Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cotswold Carp Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Gloucestershire > Bourton On The Water > Cotswold Carp Farm Reviews

Cotswold Carp Farm
Rissington Road
Bourton On The Water
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL54 2FH
Tel: 01451 821795
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: 01/04/2021 to 30/09/2021
           01/04/2022 to 30/09/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 49 Reviews
                9/10 from 49 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  49 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Franjk 1 review from this member

 The Cotswolds was extremely busy this bank holiday,

The Campsite was an idyllic place to relax,

We would definitely stay again.

It is hidden away down a lane which is about a quarter of a mile to the main road, so Bourton on the Water without having the hassle of parking. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sharon 1 review from this member

 Really beautiful and peaceful site. The owners were really helpful and friendly.

Ehu available, facilities were clean but basic, 4 toilets and a shower. A worthwhile compromise for us to get away from rows of caravans with no outlook.

The site was in a beautiful location and within walking distance of Bourton on the Water.

We would definitely return to this site on any future trips to the Cotswolds. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wizzer 1 review from this member

 Set in 16 acres of land with ponds and woods, this lovely site is relaxing and quiet.

The facilities are basic but clean.

The site is full of wild nature and but is only 10 minutes walk from the local village.

Will certainly visit here again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2017  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Wendy3 1 review from this member

 Lovely friendly people and clean and near to the shops and cafťs

Would definitely be visiting again

It's a bit hard to find behind the housing estate

There's 1 shower and it's a small site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Energi 1 review from this member

 Great camping very good facilities and friendly staff. Cleaned regularly making the stay very pleasant.

Having fresh butcher products available on site as well as Iíve cream and fresh milk was an extra treat.

Facilities include microwave fridge freezer iron etc - perfect for a short stay.

Very quite site easy access to bourton on the water village as well as dog walks.

Highly recommended 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Guigna 1 review from this member

 Fabulous relaxing site.

Shower and toilet block basic but scrupulously clean.

Easy reach of beautiful town of Bourton on the Water with its shops, restaurants and pubs. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kerrm3 1 review from this member

 Beautiful, peaceful location, great pitching site next to the lake.

Rustic ablutions that are spotlessly clean.

Tracey very welcoming and friendly. We will be back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mumsy100 5 reviews from this member

 Cotswold Carp Farm is absolutely outstanding - an amazing place. We are writing this on our last night before we leave.

A small privately owned family site overlooking peaceful carp lakes with a forest/copse on the other side. There are walks all round and an abundance of wildlife.

The site has shrubs and trees. On our visit we have seen a fox, kingfisher, all manner of other birds, hares, rabbits and of course the carp. Families of geese were living on and next to the water - very entertaining.

Our understanding is that there isnít any fishing allowed but that could be checked out with the owners. All pitches overlook the lake which is about 6-8 feet away from the caravans.

Tracy who met us could not have been more welcoming upon arrival or helpful when booking. A lovely lady.

The site has minimal facilities which hasnít bothered us. It has what we wanted. There is a small toilet block of 4 toilets, a sink and 1 shower. It isnít modern but is is very clean and tidy and perfectly fine. It does the job and there is plenty of room. No spiders! There is also an apartment to rent which from a distance looks beautiful and quite new.

CCF is adult only.

There is an Elsan point, EHU, and by and large the standings are grass. It is very flat. There isnít a washing up block or laundry or shop - none of which are needed in our opinion. Dogs are allowed on a lead.

It is approached through a circle of houses. These are very quiet and separated from the site by a pathway and tall hedge. We didn't hear any noise. There isn't any road noise either as the approach road is very quiet. Once through and onto the site it is a different world. Extremely pretty, very rural and exceptionally peaceful.

A ten minute flat walk takes you into Bourton on the Water which is a lovely village. It heaves with tourists on sunny days but that isnít an issue because once on the site it is exactly the opposite. There is a new big Co-op and a garage and plenty other usual facilities.

Stow on the Wold and Lower Slaughter are well worth a visit. Traditional Cotswold villages - fabulously pretty houses. Quintessentially English with roses round the doors.

We visited Stratford Upon Avon and Cheltenham which are lovely places to see and shop. We also visited Oxford which we werenít particularly impressed with apart from the architecture and history. We caught the train from Moreton Marsh about 20 minutes away. All the Cotswold hot spots are within easy driving distance and well worth a look round. Jeremy Clarksonís Diddly Squat Farm Shop is in Chipping Norton. We went and turned round - queues.

We couldnít recommend Cotswold Carp Farm strongly enough if you are looking for beauty, peace and quiet and access to interesting villages and larger towns and cities to explore. The site is ace and the owners couldnít be better. We shall most certainly return and are only going home now because our grass needs cutting. Otherwise we would be asking if we could stay a bit longer! 


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Rtcken 1 review from this member

 Stunning little site next to the lakes, very quiet, no traffic noice at all.

Only a 5 minute walk into the centre of Bourton.

Very highly recommended 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Richar 1 review from this member

 Liked the beautiful lakes and walks and town

Dislikes only 4 toilets and 1 shower

Also we were put on hard standing when asked for a grass pitch, couldnít get many rock pegs in ground as so hard 
via mobile


Previous     49 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cotswold Carp Farm child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cotswold Carp Farm?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Cotswold Carp Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bourton On The Water      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2619 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement