Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Poppyland Touring Park & Puddleduck Holiday Cottage

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Thorpe Market > Poppyland Touring Park & Puddleduck Holiday Cottage Reviews

Poppyland Touring Park & Puddleduck Holiday Cottage
The Green
Thorpe Market
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR11 8AJ
Tel: 01263 833 219
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 14
Open: 20 March To 31 October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 85 Reviews
                9/10 from 85 Reviews

Photos (6)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  85 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Our toilets are Closed. Our showers are Closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dandylyon 13 reviews from this member

 We’ve just had 14 wonderful days at the amazing caravan site. We arrived on the day that they re-opened due to the pandemic.

We were met by Billy who showed us to our pitch and gave us all the info we needed.

Although we couldn’t use any of the facilities this did not matter in the slightest, the site is spotless, pitches are enormous and it’s so well placed for trips to the coast.

I can’t emphasise how welcome Pam and Billy made us feel, they were fantastic and should be so proud of their site.

We enjoyed it that much we’ve booked to go again next year and if we didn’t live so far away would have gone back again this year. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paul@genenichol 4 reviews from this member

 We first stayed here and indeed submitted a review on this forum well over ten years ago! At that time we pitched up in ‘campers corner’ in a large tent with our trusty Volvo 940 estate, camping trailer. Bedstead roof rack with Tandem thereon!

Times change and we progressed to caravan and now to a small Motorhome. However the welcome and friendship at Poppylands is as warm as ever!

The site has been lovingly improved with spacious pitches incorporating hard standing and grass. Plenty of space and good wi fi access if needed. The on site ‘Shoppe’ is as well stocked as ever.

The facilities are maintained to the highest of standards. Always clean and both Pam and Billy always are available to help if needed.

We, and the chickens!, have grown older but the enthusiasm and love the owners and their family have for this site shines through.

Top all this off with a bus service at the entrance and a railway station a short walk away makes this the perfect adults only base to explore the delights of Norfolk and especially for us the north Norfolk coast. With or without a car.

Without a shadow of a doubt the best small site we have ever stayed at ! If we could give it 11/10 we would! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Anthon12186rbg 1 review from this member

 Nothing to dislike, a fantastic site

Lovely hosts in Pam and Billy,

Great holiday,

Great for dogs and walking,

Beaches close by,

Thanks to you both for your hospitality 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: User18101a28 1 review from this member

 Excellent site - small and adult only which made for a much needed peaceful break. Nothing too much trouble for the owners, Pam and Billie, even down to my daily newspaper being delivered to the van each morning.

Good facilities for the size of the site. Would struggle if there were more pitches but this is not the case. Facilities are spotlessly clean and nicely decorated. No shop as such but some basic provisions available to buy on an ‘honesty box’ basis. - at very reasonable prices. A Magnum for £1 - what more could be asked for?!

This is a site that I hope to return to on a regular basis as my ‘go to bolt hole’ and fix for the sea. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Quentinsf 5 reviews from this member

 A really lovely site. Usually, when I write a positive review, there's a phrase like 'If it weren't for the rather noisy road alongside. ' or something like that, but here it's hard to find any negatives.

The hosts are great, the site and facilities are beautifully kept, the only noise was from birdsong and chickens, there are two pubs with good food within about a mile and a half, there are various provisions available to be purchased. It's all good.

Only comment: on a busy summer weekend when the site was completely full, my wife had to wait a short while to get in the shower, and when she did so, the temperature exhibited some dramatic variations! But that's nitpicking - the facilities are basically excellent - perhaps the best we've seen for a site of this size.

We only stayed for a weekend, but we weren't surprised that some of our neighbours were staying for a fortnight. I'm sure we'll be back. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 11 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jaydreamers 50 reviews from this member

 Could not wait to return to this lovely Adults only site in our favourite county of Norfolk. Our visit coincided with a 40s weekend in nearby Sheringham which was a surprise bonus.

Again we were made very welcome by Billy and Pam who were very friendly and helpful. The site has some very nice touches; Two female toilets and shower and two male toilets and shower, Doggy shower, Washing machine and microwave, Basic provisions for sale with honesty box your own personal recycling box on each pitch which can be emptied into main recycling bin at entrance.

Perfect position for visiting North Norfolk and still probably the best small site (20 units) that we have ever visited.

We will be back! 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Geraldinerocks 17 reviews from this member

 Lovely tranquil site. Easy to locate - followed the directions sent on my confirmation email.

Billy came out to greet me and reverse parked my van for me. Had lots of recommendations and tips for the area.

Site is immaculate and there’s a room full of washing up/laundry/microwave facilities with books, games, tv and leaflets on the surrounding area. Also some provisions you can leave money for in an honesty box.

Two toilets and one shower per sex - always lovely and clean. Showers work on a 50p meter so make sure you have a supply with you.

The site is situated well to explore the area. Would recommend the coast road and villages between Holkham and Sheringham - stunning. Beach huts at Wells are picture postcard pretty. If you want to go further afield the village has a train station - Gunton - which goes directly to Norwich.

Had a fab stay and would highly recommend. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Les n Joyce 6 reviews from this member

 What a gem.

Had a fantastic week with Billy n Pam who really look after everyone, he even fixed my watch!

Great location, good sized pitches, generally good all around.

Showers were fine, dish washing not a problem.

Out of ten? Ten. Well done. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jaydreamers 50 reviews from this member

 We have passed by this Park several times over the last few years and promised ourselves that one day we would stay here. Well we finally made it and booked a week here with our friends.

Our first impression of the park was of 'Absolute Amazement'

It was like driving into someone`s back garden. Although the park has 20+ pitches there is plenty of space between each caravan/motorhome with a large grass area in the centre. The whole park is kept immaculate by its owners Billy & Pam.

We were greeted by Billy when we arrived shown to our pitch and given the lowdown on the park. Pitches are generally very level. There is a recycling basket left on each pitch which can be emptied at the park entrance. (Nice idea)

It has women`s shower and two toilets and the same for men all of which are kept spotless.

There is a portacabin next to the shower block which contains a washing machine £3 in 'honesty box', dish washing area, basic provisions and ice cream again with 'honesty box', a free microwave and a TV for hubbies to watch when washing up while wives watch 'the soaps'.

To the other side of toilet block is a 'doggie shower'.

All in all this is probably the nicest small park that we have stayed at in 40 years of caravanning. Thank you Billy and Pam for letting us share your lovely park.

This is a lovely Adults only park which you must try. You will not be disappointed.

There is a bus stop outside the site but bus service is not brilliant. Caravan and Motorhome Club members get 10% discount on car rental from Enterprise at Norwich but phone branch direct 01603 484384 do not try to book through call centre as they will tell you only 10 mile pick up whereas branch 20mls will pick you up anywhere in Cromer. Happy Holiday. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mick-rachel 15 reviews from this member

 Directions given to this site must be adhered to - if you want - let Satnav take you part way then switch to the instructions given by the owners when you get close believe me its worth it!.

First impressions count they say - what a beautifully maintained site this is.

On arrival we were shown to our large level pitch with oodles of room for our car and an awning. Took a tour around the site to find out where everything was and boy is there a lot to see. There is a DVD/Book lending library which is a really good touch, use of a washing machine and even emergency provisions for those little items you have forgotten with an honesty box to leave your payment.

Didn't use any of the facilities as we have them all on board but others commented on their cleanliness with extra personal touches added.

The site is kept immaculate at all times and Billy is forever pottering about to keep it so.

Thanks for the directions to the dog friendly beach Pam - Teddy really enjoyed his daily dip in the sea.

All in all a beautiful relaxing stay - it was just so peaceful 


Previous     85 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Poppyland Touring Park & Puddleduck Holiday Cottage child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Poppyland Touring Park & Puddleduck Holiday Cottage?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Poppyland Touring Park & Puddleduck Holiday Cottage dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Thorpe Market      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6106 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement