Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Belle Vue

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Aquitaine > Hautefort > Camping Belle Vue Reviews

Camping Belle Vue
La Contie
Hautefort
Aquitaine   (Browse area)
24390
Tel: 00 33 5 53 51 62 71
Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 8
Open: 01/05/2021 to 30/09/2021
           01/05/2022 to 30/09/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 28 Reviews
                10/10 from 28 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   No Motorhomes   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  28 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Elaine TG 1 review from this member

 Wonderful, friendly, small campsite. The hosts Cal and Simon could not have made us feel more welcome.

The view is stunning, the location peaceful and the campsite small and intimate.

This was reflected in the considerate nature of all those staying. We booked in for dinner at the site which is served in the barn - it was amazing and so easy to walk the 50 m back to our tents - wonderful.

Sitting at our campsite table in the morning, looking out at the view and then our croissants were delivered by Cal - it just doesn't get any better.

The shower/toilet facilities were excellent - plenty of room in the shower cubicles, lovely hot water and kept clean - and I am really fussy! If you want loud noise, partying etc don't go here.

This is a real gem of a campsite and we hope to return. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bridie 105 reviews from this member

 We returned after a gap of a year due to Covid and had the usual warm welcome and cup of tea! It was great to be back. The covid regs were kept to and we felt very secure.

We had a lovely meal cooked byCal and served by Si. We met up with an old friend for some of the time so we showed her some of our favourite places, St Robert being one of them.

We used the pool a few times when it was warm enough but a couple of days were cooler. The bread delivery was welcome. Si and Cal are always on hand to help with anything.

Camping Bellevue is one of our favourite sites and we hope too return next year. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Hesian 1 review from this member

 My purpose for my stay was to meet up with friends in a camper van so I hired a four birth fixed tourer on site. I was met with a very warm welcome and shown to my van and given a tour and shown how everything worked, swiftly followed by a welcome cup of tea. I met with my friends and we all enjoyed a delicious meal cooked by Cal and served with a smile by Si. Very good value.

My stay was great, the pool was a lovely form of exercise as we chatted ate and drank our time away with delightful view of chateau and plenty of places to explore. The hosts were available to assist me instantly when I couldn’t work something or needed to ask for advice, always helpful.

Toilet and shower facilities were spotless and checked regularly I would recommend strongly for a relaxing peaceful stay in the heart of beautiful France. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ruth and Robin 1 review from this member

 Camping Belle Vue is a very special - the best camping experience we have ever had.

Simon and Cal are brilliant, nothing was too much trouble. They helped with enquiries about the local area and lent us a map or two with clear directions. They were bags of fun and it felt like we were guests in their own home by giving us such a warm welcome.

Lovely meals and wine, all excellent value. Thank you, a highly recommended experience you don't want to miss.

We'll be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: HolidayGirl1 1 review from this member

 We stayed in the rental tent which was fantastic. The tent was all set up with everything that we needed for a comfortable stay.

We also had a great view of Chateaux Hautefort, which was lit at night.

The site is delightful. Small, lots of space between pitches. And many mature trees gave welcome shade.

Very well maintained.

There is a small pool which we used everyday.

The facilities are basic, but very clean.

The other guests were a mix from The Netherlands, France and Britain which made the quiz night a lot of fun.

There is the opportunity to have dinner cooked for you. 4 courses for €18 served in the barn. Very atmospheric & rustic, delicious food and a bar service that was also reasonably priced.

To top it all off, Si will deliver fresh pastries to your tent at 9am every morning.

Thanks Si, Cal and lovely Coco for looking after us so well.

Highly recommended. I hope we get the opportunity to return. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Trevor Streets 1 review from this member

 From arrival the owners, Simon and Cal, couldn't have been more helpful and welcomed us with a complimentary drink. The facilities are clean and tidy and you couldn't fault them at all.

We booked an evening meal, which was both delicious and great value. Fresh bread can be ordered and is delivered to you each morning. Speaking with other campers we found that they, and others, book each year in advance.

We have no hesitation in recommending Camping Belle Vue, and will be returning. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Louise9969 1 review from this member

 Another fabulous stay at Camping Belle Vue. Simon and Cal are the loveliest hosts you could wish for and the site itself is just so beautiful and peaceful.

This is our second stay here and it didn't disappoint, we just wish we could have stayed for longer.

The site has a beautiful view of the Chateau Hautefort which looks magical in the evening when it's all lit up, well worth a visit too! Simon and Cal are always on hand to help.

From providing a welcome drink on arrival, to delivering fresh bread and pastries for breakfast and you can book a delicious meal cooked and served by the hosts themselves in the traditional rustic barn.

The site is small and peaceful with a lovely pool, great views and in a great location where you can reach lots of different activities and attractions.

This is a fabulous site, with fabulous hosts and we will definitely be visiting Camping Belle Vue again! 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 11 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Judy1979 3 reviews from this member

 We've stayed at Belle Vue about 10 times. It's picturesque, safe and very friendly. The pool is a very welcome relief in the heat.

Facilities are basic but clean and well maintained. The bonus is you can order a delicious meal or (at busy times) take part in a meal/quiz with other campers.

The area is beautiful - hilly, very rural. 5 min drive to nearest supermarket. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Carol and Robert 1 review from this member

 Yet another fabulous stay at this wonderful campsite. Simon and Cal are excellent hosts. Great food and lovely pool.

Plenty of lovely places to visit. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bridie 105 reviews from this member

 This is our 6th visit and we will be back next year! We love this site with the drink on arrival, Si’s bread delivery, Cal’s lovely meals and a quiz night !

The pool was much needed as the ‘canicule’ began while we were there. We met up with old friends who we had met in previous years which was great.

Found a beautiful village, new to us, nearby, Segur Le Chateau and revisited old favourites. See you next year! 
via mobile


Previous     28 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Belle Vue child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Does Camping Belle Vue have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Belle Vue?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping Belle Vue dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hautefort      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Aquitaine

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4413 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement