Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Cotswold Carp Farm

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Gloucestershire > Site Reviews

Cotswold Carp Farm
Rissington Road
Bourton On The Water
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL54 2FH
Tel: 01451 821795
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: April To September

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 31 Reviews
                9/10 from 31 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Adults Only   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up Area   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  31 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Jeffnjane 1 review from this member

Perfect site, spotless facilities, quiet, lakes, wildlife, close to village and a very warm welcome. Now it has a 2berth loft Apartment to rent. Beautifully fitted out, warm and cosy with a lovely balcony to enjoy the sun and lakes views. Just perfect for a winter break when itís to cold to camp, and ideal if friends who are not campers and want to enjoy this gem of a site.
via mobile

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Boltons 2 reviews from this member

Stayed here both on the way down to Devon and back, for 6 days in total. What a gloriously peaceful site, with pitches based around the lake. Great walks around the carp lakes making friends with Jasper and Jake the donkeys. Lovely gentle stroll into beautiful Bourton. Facilities basic but clean although we used the shower in the van. Found easily using the previous directions. A hidden gem.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Carol Jean 21 reviews from this member

I loved this little site. The man who gave us directions on the phone was very good and if you follow them you wont have a problem. You turn off A429 on to Station Road then drive to the end where there are traffic lights and the Post Office facing you. Turn left here on to Rissington Road. You will see Birdland then a car park on Right. Then you will see a cricket field on your left. Take the 3rd left after here (passing Bridle Close and Sadlers Edge) which is Rye Close. Then take 3rd right which is Lambert Field which is a small culdesac of rather nice houses so don't be put off!The pitches are next to the lakes. I liked the toilets as they were roomy with their own large washbasin in. Bourton is beautiful and just a short walk away. We walked up Cemetery Lane then when out on the road turned left. But if you cross over the road there is a good Indian restaurant next to the little Tesco and petrol station and car park. Lots of eating places and pubs in Bourton. Kingsbridge was cheaper beer than the Manse. We did a 5 mile walk to Clapton on the Hill which was pleasant. No eating places there though.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jonjesk 7 reviews from this member

What a great site, we loved it. Very peaceful in a beautiful location right next to the lakes. We booked for 5 nights but stayed for 9 as our car had a problem and was stuck at the main dealer. Tracey was very helpful including taking messages for us as we gave the site number as contact. Facilities are basic but very clean, location is great for bourton on the water with all its attractions and amenities. Site itself has no facilities for children.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dibull 1 review from this member

Just got back from a perfect week at Cotswold Carp Farm. Recieved a warm welcome from Terry who showed us where to pitch our caravan. All pitches face the lake which is idyllic with lots of wildlife to keep us entertained. There were lots of safe dog walking where our border collie Meg hardly went on the lead( apart from on site) and enjoyed meadows and leafy bridle paths and footpaths, even the lanes were mostly traffic free. Bourton On The Water is about a fifteen minute scenic walk and is very pretty, we had lovely weather and you could let the dog paddle in the water that ran through the village. The kingsbridge pub on the main stretch was dog friendly and although we never ate in there ourselves heard some good reports about the food. Definitely going back next year, lovely site, thankyou Tracey, see you next year

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Tluker 8 reviews from this member

What a lovely site, peaceful and very clean and tidy, stayed for one night on the way home, wish it could have been longer. The facilities are clean and adequate for size of the site. Owner very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely return to this one.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Whench 3 reviews from this member

What a hidden gem!(you would never guess it was where it is ) Beautiful and tranquil site. Site kept spotless with carp fishing on site at a fair daily rate. Perfectly sited to walk into bourton on water village and stunning walks into surrounding countryside. Owners very welcoming and helpful well worth a visit. Proper 'switch off' site.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Suelowe114 2 reviews from this member

Brilliant site with very friendly owners. Met some really nice people. Very clean toilets and shower block. The farm even has its own little fairy woods which is a lovely touch. We were originally only staying for 2 nights ended up staying for 4.

Only a walk away into the town centre which was really nice.

We will definitely be visiting again.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: TJB1 19 reviews from this member

Perfect location and pretty site, just 10 minutes walk from Bourton. The owners were very easy going, friendly and helpful. Nice walking on the site and in the area. Shower/toilet block dated but functional. Easy access to pubs, shops, takeaways and buses. The villages nearby are worth a visit too. Can recommend the Indian takeaway opposite the lane to the site on the walk into Bourton and they delivered to the site for us. Enjoyed our visit here.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: GeoffPol 1 review from this member

We have just enjoyed 2 nights at this lovely site overlooking one of the carp lakes where we could sit and watch the fish, ducks and any other wildlife around. Small and very clean site and owners were very friendly and helpful, nothing seemed too much trouble. Toilet block was suitable for the size of site and very well maintained. We met other campers who returned on an annual basis which speaks volumes. A very easy walk into Bourton on the Water, well worth a visit. We will definitely be returning.

Previous     31 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over £885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth £119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1265 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019