Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bodowyr Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Bodedern > Bodowyr Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Bodowyr Caravan And Camping Park
Bodowyr
Bodedern
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL65 3SS
Tel: 01407 741171
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 13/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 12 Reviews
                8/10 from 12 Reviews

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lorrai 1 review from this member

 Excellent fab flat pitch nearby electric and water. Good spot on Anglesey to Visit all corners of the island.

Central shower and toilet block well equipped and clean ( best showers ever had camping -the cubicle was well thought out with shelf, hanging space, a stool, light and radiator)

Well done 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mikead 1 review from this member

 Mary was very welcoming. The facilities were all very clean and had all the Covid one way systems, hand sanitiser, warning signs etc.

The caravan/camping site had a family feel about it which was lovely. Nice little park as well for the kids to play on.

Only criticism would be that they donít have a shop on site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Campermanmike 2 reviews from this member

 Joined our friends at this site. It was our first visit. Whilst we are used to staying on Caravan and Motorhome sites we really enjoyed this site and found the facilities to be very acceptable.

We found the other folk on site very friendly.

The site is well placed for local beaches, restaurants and supermarkets.

We will make a return visit soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Brian_Oblivion 1 review from this member

 They never bothered to reply to my booking query so I can't comment on the site.

I don't know if it was because we only wanted one night at a busy time of the season. They aren't the only ones to have declined to reply in Anglesey.

We needed it as a stopover before going to Ireland and it is strange as it is highlighted as a plus on the website details of the site. Poor response from them though. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Cadsy 1 review from this member

 We visited this site in May 2017 in a motorhome. When we arrived we had to wait for some one to let us in through some restriction bollards this was the case when we went in and out of the site.

The site is mainly dedicated to seasonal pitches and not ideal for wider motorhomes. If you were not up early in the morning then you run the chance of a cold water shower and no hot water for the dishes.

The site was clean and facilities were ok but I feel that small improvements like a raised barrier and constant hot water would improve the site immensely.

No WiFi available even though it was showing that it was available to log on to. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Juanita 17 reviews from this member

 My family and I stayed here for four nights in August with our folding camper. The site is well maintained and spacious. It seems to mainly comprise of seasonal pitches with additional pitches for tourers.

The owner was very helpful and friendly and showed us to several pitches in the main field. We were happy with our pitch and the facilities were clean with plenty of hot water.

On site there is a nice playground and a new lakeside walk which we enjoyed. There was an amenities block with toilets, showers, laundry as well as a separate adults owner shower block.

The site is situated down a track surrounded by fields. We would happily return. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cotton picker 2 reviews from this member

 Went to this site in June 2015, although the site was very nice we found that there was a little bit of double standards there, we were told that dogs had to be on a lead at all times, which I agree with on the site, but we had to keep our dog on a lead even in the dog walking area, which is unfair on the dog,

The owners had a couple of Jack Russell dogs that were allowed to run all over the site and doing their mess all over, and pestered our dog, they even came into our awning and weed, which is not on when we had to keep ours on a lead,

The wi fi was only in an evening and very expensive,

The restaurant was closed all week,

I know it is a working farm but they were spreading manure most days which made sitting outside very unpleasant, 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jimmy3321 5 reviews from this member

 Did a one night stay here as we were fishing near RAF Valley. The owner showed us to a pitch out of the wind, it was flat and well looked after with plenty of water available and EHU's for those who like them. There is a play area for the kids with lots of space. Toilets and showers are immaculate, plenty of hooks in the showers and a toilet brush in each cubicle. Also a kitchen with tumble dryer, microwave and hair dryer. I can't comment on pubs, shops etc as we were there to fish but hey, you're on Anglesey and never far from a nice beach, walks, scenery. One minor thing which didn't bother us but may bother some, you can hear the traffic on the A55. Overall, a cracking little sight which will now be on our 'regular' list. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: SQUIGSUM 4 reviews from this member

 Been to this site twice this year and love how peaceful and quiet it is. The owners are really friendly and helpful, the restaurant that they open on a Saturday night is good quality home made food and truly enjoyable.

The toilets and showers are always clean and tidy, as is the laundry and washing up area. The washing machine is modern and easy to use and there is a dryer or a washing line for campers use.

Quite a few people have touring caravans that have been sited here and all of them seem really friendly.

The first time we went to this site they were giving away tomato plants to anyone who wanted them.

The last time we went they were selling home grown tomatoes and they were really tasty. On the Saturday night tomato soup was on the menu and my husband thoroughly enjoyed it.

We look forward to going again next year as it is a nice hideaway place where relaxation is guaranteed. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Bjf007 1 review from this member

 We have visited this site on two occasions and would definitely book to go again. Just off the A55 near to RAF Valley on Anglesey we have had two fabulous visits to Bodowyr.

The owners are exceptionally helpful and extremely kind. They run a restaurant which has a small bar which we thought had a lovely ambience about it.

Although we didn't get to eat there on this occasion (we were too late but we enjoyed a drink from the bar) we definitely will eat there on our next visit. What better way when camping to eat and drink and walk a few yards back to bed!

It's an ideal base for visiting all the lovely beaches on Anglesey most with easy access from the car parks (literally), great for visits to Holyhead, Puffin Island, Beaumaris Castle and a must visit to Newborough Forest adjacent to the sea.

We will be making our third climb of Snowdon very soon and we'll use Bodowyr as our base. Its a great place for the young and old, our son and partner bought our granddaughter to visit and they thought it was absolutely brilliant too.

Aircraft from RAF Valley can be seen flying around at certain times of the day which wasn't noisy or annoying but great to watch.

The site has showers and wash rooms, washing machine, dryer and washing up area in a secure block.

There is a play area for young children and as its a working farm there are plenty of sheep (and whilst we were there plenty of lambs for the little ones to look at). Great area, great people, great campsite. 


Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bodowyr Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bodowyr Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Bodowyr Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bodedern      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1516 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement