Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Rookesbury Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > New Forest & Hampshire > Fareham > Rookesbury Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Rookesbury Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Hundred Acres Road
Wickham
Fareham
Hampshire   (Browse area)
PO17 6JR
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 154
Open: 16/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 55 Reviews
                9/10 from 55 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <10 miles   Bar <10 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <10 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  55 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Coopertroopers 64 reviews from this member

 Well maintained site with very friendly wardens, despite how busy they clearly were - the site is very well placed for Portsmouth or Southampton so popular as an overnight stay but equally as nice for longer.

We found a hard standing pitch near the dog walk and enjoyed wall to wall sunshine during our mini September heatwave !

The enclosed dog walk is very large for a CAMC site and our 3 labs loved it.

Forest walks and a walk into the charming town of Wickham is through a private gate from the site so no real need for walking on the road.

Very relaxing site and will likely return. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: 664DaveS 41 reviews from this member

 We have used this site a few times before normally not in high season. On arrival the friendly lady checked us in and showed us which pitches were available.

As it was busy we were unable to find a hardstanding but found a good flat grass pitch.

The facilities were very clean and never seemed stretched. We tend to take a shower after 10pm and there was rarely anyone in the facility.

The site is big but was quiet after dark. There is a big field for dog exercise and a gate into the forest at the bottom of the site.

TV reception is OK with an aerial, but there is a site aerial for which you need a coax cable to connect to the bollard. This gives loads of channels. Phone signal on Virgin was OK.

There are plenty of walks in the forest. It's a short drive to Portsmouth and nearby coastal, areas, which were pretty busy at the time.

Our main reason for the stay was to see relatives nearby. We have both lived in the area so it would not be our normal choice.

It is a nice site with a play area for kids and plenty to do in the area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dailewis 1 review from this member

 Ideal stop over ready to catch ferry at 8am

Nice site and pub up the rd a short distance, nice pint and food

Allowed out at a early time to catch ferry 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pharo4 1 review from this member

 On arrival the ladies in the office were very helpful and very jolly. We found the tent field which was very peaceful the space for the small tents were a good size and very clean.

The wash and toilet blocks were all very clean and had a good system with wrist bands so there were four people inside at any one time.

The only problem for us and I should have asked when I booked was that the tent field is quiet a walk with no lights to the water and toilet/shower block. I have a heart condition and the walk in the evening and at night was really tricky. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sylvie 1 review from this member

 This was our first time in using our caravan,

Site was lovely and clean staff really friendly and helpful

Would certainly stay again.

Setting peaceful 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kerrib 1 review from this member

 Beautifully basic campsite. Toilets were always clean.

No noisy neighbours. Stunning views. More signage needed where to set up camp would be better.

Would visit again. Owners were very accommodating. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sandra 1 review from this member

 Excellent pitch. All pitches are of a good size and with good distance from next campers.

Due to Covid 19 steps had been taken to comply with social distancing to ensure unnecessary contact. Despite this the staff & other site users were friendly whilst taking care. There was still a holiday atmosphere.

The site was full but did not feel crowded despite the reduction in facilities. These were clean and in good order. The on site shop though small is well stocked.

The 100 Acres West Walk is Literally next door to the site. This affords many different walks. There are play areas and great opportunities for families to have fun. Very easy to entertain children at no cost.

Wickham is a lovely village and within easy walking distance. If one wants the coast there are several beaches within easy reach. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Jjohnstone08 1 review from this member

 I visited my parents who were staying on this site (as I live locally) and to be honest was not overly impressed with various things. I had visited approx 6 years ago when they were using this site and it appears to have gone downhill in the meantime. My main gripes were:

Noisy barking dogs

Dogs being allowed to roam freely with the wardens not enforcing keeping them on leads (my mother is afraid of dogs)

Wardens not seeming to address issues - a rather laid back approach seems to be adopted on this site

My dad had to complain to the neighbours re their dog being let loose as the wardens didn't seem to care

Terrible phone connection.

Overall not impressed with the site - my view is that it is too big and impersonal. Needless to say we will not be visiting there again - a shame as it was so much better during the last visit. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Davo m 2 reviews from this member

 We have visited this site many times before but with the new wardens in charge it seems to have gone downhill. We are no prudes but as we had our young grandchildren with us there were older teenagers shouting and screaming in the play park until gone 11pm.

We also had a flat battery on our car, I went to ask the wardens if they could possibly help so that we could vacate our pitch but the answer given was ask a neighbour! No help given we managed to to get someone across the way to help but as our car is a 4x4 it didn't seem to work. We called the Recovery and eventually got off site about 1. 45.

This used to be a cracking site but we will not be going again anytime soon 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hobart0406 14 reviews from this member

 This is primarily a caravan and motorhome site, and on arrival it was very full. However, it also seemed very quiet given that nearly every unit was full. Now we were camping, and the one field for this is behind all the caravans in its own location. We stayed on one Friday night, and it was exceptionally quiet in the field. The nearest toilet block was close, and was very clean, showers were hot and powerful, and it was never crowded whenever we went to use the facilities.

The camping field had 4 other tents, and our two small tents! It was spacious - and the only thing that woke us was the birds at about 4. 30am. Very relaxing place.

Because of recent heavy rain, we could not drive to the tent pitch, but given we had smaller tents it was not difficult carrying everything to the site. Plenty of parking for cars, and a friendly welcome from the staff. Very pleased indeed with the site - I've lived in this area for years and didn't know it existed, hidden as it is within woodland. Beautiful place - with a good enough play area for the kids. We will almost certainly return. 


Previous     55 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Rookesbury Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Rookesbury Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 10 miles  View all facilities

Is Rookesbury Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Fareham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4676 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement