Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Steeple Leaze Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Steeple Leaze > Steeple Leaze Farm Reviews

Steeple Leaze Farm
Lutton Farms
Steeple Leaze
Dorset   (Browse area)
BH20 5NY
Tel: 01929 480733
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 58 Reviews
                9/10 from 58 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  58 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Davidt 1 review from this member

 It is always a pleasure to stay at Steeple leaze.

Good space for tents and a relaxed atmosphere.

The staff are friendly and helpful.

The opportunity to have a fire enhances the experience. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Phiael 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet fields for camping. We camped at the bottom field in the corner.

We were next to a little stream but we had easy access to a toilet and a five minute walk to flushable toilets and showers.

Thoroughly enjoyed our weekend. Would definitely recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Elizmk 3 reviews from this member

 Perfect camping in every way. Lots of space, quiet at night.

Children happy in woods and friendly fun atmosphere.

Busy working farm. Clean facilities. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nmusik 1 review from this member

 Hey, we stayed two night on this amazing quiet place. Lots of space, really happy have a shower and clean wc. Unfortunately, we arrived late night and couldnít see owners.

There is lots of hiking trails as well on Jurassic coast. What was not that far away and on the end enjoy hot shower:)

But differently be back:) highly recommend

Many thanks guys 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mikie1 1 review from this member

 We use to stay at Julian's farm at steeplleaze regularly before we had kids & loved the fact that Julian not only allowed campfires but use to come round in the evening to see if you needed any wood too.

Such a lovely laid back place. So pleased that ten years almost to the day we were last there it's still the same amazing place 😊

The kids loved the little woods with the rope swings & will resume going there regularly again 🥳 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Phiael 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet fields for camping.

We camped at the bottom field in the corner. We were next to a little stream but we had easy access to a toilet and a five minute walk to flushable toilets and showers.

Thoroughly enjoyed our weekend.

Would definitely recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Rujnih 1 review from this member

 Brilliant campsite. Ive been coming hear for years. You pitch up and they come and collect payment from you, they also sell fire wood. You can make a fire! Its so nice to show the childern really camping.

The lady kindly gave my son Swedish candle for his birthday. We watched it burn all night. Thank you !

10mins from the pebble beach, great for star gazing, walks, and jst to get together! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Angela 1 review from this member

 Beautiful setting. Amongst various farm animals. Not sure about the eco toilets.

There are flushing ones available.

Lovely fires are allowed at night. Old fashioned camping at its best. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Angela 1 review from this member

 It was great. No frills. We pitched right next to a wood with swings.

The children soon found friends. We barely saw them whilst on site.

Location was lovely about a 30minute walk to kimmeridge.

Loo's were ok. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Skippy 1 review from this member

 Several large fields to choose from. Fires allowed which was lovely. Friendly lady running the place.

Signs said no music yet there was loud music coming from the farm site when I arrived and into the mid evening which seemed ironic, however I managed to find a quiet spot a long way up the field although this was then a long way from the shower and toilet block.

Clean and nice site. Rubbish trailer but I didnít see anywhere to put recycling. 


Previous     58 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Steeple Leaze Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Steeple Leaze Farm?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Steeple Leaze Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Steeple Leaze      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3082 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement