Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Town Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Buckinghamshire > Leighton Buzzard > Town Farm Campsite Reviews

Town Farm Campsite
Ivinghoe
Nr The Chilterns
Leighton Buzzard
Buckinghamshire   (Browse area)
LU7 9EL
Tel: 01296 668455
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 80
Open: 01/03 To 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 124 Reviews
                9/10 from 124 Reviews

Photos (19)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire 10 miles   Golf 1 mile   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  124 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Webmaster 44 reviews from this member

Arrived here at around 7pm with no booking, quick call to the mobile phone number displayed at the entrance, and I was met by the friendly owner and let on the site.

It was half term so busier than usual, but the site is huge with several different camping fields, so it doesn't actually feed crowded. As long as you don't want hookup you can pitch where you like if you are in a tent or campervan. I went over to my usual spot at the top of the field, where you get great views of the surrounding hills.

Hills! The main reason I go here, the walking is fantastic, wander down the campsite drive, cross the road and you're straight on the footpath leading up to Ivinghoe Beacon and miles of fab walking on the Ridgeway and associated paths. I did a wonderful 15 mile circular walk to the Ashridge Estate, through Ivinghoe Common, and back up the hills to the Beacon itself. You can just walk up to the Beacon for absolutely wonderful views, that's about 4 miles round trip.

You can also exit the campsite the other way, where footpaths will take you to a lovely pub in Ivinghoe Village one way, or a bit further to another pub in Ivinghoe Aston

Campsite facilities were clean, tidy and plentiful - I used the "old" block which is perfectly sufficient, but there is a new block near the entrance which has more modern showers / toilets etc. No wifi where I was pitched, but good 4g signal on EE

I paid £12 a night for one adult, one dog, no hookup, in a campervan.

Love this place and will definitely be back this season several times no doubt!

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Canvassleeper 8 reviews from this member

Really liked this site a lot. Really well organised check in system, with a member of staff waiting with clipboard at the gate during busy times and colleagues in buggies zipping round to take you to your pitch and drop off firewood. A busy site but didnít feel it at all, with lots of space and beautiful views. Friendly vibe from both staff and fellow campers - staff come round and give a polite warning that camp fires need to be out by midnight.

Really good shower and toilet facilities including a dedicated block for families. Lovely and very well kept kids play area as well as indoor games room. Our friends stayed in one of the ready pitched tents which was spotless and perfect for a family of four. There are food vans on a Friday and Saturday night - we bought from the one on Friday night and it was yummy.

We were there in really hot weather so the only other thing I could have asked for from this site would have been a little shop selling bags of ice and clotted cream ice cream!
via mobile

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Josadler 1 review from this member

What a wonderful site, beautiful views. Outstanding clean toilet and shower blocks and facilities. Also the most helpful owners/hosts.

Such value for money for beautiful surroundings and a basic but peaceful site. Thank you we will definitely be back xx
via mobile

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Burke08 1 review from this member

What a fantastic campsite! We stayed for a week enjoying many activities in the area.

We have a large trailer tent and the pitch was plenty big enough, the facilities were clean and the showers were spacious. When we arrived the campsite was about half full and there was no problem using any of the facilities but it did get a little trickier when the campsite was full at the end of our stay. There is a washing up room with lots of sinks plus fridge, freezer, microwave and kettle. It was a lovely treat to be putting the tent up after a long drive with a brew in hand!

During our stay there was a water leak nearby which lead to the water being turned off, Charles (the owner), couldn't be more helpful and worked tirelessly through the night. He engaged with most campers making sure our stay was comfortable and our neighbours didn't disturb us.

Our children loved the well built playground.

This campsite is perfect for families, older couples and quiet groups.

We have come home very relaxed and would highly recommend a stay here.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: JohnFaul 7 reviews from this member

I stayed here twice during a cycling trip, each time I was politely welcomed on arrival. It wasnít peak season so I could pitch where I wanted (apart from the DofE field).

The showers are very good and kept clean.

