Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Jaspers Farm Shop Cafe Campsite ( Formerly Townleys )

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Boston > Jaspers Farm Shop Cafe Campsite ( Formerly Townleys ) Reviews

CLOSED: Jaspers Farm Shop Cafe Campsite ( Formerly Townleys )
Main Road
Spilsby
Boston
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 25 Reviews
                9/10 from 25 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  25 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site has closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Horwood007 3 reviews from this member

 Just back from two nights at this small friendly campsite. We arrived late but we're told just to pitch up anywhere we liked. The site is very small but pitches had adequate room for four man tent and car. There were only three other tents whilst we were there if the site had all pitches full it would be very cramped and it had two unisex toilets and one shower so this could be a problem. The owner did come to see if we needed any help and was very friendly. The toilets and one shower were ok, water very hot, but no soap for hand wash. Showers 50p, the toilet and shower could do with a bit of a spruce up and weren't cleaned whilst we were there at all, but I have seen much worst. We would have eaten at the restaurant but it closed at four and we wanted an evening meal. The farm shop is nice and it does have few essentials such as bread and milk. There is a pub selling meals five minutes walk away. There is a sainsburys supermarket a bank and plenty of cafes and other shops in Splisby five miles away. The site is well situated for Boston horncastle Skegness and Louth so plenty of choice. One negative that we didn't like was that the site was too well lit at night. This made it difficult to sleep. There was a lot of road noise so not as peaceful as I like but It you want a basic base then this campsite will suit you. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: The boots 1 review from this member

 This is the second time we have stayed here and would definitely stay again.

The lovely couple who own Townleys are so nice and welcoming.

The showers/toilet block are very basic but quite adequate for what they're needed for. If you like large heated toilet/showers this wouldn't be for you.

There's a small shop and café on site, we have had a few meals at the café and loved every one.

The site is a very small one with no children's facilities but we didn't mind, our 3 year old just loved to play on the grass with his ball and scooter.

We will definitely be coming back.

The price for pitch with electric is very cheap. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Microbus1974 24 reviews from this member

 Arrived at 5pm after booking in advance, and duly rang the phone number as the shop was shut. I was greeted by a friendly man who gave us choice off pitches all level, some a little stony, but perfectly fine. What can I say everything is in view not like some sites with no signs or helpful directions as to where drinking water is etc. Toilets clean. We had an enjoyable stay and would most probably stay again. Lovely shop stocked with goodies, had some sausage and the most wonderful cherry bakewell like cookies. Excellent location for aviation centre, pub within walking distance along a path. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Susiecat 1 review from this member

 Have been camping with our two children for the past 10 years, now 11 and 13. This site was fabulous - small and quiet with very friendly and helpful owners who regularly wandered around the site making sure everyone was ok. Small toilet block, with an occasional wait for the one shower, all were well kept and clean! Red Lion at Revesby fantastic homecooked food. Red Lion in East Kirkby very friendly with FREE pool tables. Tattershall Castle, Gunby Hall fantastic days out. Skegness about 30min drive but very easy to get to. Nearest large supermarket in Horncastle, about 10-15min drive. The site has a very well stocked shop but unfortunately as we are early risers wasn't open first thing in the morning and tended to be closed by the time we returned from a day out. We stayed for 5 days and will make every effort to return, right up our street as we're not into large sites with clubhouses etc. An ideal, central location for exploring the surrounding area. Very reasonable rates for all you get. An ideal site for rest and relaxation. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Saintsuzi 2 reviews from this member

 Had a rather nice week at the site, with my 2 lads. Nice welcome from the owners, very helpful, especially when I discovered that I'd left the key to my roof box at home and I needed to borrow a mallet (luckily the Halfords in Skegness had a spare key) The toilet block was always clean, with plenty of paper and hot water.

The only down sides were the wood pigeons which were very noisy in the mornings and the traffic noise from the road. We were on Pitch 8, which was the first pitch down the access drive, so it wasn't sheltered by the shop buildings like some of the other pitches are.

Lincoln is well worth a visit, especially the cathedral. As previously mentioned the outdoor pool in Skegness is great - deckchairs provided, snack bar, showers and a big slide in the indoor pool. The Parrot Zoo at Friskney is definitely worth a visit - the walk in aviary is great.

All in all, a lovely area and a nice little site and would like to go back again next year. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Steelie 2 reviews from this member

 Had a wonderful 2 nights at this campsite, the owners very friendly and welcoming. The facility's always kept clean and tidy, would recommend to couples only. The farm shop was very quaint and the restaurant was lovely. Had a full English before going home was very nice. Very peaceful relaxing weekend. Will return :-) ideally situated between skegness and mayblethorpe, red lion pub 10 walk but don't go before 6 because it won't be open 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Holsten 1 review from this member

 We were very satisfied with this small site. We were made to feel welcome. We have dogs and there was a very pleasant walk beside the field. The site was quiet, the toilets clean. The on site restaurant was truly excellent. Nearby is the aviation museum, they have a Lancaster which does taxi runs, well worth a visit. Boston and Sleaford are within reasonable distance as is the town of Spilsby. We will certainly go there again. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Chazza 2 reviews from this member

 We chose Townleys as it was in close proximity to visit friends and National Trust properties. It is a lovely kept, simple camping field with a little toilet and shower block (two loos and one shower and a washing up sink). For our VW Camper the pitch was fine, and at £14. 00 a night all in (2 Adults, 2 Children and a dog) it was very good value. There is a farm shop on the site and a lovely little cafe, in which we had a fantastic breakfast before leaving Sunday morning. The Red Lion Pub in Revesby provided a lovely setting to Saturday nights dinner and all in all a fabulous 3 day weekend. Perfect location for visiting everything Lincolnshire has to offer and a brilliant price! 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Newlyncampers 1 review from this member

 What a fantastic holiday we had at Townleys. A lovely peaceful small site away from the hustle and noise of Skegness. Very peaceful site just what we needed.

Owners Gill and Graham are very welcoming and helpful. Food in the shop and restaurant is first class.

As the site is so small we got chatting to everyone there and we made some good friends during the week.

If you like peace and quiet this is definitely the site for you.

We will definitely stay there again.

Thanks for a fantastic base for our holiday. 


Previous     25 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3584 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement