Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Bodowyr Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Bodedern > Bodowyr Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Bodowyr Caravan And Camping Park
Bodowyr
Bodedern
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL65 3SS
Tel: 01407 741171
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 8 Reviews
                8/10 from 8 Reviews

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Cadsy 1 review from this member

We visited this site in May 2017 in a motorhome. When we arrived we had to wait for some one to let us in through some restriction bollards this was the case when we went in and out of the site. The site is mainly dedicated to seasonal pitches and not ideal for wider motorhomes. If you were not up early in the morning then you run the chance of a cold water shower and no hot water for the dishes. The site was clean and facilities were ok but I feel that small improvements like a raised barrier and constant hot water would improve the site immensely. No WiFi available even though it was showing that it was available to log on to.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Juanita 17 reviews from this member

My family and I stayed here for four nights in August with our folding camper. The site is well maintained and spacious. It seems to mainly comprise of seasonal pitches with additional pitches for tourers. The owner was very helpful and friendly and showed us to several pitches in the main field. We were happy with our pitch and the facilities were clean with plenty of hot water. On site there is a nice playground and a new lakeside walk which we enjoyed. There was an amenities block with toilets, showers, laundry as well as a separate adults owner shower block. The site is situated down a track surrounded by fields. We would happily return.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cotton picker 2 reviews from this member

Went to this site in June 2015, although the site was very nice we found that there was a little bit of double standards there, we were told that dogs had to be on a lead at all times, which I agree with on the site, but we had to keep our dog on a lead even in the dog walking area, which is unfair on the dog, The owners had a couple of Jack Russell dogs that were allowed to run all over the site and doing their mess all over, and pestered our dog, they even came into our awning and weed, which is not on when we had to keep ours on a lead,

The wi fi was only in an evening and very expensive,

The restaurant was closed all week,

I know it is a working farm but they were spreading manure most days which made sitting outside very unpleasant,

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jimmy3321 5 reviews from this member

Did a one night stay here as we were fishing near RAF Valley. The owner showed us to a pitch out of the wind, it was flat and well looked after with plenty of water available and EHU's for those who like them. There is a play area for the kids with lots of space. Toilets and showers are immaculate, plenty of hooks in the showers and a toilet brush in each cubicle. Also a kitchen with tumble dryer, microwave and hair dryer. I can't comment on pubs, shops etc as we were there to fish but hey, you're on Anglesey and never far from a nice beach, walks, scenery. One minor thing which didn't bother us but may bother some, you can hear the traffic on the A55. Overall, a cracking little sight which will now be on our 'regular' list.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: SQUIGSUM 4 reviews from this member

Been to this site twice this year and love how peaceful and quiet it is. The owners are really friendly and helpful, the restaurant that they open on a Saturday night is good quality home made food and truly enjoyable.

The toilets and showers are always clean and tidy, as is the laundry and washing up area. The washing machine is modern and easy to use and there is a dryer or a washing line for campers use.

Quite a few people have touring caravans that have been sited here and all of them seem really friendly.

The first time we went to this site they were giving away tomato plants to anyone who wanted them.

The last time we went they were selling home grown tomatoes and they were really tasty. On the Saturday night tomato soup was on the menu and my husband thoroughly enjoyed it.

We look forward to going again next year as it is a nice hideaway place where relaxation is guaranteed.

Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Bjf007 1 review from this member

We have visited this site on two occasions and would definitely book to go again. Just off the A55 near to RAF Valley on Anglesey we have had two fabulous visits to Bodowyr.

The owners are exceptionally helpful and extremely kind. They run a restaurant which has a small bar which we thought had a lovely ambience about it.

Although we didn't get to eat there on this occasion (we were too late but we enjoyed a drink from the bar) we definitely will eat there on our next visit. What better way when camping to eat and drink and walk a few yards back to bed!

It's an ideal base for visiting all the lovely beaches on Anglesey most with easy access from the car parks (literally), great for visits to Holyhead, Puffin Island, Beaumaris Castle and a must visit to Newborough Forest adjacent to the sea.

We will be making our third climb of Snowdon very soon and we'll use Bodowyr as our base. Its a great place for the young and old, our son and partner bought our granddaughter to visit and they thought it was absolutely brilliant too.

Aircraft from RAF Valley can be seen flying around at certain times of the day which wasn't noisy or annoying but great to watch.

The site has showers and wash rooms, washing machine, dryer and washing up area in a secure block.

There is a play area for young children and as its a working farm there are plenty of sheep (and whilst we were there plenty of lambs for the little ones to look at). Great area, great people, great campsite.

Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kelly_barber 2 reviews from this member

Just got back from a bank holiday weekend at this campsite. Had a lovely time, weather was good only one rainy day! The site is easy to find just off the A55, great for getting about. Slight noise at times if the wind was blowing in our direction but would not let this put anyone off! the owners were lovely really friendly welcome. Showers/toilets were basic but spotless! They have washing machine, dryer etc and good facilities to wash up.

It was only my second ever time camping and would recommend the site to anyone have a great time. They also have a play area for kids and are dog friendly. It was also no too busy - rather a few caravans but only a handful of tents.

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: MARIAGER 4 reviews from this member

Good site and friendly owners. Little cafe/ restaurant on site which was a bonus for us as we arrived late and didn't have to worry about cooking for the kids.

Swings on site(although a little run down). Showers/ toilets and washing up facilities fine also. Many 'seasonal pitches' so people obviously come back year after year.

Easy to enter the site with the caravan and the location was fine, great views of farmland. Not far from the A55 so travelling to various parts of the island was easy.

Rhoscolyn and other lovely places to visit in the area. Would go again.


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over 205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4597 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019