Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > York > Manor Farm Caravan Park Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan Park
Bishopthorpe Road
Middlethorpe
York
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO23 2QA
Tel: 01904 653163
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 20 Hard Standings
Open: 1st Feb - Mid Dec

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 47 Reviews
                9/10 from 47 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  47 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Geoleen 38 reviews from this member

 We were wanting a few days away, but being the school holidays we wanted an adult only site. What a great choice we made. It was easy to find with easy access. We were checked in by a lovely lady and sited on a spacious pitch with 16amp hookup.

She showed us where everything was, there are 2 fresh water taps, cdp, a washing up station and waste water disposal, all adequate for a small site. She also explained the way to walk into York and the other direction to the local village.

There are 2 toilets and 2 showers in both the gents and the ladies, and the ladies was always spotlessly clean. We found the walk into York very pleasant which took about 30 minutes (we are 66 & 69 years old).

The village of Bishopthorpe is about a 20 minute stroll in the opposite direction where there are 3 pubs and well stocked co-op, There is a bus stop about 200 yards down the road to get into York although we didn't use it.

All in all a very pleasant stay, we will be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cookiekid 42 reviews from this member

 Another lovely weekend spent on this lovely little campsite.

Pitches are level hardstanding with 16 amp electric.

Facilities kept very clean & warm. Lovely hot showers 50p.

An added facility since we last visited, indoor pot wash. Small but functional.

My husband discovered the information room, plenty of leaflets, magazines & books.

We always enjoy it here. Keep up the good work. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Derekcbr 70 reviews from this member

 Others have said this site is superb and I totally agree. You will be welcomed by a lovely owner who will show you to your pitch and help with your setting up if you so wish.

There is a high hedge giving the whole site privacy but the individual pitches are hard standing with no individual demarcation. The sanitary block is divided male/female with toilets and a shower which has a 50p charge. Good access into Yotk that others will vouch for. This really is one of the best U. K. Sites we have been on and for £20 per night and 16 amp hook up itís brilliant

We spend our summers in France and Iíve got to say our U. K. Campsites are well behind in quality compared with those in France. The facilities over there bare no comparison to our very basic campsites.

Even the most expensive up market UK sites are well behind the wonderful municipal sites in France. So, 10 out of 10 for a UK campsite but compared to France??? 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Andie74 21 reviews from this member

 Had a nice stay at this adult only site. Was shown round site by owner nice welcome. Easy to find but becarefull of bend as you leave.

Great location you can walk cycle or bus it to York. Nice village down road with 3 dog friendly pubs, co op and baker's chippy.

Nice to be able to walk do around racecourse just over road.

Site had toilets showers 50p, sink and info room.

The site might not be to everyone taste but fine for us.

Would have given higher score if

Light in info room

Bin in sink area, cloth to wipe down

Few weeds on pitches could be removed.

Overall would recommend site very quiet. Would stop again if in area. 


Date of Visit: November 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sidecutter 8 reviews from this member

 What a cracking little site. Stayed here loads of times. Clean tidy and friendly. 50p for a shower.

Ideal for York, 30 to 40 mins walk along the river, 10 on your bike.

Bus stop just down the road. Don't take your car into York costs an arm and a leg.

Slight noise from A64 but dies down in the late evening. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Camelsoutback 20 reviews from this member

 Spent three lovely nights here, enabled us to explore York on foot, about 45 mins walkaway, the footpath on the opposite side of the river once you have crossed over the Millennium bridge ends up at Clifford Tower.

The approach to the site there are two driveways, take the right hand one which brings you to the farm courtyard, the left hand one gives you a less steep start onto the main road.

Showers are 50p for a long time, told 8 mins, ample for me and certainly warm.

Great campsite and will be returning next year 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: GillT166a 1 review from this member

 Had a 2 night stay here, just returned.

Lovely little quiet site, adults only.

Great base to explore York & surrounding areas. Enjoyed walking the dog on the race course which was just across the road.

Showers & toilets very clean.

Run by friendly people.

Will be visiting again. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cookiekid 42 reviews from this member

 Had another lovely weekend at this charming little site.

We stayed for 2 nights over Mayday bank holiday.

They are busy making improvements which will certainly make this site amazing.

We love it here, it's a lovely 35mins walk, along the river into the centre of York.

A taxi back is £7.

We'll be back again, hopefully this year. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: The twins dad 8 reviews from this member

 A really nice little site with good clean facilities very handy to York and pleasant owners.

We stayed for three days and will stay again, it is a pleasant 30 min walk alongside the river into York or the bus stops nearby. Television and mobile phone reception is good. I have a 34ft RV.

And had no problem getting onto my pitch with 16amp hook up. At £19 per night I found it good value. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cookiekid 42 reviews from this member

 We have just return from this lovely little site. We stayed over the bank holiday for two nights.

We were pitched behind the owners accommodation which wasn't as nice as being in the top field, where we were last year.

The site is basic but clean and well cared for. The only thing missing for us, is no washing up area.

The walk into york is very pleasant along the river, a pleasant 35mins.

A taxi from york about £7. 00. We will definitely stay on this site again. 


Previous     47 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Manor Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor Farm Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Manor Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near York      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3512 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement