Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cherry Tree Park Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Nawton > Cherry Tree Park Certificated Site Reviews

Cherry Tree Park Certificated Site
Station Road
Nawton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO62 7RZ
Tel: 01439 771603
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CCC Only
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 10 Reviews
                8/10 from 10 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Misscarole 1 review from this member

 Just came back from 8 nights at this site.

Great space, great people.

Made friends with Rachel, hubby and Bobby who live in the house opposite top field, which is the field I stayed in.

Local pub Rose and Crown is a friendly welcoming pub. Great food and great company.

Staff on site very helpful and friendly, nothing is too much trouble even when I arrived early.

8/10. Will be 10/10 when the other block is built and the rest of the plans are all done.

Definitely will be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Amanda 1 review from this member

 Absolutely beautiful area

So clean and relaxing

We all loved this site

Toilets and shower block well maintained and kept clean

Would definitely recommend to anyone to go 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Vicky3 1 review from this member

 We loved the space for the kids to run around in the middle of the field, paying when we arrived and then left to enjoy our weekend (we didnít find this intrusive at all),

The cleanliness of the facilities, the ability to request two pitches next to each other, the miles of gorgeous walks without using the car at all and local amenities such as pubs, fish and chip shop, shop etc very close by.

Some noisy campers surrounding us, but this wasnít the owners fault. Ear plugs sorted that out and we had the best two nights sleep in a long while.

The number of toilets, showers and dishwashing facilities were limited, but this is reflected in the price- an absolute bargain.

We are already planning our next visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Catwoman69 2 reviews from this member

 We choose Cherry Tree Barn Campsite, because it look peaceful and unspoilt. And it lived up to expectations.

There was a portal to in the field we were in, and a further 2 toilet and unisex shower in the other field there was also a pot washing room. And the site recycles which I think more sites should do, then people would do it automatically.

There is a pub at the end of a short lane, a chippy in the village, just around the corner from the pub. We went on a walk following the advice of a fellow camper who, had compared there over numerous year's. And we went to a pub in Wombleton. More like a gastropub, the lunch there was gorgeous and the waiter very helpful.

The campsite did say you had to have your dog on a lead, which we did in the main, our friend's dog gets very excited when having a play and playing chase, he barks at the other dogs. As no one came over to tell us to not let them play we did not think it was a problem.

We were camping until Monday, so at one point we had the entire field to ourselves and we played fetch with the dogs. We did see a map in the wash room explaining that they are going to be building a new shower and toilet block as well as a new reception area. I hope it still stays endpoint as it was so lovely to just sit and listen to the birds singing.

We would certainly go back for a camp out. We did not go looking for shops as we took everything we needed. We did not go out and about with the T4 unless you count going to the campsite and coming back.

But there are lots of things to do in the area. We did not have children with us. But children were allowed on, you had enough room that one family even put up a badminton net for a game. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kerri86 1 review from this member

 A lovely quiet site, ideal for a weekend break however feel the little ones would easily become bored if any longer.

Some confusion regarding fees, thought I had paid in full online (booked in a rush) but turned out I'd only paid a small deposit. It was fine I was happy to pay, but felt a little rushed & belittled in front of the kids & other campers which got my back up a bit! Smoothed it over & overall a nice trip.

Facilities were minimal but more than enough for size of site & short visit- some better cleaning carried out during covid/a spray to do yourself should have really been provided.

Told we could have a camp fire, then changed mind & not allowed as they checked insurance & a crop field. Which is fine, but plenty of others had a fire. Also rules to have dog on lead, however lots of other off lead dogs & nothing said.

Overall a beautiful tranquil spot, good pitch & other campers very friendly & made us feel welcome. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mky100 5 reviews from this member

 This is a great little site for taking the kids to with plenty of space to play.

Just a couple of miles from Helmsley

A pub just down the road with a chippy and an Indian Restaurant.

Owners are lovely and very helpful, they even let us leave our caravan there when we had problems with the brakes.

A park across the road for the kids.

A site we visit time and time again. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Spuddyzmum 2 reviews from this member

 We came to this site as a quick break with ourselves and friends and was really impressed by the size of the site.

We arrived to find a massive field which was well cared for and was really flat and looked to be good for drainage compared to some sites we have been on.

We pitched up and then had a wonder around to see the area and facilities available.

They had a portaloo halfway up the field and right at the other end where the main facilities which where a bit disappointing as there was only the one Mens and Womens Block which only had one toilet and shower in each and they where not that clean, a bit dated and over quite small. Also the facilities where behind a row of conifer bushes which was ok to disguise them throught the day but very dark at night. Next to these facilities was a utility room with a toilet and a sink to wash up and a socket we happened to find so we could dry our hair which was a bonus to us ladies!

Right near the toilets were the electric hookups but we had a bit of rain and these where very boggy so really glad we didn't have to pitch here as it was a bit noisy with being right next to the the toilet and shower block as a lot of people passed by regular.

Anyway we left the site to have a look in the village which was only 5 minutes away and we came across the local pub which was quite friendly and then also the Fish and Chip shop which was really nice as we went there for our tea the next day. We also noticed there was a quite up market Indian in the other pub but never got the chance to sample it.

KirbyMoorside was only 5 minutes drive away which had a few shops and a petrol station which was a bonus.

Overall I would say that this site is in a great postion between Pickering and Helmsley it has great pitch space and overall the pricing can not be faulted its just if you are expecting top of the range facilities you might be a bit disappointed by them but we to be honest coped with them as many might not.

With all that said I will still come back because the pitches where great and I loved the area! 


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Christine10 24 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 1 night, my partner camped earlier in year, was charged £11 for hook up pitch.

The site was not busy so had a choice of pitches, there are 3 fields, stayed near the toilet and shower block, toilet was a bit small and had to pay for the shower.

The site is a short drive away from the town of Helmsley which has a good chip shop.

There is a pub just 10 minutes walk away but think it only opens at week ends as was closed on the Tuesday when we were there.

Apparently there is an Indian restaurant just down the road on the left. Nice surroundings. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Vikkimayaustin 5 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely site with very a very friendly atmosphere. Not too strict, not too lax. The facilities are nice enough, with a handy portaloo in the tenting field and toilet blocks & showers a short walk away. These were nice enough but would recommend taking your own toilet roll just in case. When we went it was £8 per night which we thought was very reasonable.

There's plenty of open field and spare room for the kids to play and there were lots of kids there while we were, which was perfect. There is also a play area a short walk away and nearby there's the lovely villages of Helmsley and and Pickering which are worth a visit. Wouldn't let the kids go to the play area alone though as it is across a main road. No shop on site, but facilities near enough to walk to.

Overall, a very nice site run by very nice people and conveniently located. Going back at the end of August and very much looking forward to it! 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: LisaPayne1972 1 review from this member

 We have been going to Cherry Tree for the past 5 years now, we are always made to feel welcome by the owners. The site itself is always clean and tidy and the owners take pride in recycling encouraging campers to place glass, cans and disposable BBQ's in designated bins. They also pride themselves in being a family friendly site, encouraging outdoor sports.

The site is set in the beautiful Rydale countryside and there is always plenty to do with Duncome Park close by, the beautiful town of Helmsley and Pickering just a short distance away. I would definitely recommend this site to any camper either new or experienced. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cherry Tree Park Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cherry Tree Park Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Cherry Tree Park Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Nawton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3409 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement