Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Drove Lea Farm Camping And Caravanning

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > New Forest & Hampshire > Fareham > Drove Lea Farm Camping And Caravanning Reviews

Drove Lea Farm Camping And Caravanning
Mill Lane
Titchfield
Fareham
Hampshire   (Browse area)
PO15 5DX
Tel: 01329 841864
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/02/2021 to 30/11/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 19 Reviews
                7/10 from 19 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  19 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Terry13 1 review from this member

 Lovely little site,

Rosemary the owner was very nice and helpful, have read on other reviews regarding traffic noise, personally after a couple of hours I never even noticed it,

And it was not excessive, and night time was very quite, loved laying looking at the stars, site where we were was pretty flat,

The toilet and shower were not in use due to virus,

Nice chilled time

Will definitely go again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Falconer2406 2 reviews from this member

 For me this site is difficult to sum up.

The owner Rosemary was very pleasant to deal with both pre booking and on site when I went to pay.

£28 for two nights with electric seems reasonable but what do you get for that.

Basically we got a field to park in with grass clippings all over it that get trod in everywhere, in the van in the car all over toilet cassette when you wheel it to empty it, all over the waste water unit, literally everywhere, stay here for one night only and it's a sweep your caravan out job when we left.

Road noise is horrendous, there seems little let up, we stayed Friday through to early Sunday.

There is a small hut that once served as a tourist information point, it's now a home to spiders and other insects and a huge mound of grass clippings, leaflets old mouldy and several years old.

The entire site comes across as unloved, rock up give us your money depart at will in the meantime we will do nothing to make your stay comfortable.

And in twenty five plus years of caravanning the first and only site I have stayed at that don't have bins or anywhere to take your refuse, is that even legal.

Rosemary lovely, the site woeful, I suspect the owners know that. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Motorh 1 review from this member

 This is not a criticism of the owners

The road noise was not good as we were right next to it, very busy most of the day and night so two nights not very good sleep

The site has a double gate which you have to have someone to hold it open or it will swing shut on you could do with a peg

The area is nice if you have a car as walking along the road was really dangerous with two dogs

The site is clean and seems friendly, only saw the owner once when we arrived

£12 a night non electric was ok as we have solar

Maybe stay again but would definitely take ear plugs

Donít forget to take your rubbish home as no bins 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Muzz2807 1 review from this member

 Lovely and quiet. A real nice site for camping/caravanning.

Really nice not being pushed off site on the last day, that finished the weekend off nicely.

Thank you very much Rosemary. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Barry3 1 review from this member

 Really enjoyed the break, everyone very friendly,

We would like to stay longer next time but we were limited this year,

Just used as a stop over this time as we were travelling back to Cornwall 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Graham gilbert 2 reviews from this member

 Well to say this Site is Basic is a bit of an understatement! Itís as close to Wild Camping as you can get.

Except for the Fee £14 per night. For that you get one water tap (only one) and a chemical empty pit thatís it. It has Electricity if you can find the Owner to switch it on.

The field is far from level and the grass had been cut but cuttings not picked up so grass cuttings everywhere in the Awning and in the van, ended up having to take up all the carpets, . Most people on this site appeared to be semi permanent with Grass up to

The wheel archers. If you have a long outfit the access is not great and you will need someone to see you through the second gate as they will swing shut against your outfit putting a nice Dent in it. One last point

If the field is very wet and you are at the far end, you may need a 4x4 to get out, Donít bother with the Owners as they are never there.

Graham and Jackie. (stay safe and keep of the wet grass LOL) 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sonjudwen 14 reviews from this member

 We needed a site close to fareham, this was £12 a night with electric. We were situated in what was like a residents field, this was no problem and there was plenty of room around us.

The owner met us pleasantly and we never saw them again. It was ideally situated for our needs but the road outside was very busy so a stroll to the Titchfield Abbey or the nearby pub was very risky along this road.

Also there are no rubbish bins, 'take it home with you as it would cost £400 a month' we were told. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Happy Travellers 1 review from this member

 Lovely friendly owner and a beautifully kept site. Not far from the nearest pub The Fishermans Rest and the Mill is a little further with delightful Titchfield within a fit persons walking distance. PS there's a deli/butcher to die for there.

The Abbey is next door and a garden centre and aviary too so you're spoilt for choice.

However, if you're thinking of having a quiet relaxing stay you may be disappointed by the sheer volume of traffic using Mill Lane on the other side of the hedge particularly on week days, extremely busy to walk along and I didn't risk it with my two dogs. Two of us walking a dog each on Saturday wasn't so bad as the traffic wasn't so heavy. You can also hear road noise from the Mway and the dual carriageway.

Having said that the views are lovely and it is well screened. The gates are a bit fiddly but keeps the site secure. There are hook ups our friend paid £5 for the weekend and only used £1. 50 of it - it's not refundable.

Ideal as a base there's a wealth of things to do in the area. Would definitely recommend to anyone who didn't dislike traffic noise as much as us.

Didn't have any children with us so can't really comment on whether there were any facilities for them but there was a lot of space for playing under supervision. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Wruthie 7 reviews from this member

 Stayed for one night here before going to the Isle of Wight the following day. Was very easy to get to and find. As previous reviews states, you are given a key to the gates to let yourself in and out. Yes, a good idea to keep secure but a pain to do and as it was so windy it was hard to pull both bits back together to lock before the wind took it.

No toilets but that's fine as we just take our own.

We stayed in a vauxhall Vivaro van with a driveaway awning and went into the far corner under tree for a bit of shelter from the wind.

Cheap at £10 per night we thought this was very reasonable.

Lots of places locally to visit. Recommend a trip to Lee on Solent for the views and there promenade.

Would recommend to others looking for somewhere around the area to stay as long as you have your own facilities.

Owner was very helpful and friendly on arrival too. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Philz55 12 reviews from this member

 Just spent 3 nights here and all the previous reviews are pretty accurate so I will not repeat what they have said. This site is excellent value at £8pn or £10 with ehu. Pitch size is generous with good grassed area not worn or dead due to awnings. Don't forget your levellers though as there is a slight slope. Location is great 5 mins off M27 and convenient for Southampton or Portsmouth. The sight entrance is not well signed so take it slowly on Mill Ln. A small cabin on site with homemade chutney and local info leaflets. I can't say much more really other than repeat what others have said so if your looking for good value choose Drove Lea Farm. 


Previous     19 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Drove Lea Farm Camping And Caravanning child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Drove Lea Farm Camping And Caravanning?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Drove Lea Farm Camping And Caravanning dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Fareham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4166 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement