Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Poppyland Touring Park & Puddleduck Holiday Cottage

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Thorpe Market > Poppyland Touring Park & Puddleduck Holiday Cottage Reviews

Poppyland Touring Park & Puddleduck Holiday Cottage
The Green
Thorpe Market
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR11 8AJ
Tel: 01263 834 005
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 14
Open: 20/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/04/2022 to 30/09/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 93 Reviews
                9/10 from 93 Reviews

Photos (19)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  93 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dandylyon 15 reviews from this member

 Amazing site with fantastic hosts Pam and Billy who make you feel so welcome.

Lovely clean facilities and a very well kept site.

This was our second visit this year and we’re going to book again for next year we love it so much.

Near to 3 National Trust properties and also some lovely beaches. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Steve2 1 review from this member

 What a lovely site. Billy and Pam are really welcoming.

The site is very quiet, really well looked after. Pitches are well spaced out.

It’s a real find for us. Close to some lovely pubs and fabulous beaches.

Five stars 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 11 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Caravanerdave 3 reviews from this member

 Excellent well kept site, level hard standing pitches, lovely clean facilities, lovely quiet peaceful site.

Owners always on hand if you needed anything but leave you to come and go as you please.

Honesty box / shop is such a good idea.

Plenty of places to visit. Norwich Cathederal and market is a great day out as is Wroxham broads, enjoyed the power boat racing at Oulton broads.

Would love to return again. Would give more than 10's for scores if we could. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Thedod 3 reviews from this member

 What a beautiful site ! So quiet. The site was beautiful kept. Good on site facilities, lovely clean toilets and good hot showers

A lovely shop with essential bits and bobs

The owners Pam and Billy obviously took pride in everything on the site and were very friendly and helpful Conveniently placed for the coast or the bright lights of Cromer 😂

We will be back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Theothertwin 24 reviews from this member

 This is a very quiet site run by a couple who have paid attention to detail and offer a warm welcome during your stay.

All 14 pitches have hard standing within a beautiful graaased bowl. It is surrounded by mature trees with plenty of bird live. Nesting boxes and feeders are in most trees and bushes and bird song can be heard all day.

The facilities, closed through Covid during our stay, include showers, washing up sinks and clothes washing and drying machines on an honesty basis. Showers are 50p.

The site is very popular and many people return year after year. Although this was our first time it was obvious that many of the other people had been multiple times before. We will certainly stay here again.

The coast is close by. Such places as Overstrand, Cromer and Mundesley are close by and the bus stops outside where connections can be made in Cromer to go further afield.

There is a garden centre close by and the Roughton Fish shop is a few minutes away by car.

This is one of the best looked after sites we have stayed on. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Christ 1 review from this member

 This is a well run site with hardstanding on all pitches supplemented with electric and TV aerial point

We were met and greeted on arrival by the owner and taken to our plot

Due to covid the shop and WC facilities were closed, drinking water and waste facilities were open with signage on social distancing. site facility rating is based on what was open.

Due to high winds and rain we had a power cut but were kept informed at all times about the situation which was appreciated and enabled all campers to adjust their day

Highly recommended for persons who require quiet site but near to many attractions

A site that is one to come back to 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Robert 1 review from this member

 The site is very clean and well maintained, owners very pleasant and helpful.

You need a car as nothing nearby.

Dog walking is across A149 down a dirt track.

If you like sunshine avoid the pitch owners call marmite, as it’s constantly in the shade. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Undecided 8 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, easy to find. Billy was a very pleasant helpful guy, I will go back, I could cycle to Trimingham only 5 miles along quiet lanes.

There is a railway station only 30 minutes walk takes you to the coast or Norwich if the weather was poor. Worth a visit. Somewhere I will return to for sure.

I cannot rate the facilities as due to the current climate they were closed. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dandylyon 15 reviews from this member

 We’ve just had 14 wonderful days at the amazing caravan site. We arrived on the day that they re-opened due to the pandemic.

We were met by Billy who showed us to our pitch and gave us all the info we needed.

Although we couldn’t use any of the facilities this did not matter in the slightest, the site is spotless, pitches are enormous and it’s so well placed for trips to the coast.

I can’t emphasise how welcome Pam and Billy made us feel, they were fantastic and should be so proud of their site.

We enjoyed it that much we’ve booked to go again next year and if we didn’t live so far away would have gone back again this year. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paul@genenichol 4 reviews from this member

 We first stayed here and indeed submitted a review on this forum well over ten years ago! At that time we pitched up in ‘campers corner’ in a large tent with our trusty Volvo 940 estate, camping trailer. Bedstead roof rack with Tandem thereon!

Times change and we progressed to caravan and now to a small Motorhome. However the welcome and friendship at Poppylands is as warm as ever!

The site has been lovingly improved with spacious pitches incorporating hard standing and grass. Plenty of space and good wi fi access if needed. The on site ‘Shoppe’ is as well stocked as ever.

The facilities are maintained to the highest of standards. Always clean and both Pam and Billy always are available to help if needed.

We, and the chickens!, have grown older but the enthusiasm and love the owners and their family have for this site shines through.

Top all this off with a bus service at the entrance and a railway station a short walk away makes this the perfect adults only base to explore the delights of Norfolk and especially for us the north Norfolk coast. With or without a car.

Without a shadow of a doubt the best small site we have ever stayed at ! If we could give it 11/10 we would! 
via mobile


Previous     93 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Poppyland Touring Park & Puddleduck Holiday Cottage child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Poppyland Touring Park & Puddleduck Holiday Cottage?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Poppyland Touring Park & Puddleduck Holiday Cottage dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Thorpe Market      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the country’s leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3645 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Open Today's Window