The washing up facilities have been upgraded since the photos on this website. Itís now a indoor kitchen with deep sinks, microwaves, kettles and fridges.

The area is great for walking and cycling. Nearby villages have pubs and cafes.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Claire500 2 reviews from this member

Lovely site and my husband like she the washing up facilities! Perfect play area for the children sloth could do with a small version in the other field to keep the children from wandering too far although fully safe within all areas.

Lovely enjoyable walks in the immediate area with strawberry picking a few minutes in he car. Very enjoyable stay thank you. Lovely staff reliever firepits directly to you, we love it!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Banditwow 2 reviews from this member

We (two of us) went for 2 nights (weekend) and generally enjoyed our stay.

PLUS points:

Wonderful views.

Clean/good facilities.

Nice farm buildings that are incorporated into the camp site.

A pop-up drinks bar provided by the local distillery and brewery visited on the Saturday afternoon.

Well-maintained and attractive entrance/driveway and forecourt.

BAD points:

The site looked like it was at capacity (90 pitches) and we were over-run by kids playing football and running through our pitch while we were sitting drinking. Kids belonged to large parties and not looked after (they temporarily lost a child). All tents were pitched along the edge of our field and in the middle was a football pitch, it was in constant use. Twice balls were kicked against our tent.

We were given a pitch and told exactly where to park, as close to our neighbourís car as possible. This was not unreasonable however once we pitched our small 3-man tent, next to us we had five 4x4s lined up next to our tent so we were effectively pitched in a car park. We saw at least 2 large one-parent groups with children. We were next to one of those large groups and these owned the cars. Behind these cars they preceded to park two additional cars on the outside of their Ďcampí. That seemed a bit strange and unmanaged that they were allowed to do that as we were specifically given our pitch and car space. There was too much metal to look at spoiling our enjoyment. In the early morning the cars were blocking our sunshine. It wasnít quiet or tranquil either as they were drinking and engaging in loud revelry until at least midnight.

Too many events for a small forecourt/general amenity area. In addition to the gin/beer bar there was face painting for children at the same time which left nowhere to sit for people to sit with drinks from the gin bar. This is ok if youíre pitched near the amenities but as our tent was located the furthest distance this was inconvenient.

The hog-roast organised by the camp site were the tiniest portions I have ever seen. If staying there donít rely on this for your evening meal.

They are still growing the shrubs that provide a natural screen and wind-break and it was at times very windy. You are on the open hills no trees or anything at all.

You can hire firepits and we saw at least one that was left burning for quite a period of time unattended with flammable camping chairs right next to them. The flames were about 30cm (1 foot) above the fire pit. The camp site may give instructions with the fire pits, if not they should give instructions to ensure that people are aware of fire-precautions on a camp site.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Bint 3 reviews from this member

Stayed at Town Farm for the night on Fathers Day. It was a scorching day and the pitch we had overlooked the Chilterns, which was a stunning view.

There are 2 different toilet blocks depending on which field you are in. The toilet block in our field for ladies had 2 toilets and a shower, which were clean.

Lovely walking straight from the site.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Andrewking 4 reviews from this member

Stayed here with my family and had a lovely time, location is very attractive and the site is so well managed.

Its clear there has been lots of investment made in this campsite since the facilities are very clean, modern and well kept.

Staff are also very friendly and made our stay easy and enjoyable.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Ratty 199 reviews from this member

Another visit to this site, something just keeps pulling me back, maybe it is the views, maybe it is the friendly welcome, maybe it is the relaxed atmosphere, maybe it is the brilliant walking from the site, or maybe it is all of this and more.

Prices are still fantastic value and the facilities were as clean and good as the last visit.

The Swan in Aston Invinghoe has been taken over, however the food and beer was as good as before, and would recommend this to eat if you fancy a stroll and a meal out.

As mentioned last year, I will return time and time again. Thanks to all at Town Farm, a great site in a most wonderful part of the country.

Previous     124 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Leighton Buzzard      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Buckinghamshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth £100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5580 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019