Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cliffe Country Lodges (formerly Ranch Caravan Park)

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Selby > Cliffe Country Lodges (formerly Ranch Caravan Park) > Reviews

Cliffe Country Lodges (formerly Ranch Caravan Park)
Cliffe Common
Selby
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO8 6EF
Tel: 01757 638984
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: Statics For Sale Only
Open: 05/02/2022 to 05/01/2023
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 34 Reviews
                7/10 from 34 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   No Restaurant  
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  34 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 0 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note that as of 2020 this site no longer has any touring pitches, it is now dedicated to Holiday Lodges only. Please note that as of 2020 this site no longer has any touring pitches, it is now dedicated to Holiday Lodges only. Please note that as of 2020 this site no longer has any touring pitches, it is now dedicated to Holiday Lodges only. 


Date of Visit: December 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lou020 5 reviews from this member

 Definitely not a touring caravan site anymore.

Full of statics,, your pitch is a concrete base prepared for a new static / lodge in between statics / lodges.

No children play area, , no wifi, , although its a clean site with a nice bar and friendly owners. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: PhilsheridanCavan 1 review from this member

 This has been our first visit to this little gem of a site and it won't be our last.

The owners are a great bunch of lads. Kids are as mad as hatters, typical kids.

Peace and quiet is brilliant.

Would recommend it to anyone.

Keep up the good work guys and will definitely be returning 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: V6badboy 1 review from this member

 Booked this site as advertised with a play area for kids. I even confirmed this when I rang and enquired and even states free WiFi. Was very disappointed as wasn't a play area or playfield in sight for the kids.

When asked said just taken it out as kids wrecked it. There was no sign of any play area being where the map suggested it's plots for vans where it should be.

The pitch although great as fully serviced it was a plot for a static which is what I think they are aiming for, and they had 4 metal anchors sticking out of the floors on each plot which are lethal and a potential death trap it only takes for someone to fall and bang head on them!

We had to put obstacles near them to keep kids away. Although it's a clean site and bar has obviously had some investment as have the showers (but only 2 of each) I think the dead space in bar could be used as games area for kids little partition wall and everyone would be happy.

Need to put a play area and field for football and games to make this a family site, but you get the feeling they just want to keep seasonal people happy if that's case don't advertise as family site. Such a shame and we made it as good as we could thank God for the weather.

Oh and no free WiFi just apparently it was down how convenient. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bonzoboy1 4 reviews from this member

 We only used the site as a stop over for 1 night. We were very disappointed with the site it felt we were put on a pitch that was for parking peoples vehicles on for the holiday homes around the site.

When we arrived there was no reception just some woman who came running over to us and showed us where to pitch up. We were not shown where anything was and we had to ask people next to us where the facilities were.

They had 2 showers in the gents only one with hot water the other freezing cold.

The only good thing we liked about the site was the bar, the lady who owed the bar was very friendly and helpful.

The price we had to pay even though it was May Bank Holiday was very expensive for the quality of site that we got.

We will not be returning. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wigtowner 19 reviews from this member

 Chose this site for closeness to selby. Our pitch was ok but next to the children's little play park.

The young owners were very helpful and polite however their young family members tended to scream and shout at the top of their voices as soon as they were outside.

Not welcome first thing in the morning. Don't know what it will be like during the school holidays. There seemed to be a dog in the park which barked often.

We are animal lovers but didn't appreciate the owners being unable to control it.

We had only booked for two nights thankfully. Regrettably we will not be returning. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mthornhill 1 review from this member

 Electric gate, so I felt that my son was secure.

The wash area was very good, the toilets have been done to a very high speck, and that includes the shower room.

The function room has been done out lovely, and they have quiz nights that are fun.

Its friendly and good for kids, the added bonus is there is a fishing lake not far, so my husband can go there for the day.

So everyone is happy ha.

Please take the time to seek this site out.

Maria 


Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Onlythetruth 7 reviews from this member

 Just had 2 nights at the site. No ladies toilets or showers available as they are being re-vamped, had to use either the mens facilities or 1 disabled facility.

The toilets are also shared with people using the bar so no privacy, also there is no way these facilities cleaned on a daily basis.

We were without electricity for about 3 hours on the first day as no-one seemed there to fix it.

The owners seem easy going but I got the impression that their interest is more on the new cabin development than the camping site.

They didn't chase us to pay so we did just before we left, 19 per night which I think was a bit steep considering the lack of facilities.

All in all not for us. 


Date of Visit: February 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dixon72 4 reviews from this member

 We stopped overnight with our touring caravan and found the site great.

We were greeted by a man who showed us how to use the security gate and which gravel pitch to set up on.

He said we could pay later in the bar area, which is plenty big enough for weddings and functions and also includes a pool table.

The toilets are warm but some new paint wouldn't go a miss.

The pitches are level and puddle free after all the rain and bad weather we have had.

The are extending the log cabin area currently but its the other side away from the touring caravans, so no noise issue.

We would stop here again no problems thanks the Ranch 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Franny4184 1 review from this member

 We booked this site a couple of days before the Easter break and thought the site was not going to be up to much still having pitches available, how wrong we were.

The owners could not have been more helpful, we arrived on site and were shown our pitch, we asked where we had to pay but were told to just pay when we were all sorted and saw them around the site, we didn't actually pay until the Monday when we were leaving and not once were we chased for payment.

The site is having work done and even though we were on the area having work done the site was still pleasant and toilets and showers were spotless.

There is a small bar on site which serves very good food, Sunday lunch which was a beautiful lunch which was served by very helpful staff and was great value for money.

Will definitely be returning to this site and would highly recommend 


Previous     34 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cliffe Country Lodges (formerly Ranch Caravan Park) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cliffe Country Lodges (formerly Ranch Caravan Park)?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Cliffe Country Lodges (formerly Ranch Caravan Park) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Selby      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3671 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement