.

The shower and toilets were very clean and worked perfectly.

The locality and surrounding areas are stunning even in the rain.

At 13 a night per pitch it was great value for money.

Wish we could have stayed longer but we will definitely be back.

Highly recommended.

Date of Visit: November 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Swoodfin 2 reviews from this member

Arrived at Tan-y-Bryn and booked in and met Karon. After we did the paper work she showed us the facilities which were all very clean and tidy. Towels in both ladies and gents toilets. We had the whole field to pick from so parked on the first hard standing, the views are fabulous. We had a good chat with Dave, two very nice people and made us very welcome. Ordered taxi into Llandudno for the night 9-50 each way and on time.

We can recommend this site, but it is very narrow road up and it is very quite, Tomtom took us right there. Hope we can visit again in the future.

Previous     104 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1040 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019