Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Myrus Holiday Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Site Reviews

Myrus Holiday Park
Myrus Crossroads
Macduff
Banff
Aberdeenshire   (Browse area)
AB45 3QP
Tel: 01261812845
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 39 Reviews
                10/10 from 39 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Adults Only   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  39 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ray Ayr 2 reviews from this member

We always make this site a priority stay when in the area because it offers easy access to nearby Moray coastal villages which are particularly scenic offering stunning cliff walks, relaxing beaches and attractive architecture. Many cycling routes can be tackled from the site along NCN1. Former county town of Banff has many attractions and Portsoy, Cullen and Gamrie are all worth the journey to explore their rich fishing heritage.

The site itself is very quiet, adult only, spacious and with immaculate toilet facilities - in the top category for Scotland. Pitches are generous with electrics and wifi. The site is well maintained and has local information available. Owners and wardens take great pride in their work and their welcome is genuine and heartfelt.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Caravankath 2 reviews from this member

We cannot recommend this site enough. It is beautifully kept with an outstanding toilet block. The touring pitches are spacious. The best things here are the wardens who cannot do enough for you. There is a lot to see in this interesting corner of NE Scotland. The Myrus Golf Centre Café next door is worth a visit.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jive 1 review from this member

Just spent 13 nights at this lovely site. Jim, Colin and Christine could not be more helpful and friendly. Nothing was a problem. The toilet and shower blocks are immaculate. The site is well situated for local shops and touring the Moray coast line. Will definitely be back.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ilittlewood 1 review from this member

Amazing site owner and staff very helpful and friendly. Site is spotless. The toilets are immaculate and cleaned every day to the same standard. Adults only site. Ariel connection at your pitch and cables are available from warden if you need them we had electric hook-up water and toilet waste not far from your pitch. No shop on site but a Tesco and a Co-op are just a few miles away in Banff along with hotels and bars and a little shop is within walking distance from the site. We really enjoyed our week there, site is quiet and peaceful you wouldn't know you were beside a town as you can't see much of it from the site. Overall a really great site to go to tents are also welcome and you can also rent static caravans.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Pauls14 3 reviews from this member

Just back from Myrus camp site after two nights. Spotlessly clean and tidy site. Spotless, warm toilet blocks with showers, washrooms, toilet cubicles. Nice quiet little site. Will definitely be back here

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mw81horse 1 review from this member

Very friendly and warm welcome to this spotlessly clean site. Toilet block modern, clean, practical with separate wash rooms within toilet block. Banff is very near by with supermarkets, butchers backers, cafes, restaurants and lots of other shops and takeaways. Lots to see and do in the area. We did the costal trail to Frazerbourah and also in the other direction to Inverness.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ceemac 3 reviews from this member

This was our second visit to Myrus and again we were not disappointed in the layout, friendliness and how peaceful a site it is. The toilets are second to none with lovely touches like a cloth to wipe the basin. Simple but effective.

A top site and well worth its top 100 site award. Star rating is down because it is an adult only site so I could only give it 1 star. I chose the site because it was adult only.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Poppy23 3 reviews from this member

We’ve had a wonderfully relaxing holiday at Myrus. The facilities are fantastic; a beautifully appointed and clean shower block, a cleverly constructed wash up area with constant hot water and large pitches with lots of space in between each pitch. There’s obviously a lot of time and effort gone into this campsite, definitely the best one we have been to so far in 4 years of camping. The owners were very friendly and helpful; giving information on local places of interest and dog walks, as well as bringing us books and their home produce. We had such a good time we extended our stay by a week. As it’s such a good site for visiting all along the coastline we will definitely be going back.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Marjsim 3 reviews from this member

We have visited this location three times in short succession as a direct result of the friendliness of the wardens Dot + Steve. Sadly it seems they are moving on so most recent visit will likely be our last. Nice quiet site, immaculate grounds and spotless facilities. Lots of wee places to visit nearby. Only down side is the late night boy racer road activity and subsequent noise which is a bit of pest. Wardens do make the site wherever it is.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Ethelmc 1 review from this member

This park is probably the best we've been to so far. Our welcome was warm and friendly by the warden. It is a nice sized site with plenty open space. The toilet/shower blocks were immaculate. There are laundry facilities including two whirly's for hanging out washing. The only thing missing which wasn't a real problem was the lack of a grey water waste drain.

A good shop and handy chemist is within easy walking distance and the lovely town of MacDuff only about fifteen minutes walk. There also seemed to be a good bus service.

We will certainly be back.

Previous     39 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Aberdeenshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over £885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth £119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


807 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019