Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Drumroamin Farm Camping & Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Newton Stewart > Drumroamin Farm Camping & Caravan Site > Reviews

Drumroamin Farm Camping & Caravan Site
1 South Balfern
Kirkinner
Newton Stewart
Dumfries and Galloway   (Browse area)
DG8 9DB
Tel: 01988 840613  or  07752471456
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/04/2023 to 31/10/2023
           01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 132 Reviews
                10/10 from 132 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  132 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: October 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sue and Chris 1 review from this member

 I had high expectations of this site because of the 10/10 reviews here - and it is all true.

Here is nothing you can find wrong here, which is amazingly lovely. I hate disappointment.

A really friendly and helpful and hardworking owner.

A well-looked after site that is really good value for the camper.

The horses are great, and seeing the whooper swans and peewits in the next field was marvellous. 


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mmulli 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site,

Owners very friendly and the site facilities were first class, so clean and well looked after.

Great views and enjoyed seeing the the farm animals.

Thankyou for a lovely break we really enjoyed it and will be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: RA93 12 reviews from this member

 A very well run camp site.

There is lots of space and the facilities are great.

The owners were very helpful.

We were even able to borrow an OS map of the area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Shonam 1 review from this member

 The most tranquil family site anyone could wish for friendly, helpful and amazing staff.

First time here but certainly won't be our last, we are now hooked and that's because we came here 💗.

Kids can be kids and have freedom and beautiful nature and animals

All around 10/10 from us 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wattie 1 review from this member

 This site is maintained to a very high standard,

The toilets and showers were spotless and are very nice to use.

All in all a ten out of ten site for me. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Claire 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite with spotless facilities. I especially liked the whirliegig for drying my towels (sometimes it's the small things).

I'd say this is quite a quiet campsite compared to others I've been to, which I loved.

Felt very safe as a solo traveller. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: John McQuillan 3 reviews from this member

 Very friendly and nothing too much trouble for Lesley or her husband. Campsite runs tickety-boo.

Showers, toilets and utility area well maintained, clean to a high standard.

Bins emptied throughout the day. Lovely walks for the dogs.

Definitely be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Atkinbrown 57 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a five night stay at this fantastic campsite. We were met by Lesley who explained everything to us.

We received a very warm welcome and were told that we could pitch anyway we wanted within the pitch.

The grass pitches are well spaced and level and even after 24hrs solid rain the ground did not become waterlogged.

The showers and toilet facilities are probably the cleanest we have ever seen. Lesley seems to clean them constantly and they are fantastic.

Plenty of hot water on push button showers. Very convenient spot to tour the area and we found some almost deserted beaches.

Supermarkets are about 10 miles if you need to top up.

Good walks from the site and we hope to return at some point to this site. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jimrontom 1 review from this member

 A very well presented camp site.

The toilet and shower facilities are modern and cleaned regularly.

Windows and doors were open to allow air circulation.

Grass pitches are level and the grass is cut to an appro priate length.

Nice views over the firth and to the Galloway hills.

When next in this area will definitely visit again.

Lovely coastline easily reached. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Achilt 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet site. Pitches were large with lots of room between them and reasonably priced.

There was plenty of hot water. Showers, kitchen and toilets were really clean and bins were emptied regularly.

Site was flat and well-drained with lovely views of surrounding countryside. Owner was really friendly and helpful.

There was a village shop a couple of miles away and other shops in Wigtown.

Galloway Forest was within driving distance so plenty of walks and cycling trails nearby. 
via mobile


Previous     132 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Drumroamin Farm Camping & Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Drumroamin Farm Camping & Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Drumroamin Farm Camping & Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Newton Stewart      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dumfries and Galloway

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan Motorhome and Holiday Home Show 01/02 to 04/02
Held in Feb 2024, caravans, motorhomes, campervans, holiday homes, lodges, tents, boats and accessories all in one destination. Find out more!

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5751 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2023


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
2023 Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £200 each PLUS a 2023 Christmas Day Star Prize worth £919

Get a Reminder on 1st Dec



Advertisement