Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of High Straggleton Farm

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Whitby > High Straggleton Farm > Reviews

High Straggleton Farm
Sandsend Road
Whitby
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO21 3SR
Tel: 01947 602373
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/03/2024 to 30/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 128 Reviews
                9/10 from 128 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  128 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bradle 9 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site , amazing views

Been a few times

Just wish they had hard standing pitches all grass unfortunately not good when it rains most of the time

Friendly staff

Would recommend

Will be going again soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nickwa 1 review from this member

 Nice site in a good location, walking distance to nearby beach via Cleveland Way. Bus stop near by to get into Whitby.

Pitches quite muddy but hosts willing to help if we got stuck.

Poor signage for the site and postcode not good for sat-nav.

We arrived later than expected (around 6pm) and hosts were a bit grumpy.

Burger van on site was handy and food was good.

Site is on a working farm so a bit untidy with heaps of junk and old equipment around.

Toilets and shower were ok but only 2 toilets and 1 shower open when we stayed. 


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mary tortoise 9 reviews from this member

 GREAT site, friendly staff, showers immaculate, great views, easy walk or bus to Whitby/Sandsend.

Remember this is a working farm and as such can look a little untidy but camping field in really well kept good condition.

Has a bonus of a food wagon on site sells pizza chips chicken roast pork etc all at reasonable price and good portions.

Take a torch for night time.

Enjoyed very much will be back 


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tubby2 64 reviews from this member

 This site is on a working farm as such the area around some places looks, like a working farm.

Mainly caravans but with camp field for tents

Basic website.

We we hiking Cleveland Way, we walked in late afternoon and the owners very friendly and helpful, also charged hiking rates

Toilets showers all clean and well maintained, as we slightly out main site no toilet roll. There was a plug for phones but would not count you get it, we charged up in pub after asking.

There is a food bar trailer, like at the fun fare. Which can be very handy, although we went the road a caught the X4 bus into Whitby, would recommend leaving gear and walking round for a rest day of doing the Cleveland Way.

Chatted to staff really pleasant passing time of day with chap.

Also in camping field get nice view of sea and if clear sky good view into the night sky. Take torch with you if coming back late. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Auto sleeper 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed there a few times and always enjoy it has good sea views and a lovely walk into Whitby.

Friendly staff.

Would only stay if weather as been good because no hardstanding. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dannyj 1 review from this member

 Nice clean site with great shower/ toilet facilities.

Quite busy but was lucky enough to be on front row.

I wouldn't fancy being in the thick of all the caravans, especially with the amount of dogs on site, too many noisy ones for my liking. Had a yapper right next to us that kicked off at any movement.

Staff very friendly. And a burger/ pizza van on site that made a nice change from cooking. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Eforpublic 1 review from this member

 I had the most incredible experience at the campsite! The picturesque surroundings and serene atmosphere were simply breathtaking.

The well-maintained facilities and amenities made my stay comfortable and convenient.

The staff were friendly and accommodating, always ready to assist with any needs.

The campsite's attention to detail in preserving nature was commendable, with designated recycling areas and eco-friendly practices.

The variety of outdoor activities offered, such as hiking and stargazing, provided endless adventure and relaxation.

I highly recommend this campsite to anyone seeking a memorable and rejuvenating camping experience. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wallyw 1 review from this member

 Very helpful staff.

Excellent shower block.

Great views.

Food/takeaway great quality with massive helpings.

Just a steady walk into Whitby with a bus stop a few minutes away. 


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Alilis 1 review from this member

 We stayed at High Straggleton Farm for bank holiday weekend 29/4/23 for 2 nights. We were made very welcome on arrival and the owners took interest in our motorhome. we were guided to our pitch and asked if there was anything we needed

The owners were very friendly and helpful

The farm is popular with both caravans and motorhomes and quite a lot of vans had put awnings up, there are no issues putting up an awning and no extra cost if you put one up which is great

We had EHU and had no issues with it everything worked as it should.

The site has showers and toilets available to use but we didnít use them so unable to comment on them but I seen that the toilets are basic but clean.

The cost of the site reflects this in my opinion £21 per night with EHU.

High Straggleton also has a food outlet that is great for a takeaway pizza or kebab chips and other fast food cooked on the premises.

Straggleton Farm is opposite a lovely golf course for anyone who is keen on playing a round of golf

We enjoyed the benefit of amazing sea views as the farm is in a superb location just under 2 mile from the centre of Whitby which is a pleasant walk along the seafront to get there.

We had a lovely stay the site is quiet and very relaxing we totally enjoyed our stay and have rebooked for the Coronation bank holiday

I would recommend a visit if you havn't been but if you want top notch showers and toilets then itís not for you.

Whitby has lots to offer for a day trip out there are plenty of places to eat and a good choice of pubs for a relaxing drink or a tea or coffee.

The 199 steps are a must to climb as once at the top the views across Whitby are breathtaking and of course the famous Abbey is also at the top and just to the side of the Abbey is a small brewery that serves to the public and provides a seating area to sit and enjoy a tipple while admiring the view of the Abbey.

We are looking forward to a return visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hamgel 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent site,

Derek, Gina and all staff cant help you enough,

Cant wait for next season,

The food wagon is excellent staff really friendly,

Location is excellent,

Only downfall is lack if toilet facilities 
via mobile


Previous     128 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is High Straggleton Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to High Straggleton Farm?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is High Straggleton Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Whitby      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


30348 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement