Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Nun Cote Nook Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Marrick > Nun Cote Nook Farm Reviews

Nun Cote Nook Farm
Marrick
Marrick
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
DL11 7LG
Tel: 01748 884266
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 36 Reviews
                9/10 from 36 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <10 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  36 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Yorkshire and proud 1 review from this member

 Perfect getaway for a relaxing break. Hosts very friendly as were other guests. Toilets and showers adequate.

View from the pitch more than made up for this.

Quiet site apart from the cockerel!

We traveled out for lunch in Richmond which was close by.

Would certainly return. 


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Minima 2 reviews from this member

 Views were amazing, Elaine could not do enough for you, enjoyed watching the workings of a busy farm.

First time in years we slept in till 10. 45 so quiet, just the odd cockerel.

2 toilets and 1 shower near the farm house kept clean and tidy.

Never had chance to visit tearoom but it looked very homely, and we definitely will next time we visit.

Lots of walks and bike tracks. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Suesto 1 review from this member

 Superb site with stunning views.

Clean facilities with everything that you need for a relaxing stay,

Loved watching the farmer on his quad feeding the sheep.

We even had a visit from the cute Jack Russell!

Definitely recommend a stay here. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Foster82 1 review from this member

 Booked for 2 nights. Arrived on the 27th at 8:30pm met Elaine, invited me in for a cup of tea. She showed me round the caravan I was staying in and showed me round the facilities. I had meals cooked there. Was invited into the house to watch the England game. I would like to thank Elaine and her family for the hospitality. If anybody is walking the coast to coast I would recommend having refreshments at elaines. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: J + J 20 reviews from this member

 Just had a long weekend here, the weather was hot the views fantastic but got chilly in the evenings you are at about 1000 ft altitude. Peace and quiet simple camping.

We were offered tea or coffee and cake on arrival and told we were the only people booked in so could camp anywhere in the field of about 12 acres. The grass was long which made it nice and soft but the field did slope, the area is the Dales so what do you expect. There is only one water tap for the whole site which is located just by the field entrance. The whole family very warm and welcoming and would happily chat all day and tell you about the lambs and other farm animals-dogs 2 Jack Russellís, Collies, Cats and cows.

The facilities could be better as mentioned two toilets, one shower and one washing up sink-minus the plug. On our visit there was no hot water for washing up that was the only downer.

There are plenty of walks around and the coast to coast is just at the end of the field. At the end of the road there is an old ruined lead smelting mill. Richmond is about 8 miles away for shops etc, Lidl is the main supermarket. Reeth has pubs which is about 3 miles away. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: PioneerVenture 2 reviews from this member

 A small campground on a working farm deep in the Yorkshire Dales. Stunning views, but feels remote and exposed to bad weather. Facilities are basic, but kept in good order. Slightly sloping pitches generally, but we slept OK. The kids enjoyed seeing 'life on the farm': lambs being born, and hay being baled. Lots of space for children to run around in, and a very family-friendly feel overall. The campsite owners are very friendly and helpful. Would happily return: it's CAMPING! 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: CW52 26 reviews from this member

 Just returned from this site. Mixed reviews.

Plus, Out in the sticks so peace and lovely views. Although can get windy for a tent. Small site on working farm. Very friendly owners. Saw lambs being born during our visit, and children able to see them with the farmer. Elaine has cakes etc for sale at the farmhouse. Reasonably priced.

Negatives, only 2 toilets, 1 shower, 1 washing up sink, housed in converted out buildings. These were not always clean, as owners are busy with farm, and everyone taking dirt in on their feet. Maybe a mop and bucket would help. We carried hot water back to tent, And a very unhygienic towel in each toilet for hand drying. Now surely paper towels are better if no electric hand dryer available. We wouldn't use a towel that the rest of the campsite had used.

Only a trampoline for children to play on, but space to run around.

Would return if washing/ toilet facilities were improved 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Spandrel 3 reviews from this member

 A lovely site up above Swaledale, it's an ideal place from which to explore this beautiful area. Quiet and secluded with only naughty lambs to bother you. It's a working farm so don't expect instant service. Please close the gate ( I forgot. Tsk tsk. ) 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sandra m 1 review from this member

 Hi just came back from nun cote farm its a working farm you do have the cockerels in the morning to wake you up but still quiet what a beautiful little camp site beautiful views there are some lovely walks, if you want peace and quiet this is the place to go, this was our first time here we got there on the 2nd bank holiday Monday in may so there wasn't a lot of people here but everyone was very friendly we were made to feel welcome by the owners and other campers who offered to help us with our tent on the Wednesday when the wind and rain came, there are two toilets one with a shower the other has a sink very clean the field was flat enough for our tent no problem and is large enough if you have children to run around till there harts are content we had the farm cat visiting us she is so gentle and friendly. About a 20 minute ride away you have Richmond or leyburn which are lovely to walk around with plenty of shops and cafes. We loved the campsite and will be back soon I would recommend this campsite to all as I could not fault it 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cjaus 3 reviews from this member

 Good old Yorkshire hospitality at it's best!

Just got back from 3 relaxing days/nights at this Campsite over the Easter weekend.

We were met by owner Elaine, she gave us a choice of pitches, showed us around the facilities and said pop up to the farm once setup. We chose the pitch that was on its own as we had two boisterous toddlers with us (and it also meant our lounge area was facing the stunning views).

Once set up we went up to the farmhouse to pay the great price of £15 per night and were offered fresh scones and tea.

The day we arrived it was raining and some of the other campers struggled to get on site. But everyone on the farm mucked in with a Quad and Tractor to get folk onto their pitches.

The next few days on site it was glorious sunshine and you could see for miles.

Easter Sunday, Elaine was up bright and early hiding Easter chocolate outside the farmhouse and around the large field we were camping in. Then at 11. 30 all work stopped on the farm and her children (mostly grown up)and workers gathered by the farmhouse. On the word GO, there was a stampede of welly flopping folk racing around the field hunting for eggs and sweets. The other campers also joined in racing around the field.

The best part was Elaine had kept a small section of wall by for our two small children they absolutely loved it, the big smiles on their faces were amazing.

Elaine also took time out from lambing to bring over a newborn lamb to our caravan for the children to meet. We were also greeted at our door by the farm cat and dogs a several occasions.

The Farmer himself was often seen going through the field on his quad to tend to his sheep. But, he always smiled and waved at the children.

This is a great little campsite. It has two toilets and a shower.

There is no waste water disposal point, you are asked to carefully pour it down the toilet.

This is a Working Farm, you will hear farm animals and farm machinery, but no where near enough to be annoying.

We had a very enjoyable and relaxed long weekend. We will definitely be using this site again. The bonus is we only live less than 20 minutes away 


Previous     36 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Nun Cote Nook Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Nun Cote Nook Farm?  There is a shop within 10 miles  View all facilities

Is Nun Cote Nook Farm dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Marrick      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, West Sussex 09/10 to 10/10
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Ardingly Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2732 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement