Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of St Peters Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Oxfordshire > Didcot > St Peters Farm Campsite > Reviews

St Peters Farm Campsite
Bear Lane
North Moreton
Didcot
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
OX11 9AS
Tel: 07794175307  or  07850040311
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 123 Reviews
                9/10 from 123 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  123 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: November 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nickho 1 review from this member

 Facilities were basic but working,

Ground conditions were water logged due to weather conditions the site had received. The field looked great for camping in the summer.

Jon was helpful with all issues that arose.

We stopped overnight all good. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Fionas 1 review from this member

 The site is in a lovely location and owner was very friendly

However we couldn't connect to the power as our 10m cable couldn't reach from our site,

Also the toilet/shower facilities are very basic and could do with being of a more permanent structure. 


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: AlunS 2 reviews from this member

 Peaceful, listening to wildlife constantly.

Owner of site is a very nice person, very polite and helpful. Speaks often to find out if everything/everyone is ok.

Lots of places to go walking and to take our dog.

Not the first time staying here, we come back usually Feb/March time as well for a couple of weeks.

Always enjoyed it here 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ons197 1 review from this member

 We reserved a single night at this campsite, and our experience exceeded expectations. The communication with the staff was not only swift but also exceptionally friendly, making us feel genuinely welcome.

The facilities, particularly the showers, were in impeccable working condition, adding a touch of comfort to our stay.

Furthermore, we were delighted to discover a fantastic pub just a stone's throw away, where we savoured some delicious food.

Without a doubt, we wholeheartedly recommend this campsite to fellow travellers and campers. It's an all-around excellent choice for a memorable getaway. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Amelia 1 review from this member

 Good facilities, lovely owner.

Nice local community and area.

We had a great time and would come back again.

Lots of space and considerate campers.

Jon made sure to check we settled in okay. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Danwil 1 review from this member

 Our second year in a row coming back to this campsite, just what you need to hear as we’re so happy with finding this little gem just on the Oxfordshire border and close to the town for a nice stroll in.

Can’t fault the service provided from the moment we booked it to the moment we arrived and left, was always so nice when we contacted for logs and just a lovely campsite overall!

Roll on 2024 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Pmsboy 1 review from this member

 A beautiful and peaceful site with a very helpful campsite owner.

Plenty of space with Red Kites flying over.

As long as you are happy to accept fairly basic toilet and washroom facilities then I would highly recommend this site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Andrewdoddsuk 7 reviews from this member

 It's a well located site, pitches are level (camping is in a big flat field).

Facilities are pretty basic but ok for a weekend meetup - portaloos in the field, with some proper toilets and a shower further away.

You can go for a good country walk straight from the site, and there are a couple of pubs nearby. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kyliew 1 review from this member

 Lovely bunny rabbits, but portaloos and toilet block were dirty.

Could not find the showers. Also couldn't find a pitch with electric hook-up which was what we had booked. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Patric 1 review from this member

 Great campsite with nice local pub.

John was very helpful and made us feel welcome.

Hot showers and toilets on site, with an area for fires.

Big camp site with plenty of pitches in a variety of settings. 
via mobile


Previous     123 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is St Peters Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to St Peters Farm Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is St Peters Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Didcot      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


37890 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement