Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Camping Pors Peron

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Brittany > Beuzec Cap Sizun > Camping Pors Peron Reviews

Camping Pors Peron
487 Hent Pors Piron
Beuzec Cap Sizun
Brittany   (Browse area)
29790
Tel: 0033 298704024
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 58
Open: 1st April To 30th September

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 73 Reviews
                9/10 from 73 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  73 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: DenV 13 reviews from this member

Beautiful campsite in a stunning location, English owners and managers but still a very French feel. Luxurious, clean toilet blocks, with toilet paper, soap for handwashing and driers. Spacious pitches, reasonable wifi reception and not far (down a hill) from a beautiful sandy beach and the main coastal path. Small heated pool, and decent laundry and washing up facilities. In a slightly remote, but stunning location. We were able to cycle to Point Croix (fairly quiet roads but a steep hill coming back!) and then along the cycle path beside the river Goyen to Audierne.

Good motorhome service point (the best we found on a campsite in our 5 week trip)! Great value as we used the ACSI card. Took the van to Pointe de Van (some motorhome parking and stunning walks and views), but be aware if you go onward to Pointe de Raz, you are faced with a huge car park (no shade), and daytime parking for Motorhomes was 6 Euro (first 30 minutes are free, overnight was 14 Euro)), and even in September it was mobbed with people and appeared to be very commercialised. We didn't stay as we had already seen the views of the Pointe from the Pointe de Van.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jacquel 3 reviews from this member

Called here on the off chance for a couple of nights and stayed 3. This site is set in beautiful surroundings. The showers and toilets are immaculate. There were having a swimming pool being built for 2018 and I expect that its done now. There are handwashing sinks too and washers. There is a beautiful beach just down the road as you turn left out of the site. Would recommend this place. No faults.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Zorbe31 1 review from this member

Just returned from a 10 night stay at the beautiful campsite, we haven't been to France before and this was a great introduction. The campsite owners were great and always has a smile and a friendly comment when you saw them on site. During the summer months a local bakery delivers fresh bread etc to site which you can order the day before. We took advantage of this everyday and our 2 girls age 6 and 10 loved going over to collect them each morning. The crepe van on Thursday nights was delicious, likewise was the pizza van which made wood fired pizzas that were delicious.

The covered swimming pool is a new addition to the site and we watch the progress on Facebook, we were not disappointed. The girls went in every day and we struggled to get them out. The site was clean, friendly and in a beautiful location. A car is needed as there isn't any local transport, and the staff are full of ideas of places to visit many of which we didn't know about despite hours of internet searching before hand.

Lastly the campsite is fairly quiet, you do get noise at times as it's a family campsite we we never struggled to sleep at night which was a real blessing!

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Duprez 3 reviews from this member

This is a really lovely campsite on the Bretton coast in Finistere. It is run by a super couple Colin and Adelle who seem to go out of their way to ensure everyone is happy and comfortable. It caters for Tents, Caravans and Motor homes and also has a sprinkling of static Chalets and Glamping tents.

The site has clean and modern facilities and is pretty with a small friendly site feeling about it.

Good facilities on site including washing machine/dryer room, pot washing areas, Freezer, Wi-Fi, a small shop in the Reception building offering day to day basics inc. Wine and fresh bread every day.

There is also a large children's play area, away from the Caravan pitches so noise is never an issue.

The pitches are all different, mostly level and a ggod size. The thoughtful planting ensures everything looks lovely and gives good degree of shelter and. Privacy.

A Pizza van comes to the site once a week and a Crepe van another night. There is a lovely little beach just down the road, maybe 100mtrs or so, fabulous cliff walks and great cycling country.

The toilet blocks have been rebuilt since we were there about 5 years ago and are kept really clean.

It is only abut a 7 minute drive to a beautiful medieval town of Pont Croix or maybe 10-15 minutes to Douarnenez, a lovely fishing port along the coast.

Retired with a small- medium size caravan, we ended up staying for 6 weeks and loved every minute of it.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Seanfdh 16 reviews from this member

This was our second visit. We stayed last year but the trip was blighted by the weather a bit. We visited at the end of August so the unisex washroom was closed, however the other two were more than enough for the number of campers and were impeccably clean and possessed of basins with sinks and soap dispensers.

There's a nice play area though our son is a bit old for that now, we were able to continue our never-ending table tennis competition.

Our pitch was more than ample for our two small tents, car and tarp set up and the whole site seems very well cared for.

There's a nice beach within walking distance and access to the coast path. The mill makes a good destination for a walk along this and there's the opportunity to buy bread and/or flour.

Nearest town is Saint Croix which has a medium sized supermarket, poissonerie, boulangerie etc. It's well worth a stroll around too, lots of artists' ateliers, a nice museum and some amusingly customized road signs.

Highly recommended.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: ZSHAMoger 2 reviews from this member

Beautiful friendly welcoming clean tidy

That about sums the site up, we stayed for ten nights was very relaxing, it took us about 10 driving hours to arrive from Calais but it was worth it, beach access is great even if a little cold but thanks to great WiFi access we located a decathlon and got kids wetsuits and BodyBoards. We did the Pont Croix to Audiene Bike ride as a family and also visited Pointe du Ruz beautiful place. Pitches are great having a pitch big enough to fit our caravan awning with two annexe on plus the car, the showers are fab warm clean, Park is great for the kids to, will definitely be back for another visit :-) x

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dobs75 5 reviews from this member

Once again spent 2 weeks at this marvellous site. Thanku Colin and Adele for a wonderful stay yet again. Site as ever immaculately clean and tidy and very well run. Nice addition this year is the Tuesday night pizza van which were delicious.

We had a wonderful night at a local festival in Audierne which we would highly recommend. Enjoyed wonderful moules frites and spent the evening joining in traditional Breton dancing with the very friendly locals. Recommend the local cider

The plans for a pool next year sound great. Can't wait to return again. Would recommend this site to anyone looking for a quiet family friendly holiday

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ian Hills 2 reviews from this member

My wife and I visited Camping Pors Peron for four nights.

The first thing that I noticed was with a 7. 5 metre caravan how tight it was to maneuver a large caravan around the site. The site is shall I say compact and pitches vary in size. We had the smallest I think next to small noisy beach road.

Disappointing the amount of dogs on site. I do not come on holiday to feel as I am in a kennel. The noise at times was not pleasant and several owners ignore the rules about dogs being on a lead.

Never used the facilities as we are self contained. Looked okay. The Chemical disposal point is a trek from the top field. Should have a second. It is also open to the weather, so not much fun in the rain.

The site reception was friendly, helpful and English speaking.

The location to the wonderful beach is great just a short distance from the site. It was a bit choppy with much surf so not ideal for young children or poor swimmers. I suspect some under tow. There is no lifeguard.

I am sure if we had more time we could have had some lovely walks along the cliff tops if we had more time.

Supermarket you in Pont Croix about 5 km away. Worth looking around medieval town.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Ian-james 14 reviews from this member

A great campsite, with modern very clean san facs with loo seats, paper, soap and paper towels. There’s free wifi over whole site. You have a choice of hedged grassy pitches with a mixture of sun and shade. Good MVWP. There’s a small shop, with bread available to order from May onwards. It’s 250 metres from a small beach and the coastal path along the cliffs. The whole peninsular is a mixture of rocky cliffs and small beaches and there’s a lot to do in the area, with a bird reserve and the Point du Raz not far away. The English couple who run the site are friendly and informative about the area, and were very helpful last year when I was taken ill. From next April it will have a heated indoor pool. We paid €15 with an ACSI card.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Howellwood 2 reviews from this member

We found this site from UKCampsite.Co.Uk after reading the reviews.

The owners were very welcoming, the site is clean and well run, the shop is also well stocked with the usual necessities.

The beach that is close by is beautiful and perfect for children but please note that dogs are not allowed on this beach at any time.

There is another beach not too far away (within walking distance) that dogs are allowed, however you need a diploma in rock decent to get there, but once there it is beautiful.

The coastal views are second to none

The surrounding areas have plenty of shops for groceries etc and places to eat, the downside is that you need a vehicle to get to them.

The only disappointment we had was that there is nowhere close by to walk to in the evenings for a meal or a drink and this was also the opinion of our camping neighbour(s) who had arrived a few days before us.

All I all we had a very nice time and would have stayed longer if the sun shine had continued

Previous     73 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Beuzec Cap Sizun      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Brittany

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome and Caravan Show 15/10 to 20/10, NEC Birmingham
All the new 2020 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans – plus 1000s of accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3600 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019