Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Pors Peron

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Brittany > Beuzec Cap Sizun > Camping Pors Peron > Reviews

Camping Pors Peron
487 Hent Pors Piron
Beuzec Cap Sizun
Brittany   (Browse area)
29790
Tel: 0033 298704024
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 58
Open: 02/06/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 75 Reviews
                9/10 from 75 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  75 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 11 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cjquee 1 review from this member

 Great stay - facilities very clean, helpful staff, near a great beach and walking.

The pool and play area are fine for small children - bigger ones and adults will find them small. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: KarenNolan 2 reviews from this member

 Fantastic campsite, amazing location, great amenities, super friendly and helpful hosts- thank you Colin and Adèle!

The pitches were spacious and private, and the whole campsite was very peaceful. The toilet blocks were always clean and hand gel was available to encourage extra cleanliness at this time of covid.

The play area was a big hit for the children, and we all enjoyed the pool - the pictures don't do it justice!

The beach is a 5 min walk from the campsite, yes it is down a hill, but it is beautiful and you can enjoy some amazing sunsets from the beach! The coastal walks from the campsite are amazing too with wonderful coves to explore.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: DenV 14 reviews from this member

 Beautiful campsite in a stunning location, English owners and managers but still a very French feel. Luxurious, clean toilet blocks, with toilet paper, soap for handwashing and driers. Spacious pitches, reasonable wifi reception and not far (down a hill) from a beautiful sandy beach and the main coastal path.

Small heated pool, and decent laundry and washing up facilities. In a slightly remote, but stunning location. We were able to cycle to Point Croix (fairly quiet roads but a steep hill coming back!) and then along the cycle path beside the river Goyen to Audierne.

Good motorhome service point (the best we found on a campsite in our 5 week trip)! Great value as we used the ACSI card. Took the van to Pointe de Van (some motorhome parking and stunning walks and views), but be aware if you go onward to Pointe de Raz, you are faced with a huge car park (no shade), and daytime parking for Motorhomes was 6 Euro (first 30 minutes are free, overnight was 14 Euro)), and even in September it was mobbed with people and appeared to be very commercialised. We didn't stay as we had already seen the views of the Pointe from the Pointe de Van. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jacquel 3 reviews from this member

 Called here on the off chance for a couple of nights and stayed 3. This site is set in beautiful surroundings. The showers and toilets are immaculate. There were having a swimming pool being built for 2018 and I expect that its done now.

There are handwashing sinks too and washers. There is a beautiful beach just down the road as you turn left out of the site. Would recommend this place. No faults. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Zorbe31 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a 10 night stay at the beautiful campsite, we haven't been to France before and this was a great introduction. The campsite owners were great and always has a smile and a friendly comment when you saw them on site.

During the summer months a local bakery delivers fresh bread etc to site which you can order the day before. We took advantage of this everyday and our 2 girls age 6 and 10 loved going over to collect them each morning. The crepe van on Thursday nights was delicious, likewise was the pizza van which made wood fired pizzas that were delicious.

The covered swimming pool is a new addition to the site and we watch the progress on Facebook, we were not disappointed. The girls went in every day and we struggled to get them out. The site was clean, friendly and in a beautiful location. A car is needed as there isn't any local transport, and the staff are full of ideas of places to visit many of which we didn't know about despite hours of internet searching before hand.

Lastly the campsite is fairly quiet, you do get noise at times as it's a family campsite we we never struggled to sleep at night which was a real blessing! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Duprez 3 reviews from this member

 This is a really lovely campsite on the Bretton coast in Finistere. It is run by a super couple Colin and Adelle who seem to go out of their way to ensure everyone is happy and comfortable. It caters for Tents, Caravans and Motor homes and also has a sprinkling of static Chalets and Glamping tents.

The site has clean and modern facilities and is pretty with a small friendly site feeling about it.

Good facilities on site including washing machine/dryer room, pot washing areas, Freezer, Wi-Fi, a small shop in the Reception building offering day to day basics inc. Wine and fresh bread every day.

There is also a large children's play area, away from the Caravan pitches so noise is never an issue.

The pitches are all different, mostly level and a ggod size. The thoughtful planting ensures everything looks lovely and gives good degree of shelter and. Privacy.

A Pizza van comes to the site once a week and a Crepe van another night. There is a lovely little beach just down the road, maybe 100mtrs or so, fabulous cliff walks and great cycling country.

The toilet blocks have been rebuilt since we were there about 5 years ago and are kept really clean.

It is only abut a 7 minute drive to a beautiful medieval town of Pont Croix or maybe 10-15 minutes to Douarnenez, a lovely fishing port along the coast.

Retired with a small- medium size caravan, we ended up staying for 6 weeks and loved every minute of it. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Seanfdh 20 reviews from this member

 This was our second visit. We stayed last year but the trip was blighted by the weather a bit. We visited at the end of August so the unisex washroom was closed, however the other two were more than enough for the number of campers and were impeccably clean and possessed of basins with sinks and soap dispensers.

There's a nice play area though our son is a bit old for that now, we were able to continue our never-ending table tennis competition.

Our pitch was more than ample for our two small tents, car and tarp set up and the whole site seems very well cared for.

There's a nice beach within walking distance and access to the coast path. The mill makes a good destination for a walk along this and there's the opportunity to buy bread and/or flour.

Nearest town is Saint Croix which has a medium sized supermarket, poissonerie, boulangerie etc. It's well worth a stroll around too, lots of artists' ateliers, a nice museum and some amusingly customized road signs.

Highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: ZSHAMoger 2 reviews from this member

 Beautiful friendly welcoming clean tidy

That about sums the site up, we stayed for ten nights was very relaxing, it took us about 10 driving hours to arrive from Calais but it was worth it, beach access is great even if a little cold but thanks to great WiFi access we located a decathlon and got kids wetsuits and BodyBoards. We did the Pont Croix to Audiene Bike ride as a family and also visited Pointe du Ruz beautiful place. Pitches are great having a pitch big enough to fit our caravan awning with two annexe on plus the car, the showers are fab warm clean, Park is great for the kids to, will definitely be back for another visit :-) x 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dobs75 5 reviews from this member

 Once again spent 2 weeks at this marvellous site. Thanku Colin and Adele for a wonderful stay yet again. Site as ever immaculately clean and tidy and very well run. Nice addition this year is the Tuesday night pizza van which were delicious.

We had a wonderful night at a local festival in Audierne which we would highly recommend. Enjoyed wonderful moules frites and spent the evening joining in traditional Breton dancing with the very friendly locals. Recommend the local cider

The plans for a pool next year sound great. Can't wait to return again. Would recommend this site to anyone looking for a quiet family friendly holiday 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ian Hills 2 reviews from this member

 My wife and I visited Camping Pors Peron for four nights.

The first thing that I noticed was with a 7. 5 metre caravan how tight it was to maneuver a large caravan around the site. The site is shall I say compact and pitches vary in size. We had the smallest I think next to small noisy beach road.

Disappointing the amount of dogs on site. I do not come on holiday to feel as I am in a kennel. The noise at times was not pleasant and several owners ignore the rules about dogs being on a lead.

Never used the facilities as we are self contained. Looked okay. The Chemical disposal point is a trek from the top field. Should have a second. It is also open to the weather, so not much fun in the rain.

The site reception was friendly, helpful and English speaking.

The location to the wonderful beach is great just a short distance from the site. It was a bit choppy with much surf so not ideal for young children or poor swimmers. I suspect some under tow. There is no lifeguard.

I am sure if we had more time we could have had some lovely walks along the cliff tops if we had more time.

Supermarket you in Pont Croix about 5 km away. Worth looking around medieval town. 


Previous     75 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Camping Pors Peron child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping Pors Peron have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Pors Peron?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping Pors Peron dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Beuzec Cap Sizun      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Brittany

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3279 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement