Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping La Colombiere

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Rhone-Alpes > Neydens > Camping La Colombiere Reviews

Camping La Colombiere
Bussat
Neydens
Rhone-Alpes   (Browse area)
74160
Tel: 00 33 4 50 35 13 14
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/03/2022 to 30/11/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 8 Reviews
                10/10 from 8 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Beco 3 reviews from this member

 We have just spent 3. 5 weeks in France, 15 days were at the above site which was a tour via the Caravan and Motorhome Club. This site is immaculate and very well maintained. Three toilet / shower blocks (one with laundry facilities), restaurant and bar, two pools and a shop. The pitches are a good size with water, waste water and electric on each one. For motorhomers requiring just a stopover, there are also two hardstandings available at a lot less cost than pitch prices.

I would definitely recommend this campsite and will certainly be returning. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Madasaman 50 reviews from this member

 We had 2 pitches here for 12 nights for 2 units. We booked through the Caravan Club, and booked large pitches. They were huge, with electric water and waste. There are three toilet blocks, one for each 'area'. Good pool with separate pool for the slide and a paddling pool for the small children. There is a small shop, with minimal provisions, but they do bake their own bread and croissants, which can be ordered the day before. The restaurant was quite good and well used. We had amazing weather and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Good mix of nationalities. Scenery is amazing. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Morepints 38 reviews from this member

 Very pleasant campsite in small village, now run by the daughters of the guy who set it up. By chance, we bumped into him in the village. Neatly laid out, with modern and clean facilities. The pools are excellent - outdoor is warm, while indoor one is more of a jacuzzi/plunge bath. ACSI rate is €19pn; while we were there, a Caravan Club conducted tour rolled up. They paid a bit more.

Wifi has been upgraded, and included in the fee - one login for all devices.

The restaurant is also the village pub, and has a very Alpine feel - fondue (cheese/bread or wine/beef); salad included, and often local ham as a starter. Staff were friendly and efficient.

The setting is in a broad and deep valley, running down from Annecy to Lake Geneva. Lots of circling birds and parapentists riding the thermals around Mont Salève. The bus stops close by to get into the city of Geneva. We took a trip out to the shores of the Lake at Thonon, next to Evian. Nearest supermarket is the Swiss Migros chain (like Waitrose without the wine) in the large Vitam shopping/leisure complex, including large water park. Cheapest fuel in St. Julien en Genevois, at the Intermarché. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Barsar 48 reviews from this member

 Access is easy from the motorway.

The site is in a small village very near the Swiss border. In fact when you drive into Geneva Neydens feels like a suburb.

Visitors can use the sites indoor heated pool but about half a mile away there is a huge shopping and leisure complex with large swimming pools with slides.

We stayed for two nights at the beginning of April and found a really tidy and well maintained site. We received a warm welcome from the owner who was very helpful and spoke good English.

The pitches are of a good size separated by hedging and are hardstanding, which was just as well as the grass was very soft underfoot.

There are views of the mountains towards Geneva.

ACSI site. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Njones 26 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 2 nights, en route to Lake Garda.

We were given a choice of pitches on arrival which was a surprise considering it was peak peak season.

Fantastic site, perfect in its own right as well as for a stopover. Kids loved the pool, slides and bouncy castle.

Friendly owner with low key wine tasting some nights,

Handy for Geneva. We planned to get the bus from near the site, but this failed miserably as there are huge gaps during the day when the bus bypasses Neydens completely. We reluctantly drove in, but this proved very easy. Parked 2 minutes in an underground car park 2 minutes from the fountain/ lake, it was about £8 for 6 hours. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Neil+Barb 20 reviews from this member

 My satnav suggested we take junction 13. 1. This was at odds with the directions from the sites website, Alan Rogers and the Caravan Club. Well the satnav was spot on. It is an easy drive from 13. 1 with no difficult villages. Neydens is only a small village and easy to negotiate with a twin axle.

The site entrance is wide, with plenty of parking space while you check in. Reception was very friendly and spoke good English. They drive you around in a golf buggy to show the plots and you make your choice as you go around. All very quaint. Most of the plots are a good size, with some being very large. Access to all of the plots was very easy for a large unit. Hence we liked the site from the outset. The tarmacked wide roads gives the site a very spread out feel. We stayed on plot 71 which had its own water and waste.

The two toilet blocks were very clean and tidy and had a new feel about them.

There is a small indoor pool and a good size outdoor pool with plenty of sunloungers.

There is a bar and restaurant on site. We ate at the restaurant one night and found it fine. We were a little disappointed that there was no bars or restaurants in Neydens, as it meant driving to find anywhere else but the site to eat out. St Julien is only a few minutes drive though. The site sells Neydens wine from a vineyard owned by the site.

We thought we might struggle with TV reception, with the mountains nearby, but we found no problems.

Chamonix is less than an hour away and Annecy 30 minutes, both using junction 13. 1. Both are well worth a visit. Geneva is about 10 minutes drive. You can see the Lake Geneva fountain from the village of Neydens.

The site organises excursions most days to these places and for wine tasting etc. They were very popular, but seemed expensive to me. We had no problems parking in any of the main towns.

We found the wifi a bit of a pest. Euro 12 for 10 hours, but you could buy less hours. We had 2 iphones and 2 computers with us, but when you bought a wifi card at reception and logged in, you could not use the time on any other machine. Hence you can end up with a number of cards. All a bit amateurish considering you are paying! But at least the signal was strong and you could get reception at your van.

Overall a fine site. Lots of space, big plots, well maintained and plenty to see in the area. Highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ad210358 2 reviews from this member

 Had seven nights here in August 2008, very nice site, english spoken, choice of pitches offered. You will be given a tour of the site on a golf buggy showing you available pitches and you choose what you want.

Owners very pleasant and helpful, very clean, two toilet blocks with showers, one block has laundry facilities, fresh baguettes available all day. On site restaurant but we never used it but it seemed busy every night, Pitch size in the shaded area is a little on the small side should you have a twin axle and awning, sigle axles are fine, all the shaded pitches have electricity and water very close by with some of the pitches taking a standard mains lead connection. Barrier entry and exit access by a blip but no access after 10.30pm so if you return after this you will have to park in the car park and walk to your pitch.

Ideal area should you want to visit Geneva, Annecy and the lovely town of Chamonix or possibly popping through Mount Blanc into Italy.

If we visit the area again or passing through and wanted to use it as a stop over we would without doubt use it. 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gallovidian 8 reviews from this member

 5 nights in July
A pleasant site comprising statics, holiday homes, touring van pitches about 10 minutes from Geneva in France's Haute Savoie.
Situated in a small hamlet (Neyden's) the site is framed by the Juras mountains ti the North and another smaller range to the South.  Pitch sizes were generous and all facilities were well-kept and clean. A small indoor pool and larger outdoor pool were open and the site offers a restaurant as well.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Several of the pitches seemed to be occupied by workers - France seems to be building more motorways everywhere, and the nearest works were only a mile or so away.  Despite their closeness, there was no noise, and just the huge cranes gave their position away.
An extremely pleasant site to use as a base for touring the Jura's, Geneva (though why you'd want to I've no idea.) and the routes through the Alps. If you do go, a trip to Annecy is well worth the short drive.  The adventurous may want to risk some of the mountain passes - the summit views are spectacular.
An all year site as (even in this washed out July) the sun is very warm when it's out, and it transforms to cater for the may skiers in the winter.
A little gem of a site. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping La Colombiere child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping La Colombiere have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping La Colombiere?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping La Colombiere dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Neydens      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Rhone-Alpes

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3435 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement