Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping La Bien Assise

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Hauts de France > Guines > Camping La Bien Assise > Reviews

Camping La Bien Assise
Cd 231
Guines
Hauts de France   (Browse area)
62340
Tel: +33 03 21 35 20 77
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 400
Open: 06/04/2024 to 26/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 119 Reviews
                8/10 from 119 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  119 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Orbacasa 1 review from this member

 Reviewing to warn future customers of the cost of camping here.

We were a small Camper with pop up roof plus 2 people and dog we were charged 50 euros for one night only.

We previously stayed in another site within the group of chateau campsites and were charged 30 euros.

Facilities were excellent in both properties so do not understand huge price difference. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Geoff48 36 reviews from this member

 The grandchildren are older now and don't fit in the caravan even with awning and bedroom extension. We decided to test out stopping in a lodge and as we knew La Bien from earlier touring caravan visits we knew what kind of site it was.

The lodge was three bedrooms one with an en suite shower and toilet and a shared toilet and shared shower. The bedrooms were fine a little smaller than we would have liked.

Plenty of European style sockets, we went armed with adapters and extension leads with USBs for social media etc. Loved the shaded veranda with table and chairs and used the grass and gravelled area that was part of our pitch for a few bbq's.

The site itself is adequately described in the earlier reviews. Maybe I have false memories but I thought there used to be an aire de Jeux with arcade games in the building near the pool, if there were they aren't now.

The bandstand area used for shade and occasional entertainment has been replaced by a new shaded area on the terrace that gives protection from the sun, and the rain.

I hadn't thought of the site as a longer term base but there is certainly enough to see for a week, we particularly liked the short drive to the beach at Bleriot plage where we walked along the newish promenade to Calais to see the fire breathing dragon.

Other drives out included Cap Blanc this is accessible by wheel chair to the summit and Boulogne.

The local supermarkets in Guines are Carrefour and Lidl but the lager hypermarkets at Cite Europe and Auchan at Cocquelle are very near.

A very enjoyable trip marred only by the congested traffic jams on the M25 and M1 


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Emsy101 12 reviews from this member

 We selected this campsite as it's one of very few that are near Calais accepting late arrivals. We arrived, off our very delayed ferry, at 11. 15pm and the pleasant chap on reception was waiting for us and showed us to our plot.

Though we only stayed one night our stay was enjoyable, the facilities excellent, plots large and well maintained and the site seems to have everything you could need.

We felt it was on the expensive side, but it is a beautiful site, and as we headed down through Europe we came to realize it was actually good value.

We'd definitely use again as a very convenient stopover. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Garz 11 reviews from this member

 We arrived here at 23:00 as a night stop off before heading onwards to Germany. The team had written instructions on the door for our arrival and where to pitch etc.

Everyone was friendly and the site is well equipped, plenty of clean toilet and shower blocks throughout.

I would recommend this site and expect to stay again on my way back towards the UK. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Maria mays 2 reviews from this member

 Very pleasant staff, pitches are huge and it's a great area for exploring northern France,

We loved it, we will for sure be returning,

The cost of our stay was a little expensive but you get what you pay for. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Franbee 214 reviews from this member

 Stayed here at the beginning and end of our holiday, we find it the most convenient place for using the Tunnel or ferries. The staff are always welcoming and polite, and show you to your pitch.

I was pleased to find that the single sex sanitary facilities which are part of the main block have been refurbished since last year so making even more availability. So there are now 3 blocks. The main block, the block next to the pool, and the block over the far side.

The recycling and bins have been relocated to a very tidy compound near to the gate. 


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lidds0 50 reviews from this member

 This is our go-to site for first and last stays in France, due to proximity to the tunnel (now 'LeShuttle'), about a 13 minute drive.

At 23 euros per night on ACSI it's one of the most expensive sites in the ACSI book of low-season campsite deals, but worth it for the convenience. In high season the price is extortionate.

There are 2 sanitary blocks, one is segregated and very dated, the other once again smelled pretty awful (it must be drains, since everything was clean enough). This is something we also noticed on our visits there last year. Toilet paper is provided.

The undercover pool is small and ancient, but okay for a quick dip. It could really do with some major investment if they hope to entice people to stay for longer than an overnight.

There's minigolf (looked a bit tired) and an on-site restaurant (didn't use, so can't comment on it). There's an Auchan nearby and City Europe mall in Coquelles but we always use the Carrefour Market in Guînes for our first shop as it's a quick drive up the road and not too busy. We noticed there are lots of new shops there this year, too.

There are some very large super pitches, complete with shed containing chairs, a fridge and a barbecue. Obviously these are not available on ACSI.

The pitches are generally large, level and (mostly) with decent hedge boundaries. This year, we were guided to available pitches by a young lady on a golf cart. We were first offered a pitch surrounded by tall trees but it was blowing a hoolie and, given the bits of branches etc on the ground, we declined. We were subsequently offered a much better pitch, which we'd just driven by (so why not offer us the better pitch first?).

Overall this is a good site, conveniently located and it feels safe. We will definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Franbee 214 reviews from this member

 Just stayed the 1 night this trip, before we came home.

The reception staff are always friendly and polite, we were shown to a pitch by a young lady.

The sanitary blocks are getting a bit tired now, they are heavily used, and could do with some attention.

Good value with ACSI discount, maybe not so good without. 


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kaffee 21 reviews from this member

 Used this site for a one nighter before tunnel. Spacious and quiet site, pool heated (though still on the chilly side) and slide next to it. Sanitary facilities a little dated but functional. Lots of table tennis tables, outdoor gym and kids play areas by the bar which was a nice area to sit.

Downsides - Food in snack bar (sadly we couldn’t eat in restaurant as it was fully booked) was tasteless and expensive. Got balls and clubs to pay mini golf, husband thought he was playing a €5 deposit for equipment, but that was the actual charge - a complete rip off for a crappily maintained course. (Tennis was also €5 an hour, thankfully we didn’t want to play).

Wouldn’t want to stop for more than a night, but in terms of access to tunnel it was spot on. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Davesharon 25 reviews from this member

 Such a lovely campsite to stay at.

We were on our way back to England and have stayed here on two other times.

The site is great facilities clean and good. We had food but could not book the restaurant on this visit but it did not matter as the quality of the food order from the take away part.

Our friends was also impressed with this site.

Will definitely use this when in France again 


Previous     119 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Camping La Bien Assise child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping La Bien Assise have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping La Bien Assise?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping La Bien Assise dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Guines      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Hauts de France

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


55763 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement