Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Castle Farm Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Angle Bay > Castle Farm Camping Site > Reviews

Castle Farm Camping Site
Angle
Angle Bay
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA71 5AR
Tel: 01646 641220  or  07584 476547
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 12 Reviews
                7/10 from 12 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2024 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dougie578 14 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this site whilst walking the Pembrokeshire Coastal Path.

Lovely and clean facilities, and perfect for camping.

The owner was very helpful, and the added facility of the shop on site was very useful.

Highly recommended 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Gulle3 2 reviews from this member

 Good stopover point for Pembrokeshire coastal path. The owner really kind and accommodating as were the long-term campers who made up most of the site!

Shower block has been recently redone and is nice and spacious.

Owner has a little shop on site where you can get basics and cold cans which was lovely.

There is a pub 10 mins walk but the village shop has closed. It is on a bit of a steep slope but I had great views out.

Thanks again! 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Shar40april 4 reviews from this member

 Visited here over bank holiday weekend. Won't be going back. The field is on a steep slope and we were welcomed with two pegs where to camp. Our friends pitched their large tent before we arrived and this left no room for our small camper. Everyone is pitched like hill billies! Our awning guide ropes had to be intertwined with someone else's. We were that close. Grass isn't cut, only the regulars area who were cutting it themselves. Our view was a muddy area with chickens on, an old foam mattress and old dilapidated side of a building. Oh dear . Shop is Shut down in village so there is nowhere to buy anything, nearest store 7 miles. One shower for whole field. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kipper63 2 reviews from this member

 Whilst this is in a good location, I suspect the facilities have been neglected. It is a busy little place, but rather grubby and dilapidated in places. The only obviously mown areas are from the longer term residents, some of whom are an eclectic mix. I don't mind paying my 20p for the shower, but since it takes a wee while for any hot water to appear I think that a tad unfair. As for paying 10p for the privilege of having hot water in a washing up basin, then go figure. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mark K Adams 1 review from this member

 The campsite is very well sheltered (we needed it as we had two days of gales). It is a relatively small field, and the other tent campers, camper van users, and more permanent residents were very welcoming and friendly. The campsite is 10 minute walk from the Point House pub, which is a fantastic location on the estuary, and has good beer and food. The campsite is also a 5 minute walk from Angle which has a good village shop, which doubles as a take away (type of food varies by day), and a second pub. The beach is a 20 minute walk (or 3 minute drive), and it is a very good beach indeed for children and adults. There is also great access to the Pembrokeshire coast path. Pembroke is a 20 minute drive away, and the beaches of Broadhaven South (our favourite) and Barafundle are a 25 minute drive from the campsite.

The showers are just adequate, but clean (but cost about 40p for a decent shower) and the washing up facilities are fine (10p for hot water).

Our only complaint was that the campsite became very over crowded at the end of our week, and if we had a camper van rather than a tent, we might well have driven off to find a campsite with a little more space (it was so crowded that cars found it hard to drive around and there was no space for the children to play). 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Itsyum 111 reviews from this member

 Both Castle Farm campsite and the village of Angle are in a land that time forgot !

The site itself is basically a gently sloping field with a handful of electric points set into a couple of the hedges, the toilet / shower facilities are dated but kept very clean, showers and hot water taps run on 20p meters with hot water only available during the early morning and evening

If you manage to pitch at the top of the field there are great views over the bay / harbour

There appeared to be a number of permanent residents (including tents and a couple of extremely old camper vans on site)

There is a small village store 5 mins walk and a couple of pubs in the village (the old point house pub which is just along the lane from the site is well worth a visit)

All in all it's a lovely location and great value at 5 per person per night 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ronthedog 4 reviews from this member

 Spent a fantastic 6 days here, walking the Pembrokeshire Coastal Path. Beautiful location, right next to Angle Bay, just what I like, shop and pubs nearby catered for my every need. If you are looking for a quiet place to relax, this is the place to go to. Facilities were basic but very clean, and the obvious number of 'regular' people on site made all feel very welcome indeed, as did the site owner. I will no doubt re-visit this site later this year. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Brendanr2004 636 reviews from this member

 A secluded and picturesque spot on the Pembrokeshire Coast.

The small village of Angle has a shop and a pub - a friendly place which is worth a visit.

The area is a useful base for walking on the Pembroke coast path and also easily accessible is Pembroke castle.

A nice place if you'd like to get away from the touristy spots of Tenby and the like.

Great wild camp spot for motor homes right on the beach if the site is full. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dazednconfuzed 1 review from this member

 Excellent Camp site. The facilities were a high standard for a small site. We benefited from the use of the Fridge and the showers / toilets during the heatwave. The location and views were first class. We loved the animals in particular the dogs. The owners were great hosts and took time to chat with their guests. We stayed longer than planned, (for 8 nights camping), as an alternative to camping @ Galstonbury Festival and it was a great escape providing peace and quiet in contrast to the lively entertainment @ Glasto. Travel to and from the festival site took approx 20mins.

We were in close proximity to all the local tourist attractions including Cheddar Gorge, the Tor and Abbey in Glastonbury Town and particularly enjoyed the local Cider farms.

I would recommend this to anyone looking for a beautiful area and peace and quiet. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tlsambo 1 review from this member

 One shower only available from 8am to 10 am.Wife spent 20p on showers and still wasn't hot. No other hot water at all.

Toilets adequate.

Cost 3.50 pppn (Early May BH)

Noisy cows and sheep in next field. Didn't bother me as it gave me a nice rural feeling, but may keep some people awake.

Only visited one of the 2 pubs in the village. 'Hibernia' I think, nice food and reasonable prices.

Overall opinion, may as well have wild camped! 


Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Castle Farm Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Castle Farm Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Castle Farm Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Angle Bay      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2022 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement