Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Broadmeadow Campsite Equestrian & Holistic

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Shropshire > Church Stretton > Broadmeadow Campsite Equestrian & Holistic > Reviews

Broadmeadow Campsite Equestrian & Holistic
Broadmeadow Campsite
Leebotwood
Church Stretton
Shropshire   (Browse area)
SY6 6NQ
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 16
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 23 Reviews
                8/10 from 23 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  23 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Julieh68 1 review from this member

 A lovely site set in beautiful surroundings.

Fabulous scenery, great facilities - new shower/wash block, firepit, swingball, badminton and other games provided.

Great for animals. Lovely walks nearby and not far by car to other places such as the Strettons and Long Mynd etc.

Friendly helpful staff. Pub next door doing lovely lunches and evening meals as well as drinks!

Close to the main road so a bit of traffic noise on one side of the campsite but it didn't spoil it for us.

The disabled shower was out of order too. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mikeco 1 review from this member

 Warm welcome with information about the site.

Fantastic facilities including a utility room with lots of hot water.

The site is well maintained andt very clean. There is a fire pit to sit round, they even supply the wood.

The pub next door serves good food. Shops are a few miles in Dorrington, or Church Stretton which has a selection of pubs, restaurants, take aways and shops.

The site is Well worth a visit. Hoping to return to do more of the local walks. A good base for the Lawles and the Caerdoc.

The site is an adult only, which we enjoyed. It was peaceful and quiet. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ianandgilly 27 reviews from this member

 Nice site on a busy road so expect some lorry noise but it didn't bother us.

Clean Civic-award site with nice views and some good cycling\ walking around the area.

Good pub next door and close to beautiful countryside.

Nice touches like the fire pit and games for the grass areas. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: The Gaffer 1 review from this member

 Our first visit to this smashing site, it wonít be our last. The new and improved facilities are good, plenty of hot water, clean and tidy - itís a work in progress, but almost complete.

The grass field is mown like a lawn, leccy hookups, water point waste disposal (recycling), grey water & elsan, please use organic which they can let you have not standard blue stuff.

A bit of road noise at times, but made up for by the view in the other direction towards a good hill, The Lowther.

Various horses around, well looked after by the, permanently, hard working young couple that own and run the camping side of the site.

Adjoining is the holistic site, quiet when we were there, but I donít expect there would be any troublesome noise from there if it was busy.

Decent boozer next door, local bus hourly outside running through local villages between Shrewsbury and Ludlow.

Loads of good walking on the doorstep, ancient buildings, arable and sheep farming country. The hills and the Long Mynd are ace, we walked 71 miles total in the week.

The owners are a friendly helpful couple with answers and advice about everything if you need it.

We will deffo return soon. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stevec 1 review from this member

 A lovely clean and well presented adult only park, with a dog walk on site.

A pub is just a few minutes from the site, although we did not visit it.

This is a site that we will be coming back to again. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: RIMMER 199 reviews from this member

 A small, quiet grass site with limited hard standing with very pleasant hillside views, although near the A49 didn't find the slight road noise a problem. During my stay was regularly visited by the hens and a very friendly cat.

Toilets/showers a touch basic but functional and very clean.

The pub down the road Pound inn does food all day, had a few real ales on and now run by very friendly and efficient staff. There is a bus stop nearby going to Ludlow one way or Shrewsbury the other but buses only run through the day.

Paid £20/night with ehu. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Chaddite 16 reviews from this member

 This site is located just off the main Shrewsbury to Church Stretton road and easy to find/access, Flat grass pitches with lovely views towards the hills. Owner was very pleasant and friendly and there is a relaxed atmosphere. Location is perfect for exploring South Shropshire which was a revelation to me it is so beautiful. Rolling country with some big hills, loads of beautiful villages with thatched cottages etc. Recommend Church Stretton, Ludlow, Much Wenlock and Bridgnorth for visits.

Site facilities standard, hook ups, elsan point etc and there is one shower/toilet room per gender. Unusually hot water is only available form 0700-1900 hrs but that wasn't a problem for me. There is a pub and a tea room right next to the site both of which are apparently very good for food and drink but I cant vouch for them as I didn't use either. Its very peaceful - adults only so no children so ideal if you want a peaceful spot.

Would I use again? If I wanted the same area yes I would but next time I go to the area I intend to try a different location to base myself. 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ballitogirl 2 reviews from this member

 Can't disagree with most of what people have said about this little, quirky site. As novice caravanners we couldn't have asked for a more helpful, welcoming place to spend our first week away. The owner (and friends) were all really lovely, not over intrusive but there to help when needed. The site is small and close to the road so there is road noise but that didn't bother us too much.

We used the showers a couple of times and although they are kept clean, they are very basic - and as a tip I would take a small bathmat or towel to stand on when you get out (as we will next time). The downside to the showers is that they are in a wooden building which is now showing signs of mould when you look above head height. And as someone else noted - they aren't heated (which wasn't a problem for us).

There are resident dogs on site - one of whom isn't very friendly with female dogs but I have to say it was never a problem for us as it is always well supervised and under control. There is an area close by to walk your dog off the lead safely and we were also able to have our dog on an extended leash pegged into the ground while we were sitting outside or in our awning.

We travelled about to Church Stretton, Hawkstone Follies, Much Wenlock and Acton Burnell and found plenty of places to visit and places we could take our dog into. We didn't try the pub or the tea room so can't comment on those. We were a little disappointed that there wasn't anything on the holistic side that we could get involved in as this is what had really sold the site to us - so if that's what you're interested in check it out beforehand.

We were worried that we wouldn't get off the site easily with all the rain we've had but it was fine in the end. Oh - and you do have to park your car in the car park area - which is not too far a walk as it's only a small site.

Overall, if you want a little site with a real sense of peace and tranquillity to it (despite road noise) then this is a place to consider. We will definitely visit again. 


Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: NicciMac 62 reviews from this member

 This was my back-up plan after a trip to Southview caravan site proved to be totally pointless - and I am so glad! £20 a night is on the pricey side for us, but it was nice to kick back in such a tranquil quiet spot. There is a fire pit and the site is all round well maintained. Buses run past the site going to Shrewsbury and Ludlow (via Church Stretton, and also the closest shop which is 2. 6 miles away). There is a pub adjacent to the site, the landlady was incredibly rude to us when we were throwing a ball for our dog in her carpark, so we didn't give them our custom. There is also a little vintage tearooms next door, which is where we got our breakfast. It's very sweet but I don't know how they manage to stay open! Passing trade is maybe better in summer. The washing up point does not have hot water :(. But the showers were lovely, and free. Lots of horses on site. 


Date of Visit: November 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Donna Michelle 12 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for a couple of weeks, traveled as a couple with a dog. The staff here are lovely people, very helpful and friendly. We were allowed to turn our caravan around with a view over the field with the horses in which was really nice and private. The facilities are very clean but basic, there is no heat in the shower/toilet block but after speaking to the owner and finding out that every penny they make goes into looking after elderly horses I was more than happy to have a 'quick' shower. The road next to the site is a bit noisy but I slept in fine with a couple of ear plugs.

I would definitely stay here again. 


Previous     23 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Broadmeadow Campsite Equestrian & Holistic child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Broadmeadow Campsite Equestrian & Holistic?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Broadmeadow Campsite Equestrian & Holistic dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Church Stretton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3777 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement