Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of St Peters Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Oxfordshire > Didcot > St Peters Farm Campsite Reviews

St Peters Farm Campsite
Bear Lane
North Moreton
Didcot
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
OX11 9AS
Tel: 07794175307  or  07850040311
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: March To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 37 Reviews
                8/10 from 37 Reviews

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   Wild Swimming 1 mile   Indoor Pool 5 miles   Outdoor Pool 5 miles 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 5 miles   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  37 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Razvan31854wqg 1 review from this member

The place was lovely, clean utilities, very lovely owners. You need to try tractor snack bar, itís amazing !

We made a little fire, had a small bbq.

The camping site was very clean.

Thank you and you will see us again !
via mobile

Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Ahooge22221yyr 1 review from this member

The site is just outside a small village. No shops but supermarket is just 5'. The welcome on arrival was great and don't be fooled by the appearance at the entrance.

I was directed to open fields and informed I could pick my spot. The views from the fields are superb. The facilities are basic but clean and functional. I was not looking for 5*. Jon also informed me that I could have an open fire.

A lot of other residents did and it looked fantastic. The area has quite a lot to offer to visitors. Millet farm is good for children, a walk to Wittingham Clumps, a visit to Abingdon and much more.

At the end of the day you can walk to the pub just down the road and get a meal. Everyone was very friendly.

I had a great relaxing time and will definitely come back.
via mobile

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Boudica icini queen 1 review from this member

Very friendly and welcoming had everything we needed. We will be back. Thank you.

Nice clean pitches electric hook up and not cramped at all. Plenty of space to spread out
via mobile

Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Katia25601ca 1 review from this member

Jon was very helpful and friendly. Perfect location if you want to stay and do nothing. Very good pubs in the local area.

Facilities at the site are very basic and could do with modernizing. Has got shower and washing facilities.

Would recommend.
via mobile

Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Flower22138ws 1 review from this member

St Peters Farm is a basic camp site with Portaloos and container shower rooms. Mainly flat site.

Grass had been mown but cut grass had not been collected up which meant it got traipsed into the tent.

Trains can go through in the middle of night which can be loud.

Personally, I would pay extra to get better quality facilities.

Overpriced for what there is which is not a lot.
via mobile

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Cazamanda 1 review from this member

The Owner was Very Rude.

The campsite was very rundown with disgusting toilets and Shower cubicles had no doors.

Will not be using again or recommending to anyone.
via mobile

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Awfuldriver 7 reviews from this member

This site has it all. A bit scruffy with all sorts of paraphernalia lying around but it is within a working farm and is a unit storage site as well. Showers in a container but okay. Toilets separately located but work well and have the bonus of hot and cold running water in the sinks and a supply of soap (but no dryers). Washing up area also has hot and cold and suitably equipped. Service point, chem point and fresh water all to hand.

Owner a decent chap.

The village is idyllic and the pub - Bear at Home comes recommended. Just a 5 minute walk. £20 a night on the steep side. Better sites charge way less.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Keencamper5711 6 reviews from this member

Very disappointed with the facilities at this site. Showers were in an old shipping container - needed a good clean and some ventilation. Water was nice and hot but only used once as wasnít a pleasant experience. Loo blocks were also poor and grubby but again water in washbasins was hot. Proper towels were provided and changed at least daily and plenty of hand wash too. Not sure why facilities arenít better.

Site in a lovely village with a great pub which served excellent food. Also a great childrenís play area adjoining the village cricket pitch.

A spacious site and if hook up not needed, lots of freedom as to where you can park up. Entrance is through a storage site so a bit off putting on arrival and information room scruffy.

Owner pleasant enough though. With improvements this would be a great site.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Webmaster 44 reviews from this member

Popped in here for one night, midweek, outside school holidays. I paid £15 for one adult, and one dog in a campervan on a non hookup pitch

Phoned to check there was space and the owner was extremely helpful, giving me directions to nearest shop too. On arrival rang him again as instructed and he told me where the camping fields were, and to pitch where I liked, he'd be along later to organise payment etc.

On arrival it is a bit off putting, a large number of semi permanent caravans, and what looks like a storage area, quite untidy looking. Not sure if pitches are available in this area, but I wouldn't fancy it. However, on driving through this part to the back non EHU fields, to my delight I had an entire huge field to myself! There was some occasional noise from the main train line in the distance, but to be honest this soon faded into background noise, and soon all I could hear were the sheep baaing and the Red Kites calling overhead.

The site is quite large, spread over several sections and fields - the entrance appears to be used for storage and seasonals, but don't get put off, as you get further back and it opens up to large grass fields where you can have campfires ( but no hookup here )

There are fairly basic facilities - the loos and washing up are in portacabin style buildings - although basic they were clean. There are also two showers - these are in a different section near the front of the site, quite a walk from the rear field where I was staying, but that was my choice. They are housed in a lorry container, which has been converted to two very large individual shower rooms. Again basic, but clean and functional, lots of hot water, and space to change etc

For me the best thing about this site is the location. As a keen walker with the dog it's perfect for me, public footpaths lead directly from the site, and once on them you can walk for miles in all directions. The first night I did a 4 mile circular walk partly along the brook, around and back into the village, where I somehow found myself in the pub!

The village pub is a delight - although I took a long detour to get there, it's a five minute walk if you do directly from the site along the lane. The food was excellent, and I enjoyed a couple of drinks watching the village cricket team play on the pitch, which the pub garden overlooks.

The next morning the site owner had told me I could stay as long as I liked - there was no check out time, which was brilliant. I decided to take advantage, and go on a different walk, along the footpaths towards Wallingford. The path meanders along streams and brooks, through arable and sheep / cattle fields and was great - me and the dog loved it!

As I left on Friday afternoon, a few tents were turning up and I can imagine at the weekend this might be a busy site, with groups camping around fires - I will return at some point to find out!

All in all, a site I would recommend and will definitely return to. It may not be your cup of tea if you want manicured pitches, and immaculate facilities, but if you are happy with basic functional and clean facilities, peace and quiet, lots of walking, a great pub on your doorstep, and perhaps even a campfire then it could definitely be for you!

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Fantus 1 review from this member

This is a relaxed, peaceful, beautiful site

Friendly people

Cute dogs

Nice pub

What more can you say, sit in a field, watch the red kites fly round your head, or take a stroll through the country, it's perfect

Previous     37 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Didcot      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...



Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park 14/09 to 15/09, Kent
Enjoy two days access to the dog show, free parking, free evening entertainment and a campsite right next to the showground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5358 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019