Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Town Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Buckinghamshire > Ivinghoe > Town Farm Campsite Reviews

Town Farm Campsite
Town Farm
Ivinghoe
Buckinghamshire   (Browse area)
LU7 9EL
Tel: 01296 668455
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: 14/04/2022 to 30/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 139 Reviews
                9/10 from 139 Reviews

Photos (30)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  139 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janef6 1 review from this member

 Beautiful well run friendly campsite. Mostly tents ( no electric) with a few camper vans, small motorhomes & our little T@b caravan.

Great walks from site including to nice pubs!

Fantastic offering of “street food” Saturday ( fish & chips) Sunday ( pizzas ) & great coffee & bacon buns in the morning.

The camp kitchen & wash up is second to none with sinks, fridges, kettles, washing machines etc. Loos & showers were spotless with plenty of hot water.

Lovely play park for children.

One night we had some aircraft noise & there isn’t a shop but don’t let that put you off.

Town Farm deserves a 10 out 10 from me. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: VWBus 83 reviews from this member

 One of my favourite sites, so was pleased to get here again for the first time this year - normally go several times a year!

Usual very friendly and efficient welcome. Pitch where you like in selection of large fields. Glorious views.

Facilities are plentiful and excellent, with hot water and very clean.

Wonderful walks direct from site ( it's hilly so keeps you fit ) Walked down to the National Trust Windmill in Ivinghoe for the first time - you can see the windmill from the site, but it's quite a long circuitous and hilly walk to get there!

Will be back. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Debsy 122 reviews from this member

 Wow - what amazing views.

Stayed here en route to next area so arrived later and left early but it seems like a really friendly site,

Clean facilities and a good base for exploring this area. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bjpu48 1 review from this member

 We were impressed with the facilities for caravanning,

But found once a motor home parked next door, we found it to be rather close to us, especially when they lit the fire pit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rustic 1 review from this member

 Excellent facilities - spotlessly clean.

Lovely site based in beautiful countryside. Excellent pub food available within walking distance.

Highly recommended. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dclark 1 review from this member

 Only stayed for one night on a very quiet night.

Warmly greeted and shown to a very well maintained fully serviced pitch.

The amenities were spotlessly clean and the site was incredibly well maintained.

Wildlife was beautiful as was the shortwalk down to the village.

Would definitely come back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Olkmac 1 review from this member

 Town Farm Campsite was just lovely! Very clean and perfect for children. The play area was great and the views were amazing !

We were greeted by Will who was so lovely, he was checking in on everyone. We had a slight issue with the length of our electric hook up, however Will was able to lend us a longer one. Nothing was of any trouble.

Will most definitely be booking to stay there again! Really want to make use of the fire pit next time, as we were only staying for 1 night due to breaking up travelling - we didn’t have time to use one.

Highly recommended! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: VWBus 83 reviews from this member

 Yet another stay at this lovely campsite!

This time I was joined by a couple of family members - each of us in our own campervans / tent and we pitched together in a loose circle on top of the New Town field, with a campfire between us, lovely.

Booking was painless as usual, and the welcome friendly and helpful.

Facilities are excellent, the newly refurbished block serving the top fields is really good

Will be back! 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Vickih 1 review from this member

 Micro camped (car has boot jump) with my dog for 1 night. Easy to book, swift response to questions - I never know what to book as (micro campers are not tents / motorhomes / caravans)

On arrival greeted warmly, beautiful (clean) site - plenty of space, stunning views and lovely walks.

I cant comment on the child friendliness, but it was very dog friendly.

Would definitely recommend, and will be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Ratty 279 reviews from this member

 A return visit to celebrate a friends birthday and booking was simple online and the usual greeting by the owner was friendly and cheerful.

We used the "new" field and there was tons of space, there was only us and two other units. Views across the Ridgeway are stunning and very relaxed. It was very quiet and we had no issues.

Toilets and showers were spotless and safe in these CV times. Plenty of fresh water points too.

They come around and offers bags of logs and the hire of firepits if you fancy it and these must be out and the site quiet by 11pm, which was adhered to by all.

Walks are plentiful up to the Ridgeway and to Ivinghoe Beacon, or Tring the other way.

I will be back, but they shut soon for the winter so I am not sure it will be this year. 


Previous     139 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Town Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Town Farm Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Town Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ivinghoe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Buckinghamshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1781 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement