Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Belle Vue

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Aquitaine > Hautefort > Camping Belle Vue > Reviews

Camping Belle Vue
La Contie
Hautefort
Aquitaine   (Browse area)
24390
Tel: 00 33 5 53 51 62 71
Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 8
Open: 01/05/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 37 Reviews
                10/10 from 37 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   No Motorhomes   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  37 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: RuthMaughan 1 review from this member

 In a word - wonderful! I arrived rather bedraggled after a long drive and challenges along the way. Simon and Cal couldn't have offered a warmer welcome. They were genuinely warm and friendly and keen to ensure I knew my way around and had all the info I needed.

What a beautiful site! I parked up with views of the nearby chateaux on the hill and sat at the picnic table perfectly placed to enjoy the spectacular view of the rolling hills, with the bonus of watching the lights on the ch‚teau come on later in the evening. Bliss

It was early in the season so the bar/restaurant wasn't available, however, the local village had many options for dinner so this wasn't an issue.

The most lovely touch was the offer of breakfast served on the patio with my choice of pastries (sourced by Simon from the local bakery first thing). I sat in the sunshine and my batteries were fully recharged ready for another long drive.

I had some great conversations with Simon and Cal that added to the warm reception. My lovely dog Alice was with me and made very welcome too.

I never write long reviews but honestly I just had to in this instance. Stay here! 


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Seag 3 reviews from this member

 This is a great site. Si and Cal are fantastic hosts and itís such a pleasure to be welcomed by them each year - 10 years now!

The facilities are everything you need, with plentiful hot water and always clean.

The site is quiet, relaxing and such a lovely place to be. Personal bread delivery and a pool just add to the pleasure of this site.

Linda and Pete 


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lianwi 3 reviews from this member

 Simon and cal excellent hosts. So friendly

Camp site lovely position views of the chattauex at night spectacular

Will return for sure.

Fresh bread in the morning 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Steve and Sarah 1 review from this member

 We got such a lovely welcome from Simon and Cal and felt completely looked after our whole stay.

Itís a small, friendly site with everything you need.

It has great views and is in a lovely location.

Weíll definitely be coming back! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Justinkenya 1 review from this member

 Fantastic little campsite, away from it all.

We have been back four times over the years.

Lovely calm and quiet setting with a pool to cool down in, and Simon and Cal are the best hosts you could imagine. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Vandyman 1 review from this member

 Iím pleased that CBV was recommended to me a few years ago.

Itís a small tranquil site where itís genial owners, Simon and Cal, make you feel most welcome.

My only disappointment is having to leave. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 11 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Sarahsmurfs 1 review from this member

 Another amazing visit to this beautiful campsite.

It is small, peaceful and relaxing. The facilities are clean and everything you would need. It is the perfect place to unwind.

Simon & Cal are exceptional hosts, making you feel welcome and at ease. You can book dinner in the barn, the food and service is exceptional! The quiz nights are great fun as well.

We love this place and look forward to many more years of camping here.

Thanks to Simon and Cal for making this little slice of heaven simply perfect! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bridie 108 reviews from this member

 We always come back here. Si and Cal are excellent hosts.

The meals are great and we enjoyed the quiz night this year.

We caught up with old friends again which was lovely and made some new ones.

We will be back ! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Judy1979 4 reviews from this member

 We returned this year for the umpteenth time. Such a beautiful area with a gorgeous view from most of the site.

Simon and Cal are always ready to assist if required. The pool is available for a cooling dip or to lounge beside!

Facilities are basic but always clean and sufficient for this small site.

Tasty evening meals can be ordered to eat in the rustic barn.

We love this site and can't recommend it enough. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Elaine TG 1 review from this member

 Wonderful, friendly, small campsite. The hosts Cal and Simon could not have made us feel more welcome.

The view is stunning, the location peaceful and the campsite small and intimate.

This was reflected in the considerate nature of all those staying. We booked in for dinner at the site which is served in the barn - it was amazing and so easy to walk the 50 m back to our tents - wonderful.

Sitting at our campsite table in the morning, looking out at the view and then our croissants were delivered by Cal - it just doesn't get any better.

The shower/toilet facilities were excellent - plenty of room in the shower cubicles, lovely hot water and kept clean - and I am really fussy! If you want loud noise, partying etc don't go here.

This is a real gem of a campsite and we hope to return. 


Previous     37 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Camping Belle Vue child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Does Camping Belle Vue have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Belle Vue?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping Belle Vue dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hautefort      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Aquitaine

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4021 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement