Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Town Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Buckinghamshire > Leighton Buzzard > Town Farm Campsite Reviews

Town Farm Campsite
Ivinghoe
Nr The Chilterns
Leighton Buzzard
Buckinghamshire   (Browse area)
LU7 9EL
Tel: 01296 668455
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 80
Open: 01/03 To 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 131 Reviews
                9/10 from 131 Reviews

Photos (19)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <10 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  131 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Vickih270652alu 1 review from this member

 Micro camped (car has boot jump) with my dog for 1 night. Easy to book, swift response to questions - I never know what to book as (micro campers are not tents / motorhomes / caravans)

On arrival greeted warmly, beautiful (clean) site - plenty of space, stunning views and lovely walks.

I cant comment on the child friendliness, but it was very dog friendly.

Would definitely recommend, and will be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Ratty 225 reviews from this member

 A return visit to celebrate a friends birthday and booking was simple online and the usual greeting by the owner was friendly and cheerful.

We used the "new" field and there was tons of space, there was only us and two other units. Views across the Ridgeway are stunning and very relaxed. It was very quiet and we had no issues.

Toilets and showers were spotless and safe in these CV times. Plenty of fresh water points too.

They come around and offers bags of logs and the hire of firepits if you fancy it and these must be out and the site quiet by 11pm, which was adhered to by all.

Walks are plentiful up to the Ridgeway and to Ivinghoe Beacon, or Tring the other way.

I will be back, but they shut soon for the winter so I am not sure it will be this year. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Martinpaul 1 review from this member

 Beautiful location. Friendly staff. Really clean toilet/ shower block. Nearby pub. Good walks. Good breakfast.

Definitely coming back. I need to wrote more words but I'm succinct and have encapsulated it all above.  
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Ratty 225 reviews from this member

 Another visit to this site, something just keeps pulling me back, maybe it is the views, maybe it is the friendly welcome, maybe it is the relaxed atmosphere, maybe it is the brilliant walking from the site, or maybe it is all of this and more.

Prices are still fantastic value and the facilities were as clean and good as the last visit.

I did not venture to the pub or off site at all, this was just a chilled night on a chilled site.

They have opened a new field this year which is not that flat but more than fine for tents and campervans.

They have opened a games room this year, but I did not use it.

Welcome was friendly as always from Charles and they have put cleanliness at the top of their agenda to deal with CV-19.

£10 for one adult in a campervan, what a bargain. Online booking is quick and easy too.

I will return time and time again. Thanks to all at Town Farm, a great site in a most wonderful part of the country. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Brian87374bnb 1 review from this member

 Was very impressed, site was well located and easy to access, very well laid out with lots of space.

Facilities were first rate, new and very clean. Staff were very friendly and easy going.

In fact there’s nothing bad to say, it was the best we’ve stayed at for a long while. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: VWBus 57 reviews from this member

 I've actually stayed at this campsite three times in July, each time for one night - it's not far from my house, and I just love a midweek escape to this lovely location!

This year each time I stayed in the newly opened "New Town Field" which the site has opened for 2020 to provide extra space for pitches during the CV19 crisis. I've been coming here for years, and the normal fields have never been crowded - so it's even better now.

The new field is great, with wonderful views over the Ridgeway and the Chiltern Hills. I pitched in the middle of it, miles from anyone else - great!

The main reason I visit this site is to go walking on the Ridgeway path, it's so easily accessed over the road that leads to the campsite and the world is your oyster - my previous reviews cover the excellent walking routes, so I won't repeat them

As usual the welcome and check in was so friendly, and all the staff are very helpful. CV19 measures were implemented and taken seriously which was good to see.

There is a newly refurbished toilet block this year, which is very nice - more plus points!

I'll be back here many times I'm sure over the coming months until they close for the winter! £12 a night for one adult, one dog, no EHU in a VW Camper. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tonym78769myo 1 review from this member

 From the moment of arrival we were welcomed by Charles and shown to the pitch. The site is very well maintained and toilet/shower blocks are amazing.

You could not wish for nicer people who made the three days both memorable and leaving you wanting to return as soon as you can.

Security on site is good with the gate being secured overnight and walks from the site make you enjoy the stunning scenery.

We cannot fault this site and look forward to a return visit. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: VWBus 57 reviews from this member

 Arrived here at around 7pm with no booking, quick call to the mobile phone number displayed at the entrance, and I was met by the friendly owner and let on the site.

It was half term so busier than usual, but the site is huge with several different camping fields, so it doesn't actually feed crowded. As long as you don't want hookup you can pitch where you like if you are in a tent or campervan. I went over to my usual spot at the top of the field, where you get great views of the surrounding hills.

Hills! The main reason I go here, the walking is fantastic, wander down the campsite drive, cross the road and you're straight on the footpath leading up to Ivinghoe Beacon and miles of fab walking on the Ridgeway and associated paths. I did a wonderful 15 mile circular walk to the Ashridge Estate, through Ivinghoe Common, and back up the hills to the Beacon itself. You can just walk up to the Beacon for absolutely wonderful views, that's about 4 miles round trip.

You can also exit the campsite the other way, where footpaths will take you to a lovely pub in Ivinghoe Village one way, or a bit further to another pub in Ivinghoe Aston

Campsite facilities were clean, tidy and plentiful - I used the "old" block which is perfectly sufficient, but there is a new block near the entrance which has more modern showers / toilets etc. No wifi where I was pitched, but good 4g signal on EE

I paid £12 a night for one adult, one dog, no hookup, in a campervan.

Love this place and will definitely be back this season several times no doubt! 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Canvassleeper 8 reviews from this member

 Really liked this site a lot. Really well organised check in system, with a member of staff waiting with clipboard at the gate during busy times and colleagues in buggies zipping round to take you to your pitch and drop off firewood. A busy site but didn’t feel it at all, with lots of space and beautiful views. Friendly vibe from both staff and fellow campers - staff come round and give a polite warning that camp fires need to be out by midnight.

Really good shower and toilet facilities including a dedicated block for families. Lovely and very well kept kids play area as well as indoor games room. Our friends stayed in one of the ready pitched tents which was spotless and perfect for a family of four. There are food vans on a Friday and Saturday night - we bought from the one on Friday night and it was yummy.

We were there in really hot weather so the only other thing I could have asked for from this site would have been a little shop selling bags of ice and clotted cream ice cream! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Josadler 1 review from this member

 What a wonderful site, beautiful views. Outstanding clean toilet and shower blocks and facilities. Also the most helpful owners/hosts.

Such value for money for beautiful surroundings and a basic but peaceful site. Thank you we will definitely be back xx 
via mobile


Previous     131 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Town Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Town Farm Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Town Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Leighton Buzzard      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Buckinghamshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6020 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement