Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Newnes Touring Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Shropshire > Ellesmere > Newnes Touring Caravan Park Reviews

Newnes Touring Caravan Park
Two Old Newnes Farm Cottages
Ellesmere
Shropshire   (Browse area)
SY12 9HH
Tel: 01691 624464
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 58 Reviews
                9/10 from 58 Reviews

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  58 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Woody999 1 review from this member

 Once again our stay at The Newnes was a very pleasant experience.

Covid meant shower and toilet facilities were closed but, from previous visits, had they been open I have now doubt they would have been spotless.

A great stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Gill F 9 reviews from this member

 Good hardstanding with EHU and water. Lovely views. Shower facilities are great.

Very quiet site when we were there as although there are lots of caravans on site they are probably only used at weekends.

Fishing pool is very small and quite exposed. Didn't catch anything. Nice walk into the town and there are quite a lot of independent shops and pubs as well as a large Tesco.

Good walks and cycling from site.

Friendly owners who don't intrude. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 16 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rgb477 1 review from this member

 Our seventh visit to Newnes, level pitches, with mains water, superb

Showers and toilets, Robin and Jane brilliant hosts, there are 360

Degree views of the wonderful Shropshire countryside, the town

Of Ellesmere has a good selection of shops including a Tesco and

Is only a 10 minute stroll away, the location makes most of Shropshire

And parts of Wales easily accessible, unfortunately no WIFI (yet) oh,

And the pitches are a good size, ENJOY 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Dazza70 1 review from this member

 Great clean site

Really enjoyed it and it was very peaceful and quiet.

Would recommend to friends and family and I will definitely be returning next year for some quiet time and fishing 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Magmar 29 reviews from this member

 To be fair this is a very pleasant site with first class toilet & shower facilities.

The details show that there are 38 pitches, which may have been correct when first registered there are now nearly 60 as the bottom field has been recently excellently set out with pitches and a wonderful facilities building, as well as a small but well stocked fishing pool.

Due to many seasonal caravans pitch choice was very limited and we were in the bottom of the bottom field nearest the road where in a tent we did suffer from road noise, including noisy motorbikes at 1AM.

We would suggest that space for campers is kept in the top field where the road noise is much less and closer to WC facilities. (Caravans have their own)

Whilst the facilities where excellent they do need a shelf or hook in the showers for ones soap etc. We also felt that toilet paper should have been provided, Covid is NO excuse for the lack of. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Robbr2 1 review from this member

 Brill site, toilet and showers cleaned at least 3 times a day and plenty of hand wash around site.

Covid rules adhered too by most people.

Very quiet site 1mile into village a nice walk. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Golden Girl 10 reviews from this member

 A quiet adults only campsite. Showers and toilets very clean. Well positioned for cycling and walking.

Ellesmere half a mile away. Good butcher, baker and general stores for stocking up.

We would use this campsite again and would recommend it. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Laskar 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely site. Our first time here, but we'd love to come back. Great views, and the facilities were the best we've experienced in over 20 years and really clean.

Never had to wait for a shower or loo even though we were there just before bank holiday.

Good walking into Ellesmere direct from site, and staff very friendly. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Johnnp 1 review from this member

 Beautiful site.

Large pitches with own water tap.

Very clean and Covid precautions in place.

Will definitely return.

Close to lots of attractions. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: The Drings 14 reviews from this member

 We really liked this site.

We were on pitch no 10 which was at the top of the first field (there are three fields). We had a fantastic view of the countryside. There were horses in the next field which we watched from our van. There were sheep and hens in another adjacent field. The toilet block was modern and clean. We did not go into the shower block.

We walked through the second field into the third field where the fishing pond is. It is not a big pond but there are lots of fish in there. There is a dog walk at the bottom of the field. Ellesmere is within walking distance.

All the other campers were friendly and the owners were nice. We had a great time here. 


Previous     58 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Newnes Touring Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Newnes Touring Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Newnes Touring Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ellesmere      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/05
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4889 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement