Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Henlow Bridge Lakes

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Bedfordshire > Henlow Village > Henlow Bridge Lakes Reviews

Henlow Bridge Lakes
Bridge End Road
Henlow
Henlow Village
Bedfordshire   (Browse area)
SG16 6LN
Tel: 01462 812645
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 200 pitches. 6 Lodges. 6 Cabins. 3 Pods
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 112 Reviews
                9/10 from 112 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  112 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: December 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Barnab 2 reviews from this member

 Secure access to well maintained site. Pitch was easy to find and nice and flat.

The toilet block was well appointed and clean.

The lakeside offers much but perhaps not at this time of year.

Only thing to get used to was close to a busy road and a train track but once settled in was hardly noticable. 


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Johncl 1 review from this member

 When we arrived at Henlow Bridge caravan park and checked in the staff were so kind and friendly, It was our first experience in our new touring caravan.

We were greeted by les who came to check everything was ok. He helped us set up everything we needed for our caravan Power, water, etc

The facilities were spot less, lovely clean toilet block.

A very well maintained site, will definitely be returning. 


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Campintent 24 reviews from this member

 A strange, sprawling site with a disorientating set of tracks leading to the different areas. It charges above the going rate (£30 rather than the more typical £24-£25) and seems to be very inefficiently run, with numerous staff standing around apparently not doing very much.

We had multiple phone calls to and from them on the day of our arrival in order to establish our arrival time. Very oddly, any arrival after 4. 00pm was considered to be a ‘late arrival’ and seemed to put them to extra trouble, when this is typically when most people turn up at other campsites.

So we had to make yet another phone call to the warden for him to let us in when we got there (it was only 5. 15pm). To add to the inefficiency and waste, we were given a whole load of verbal information about the facilities, plus a brochure and various leaflets in a plastic folder, even though they knew that we were only staying overnight.

Having said that, they went out of their way to fill up our LPG after what they considered to be ‘closing time’.

Despite all the over-organisation, the excess staffing and high tariff, the wash blocks seemed oddly barrack-like, with heavy steel doors and creaking plastic shower trays.

Recycling facilities were non-existent, with everything going into the general waste apart from glass. Overnight road noise was a problem, as was the buzz from the plant nursery next door.

A strange site with an odd feel. I wouldn’t want to use it for anything more than an overnight stop on the way to somewhere else. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Maryp4 1 review from this member

 The place was very good but no single toilets only shower and toilets together if the site was full you would be queuing a long time

Although dog friendly there wasn't an area to let the dogs off the lead like in some campsites 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Thdxb08 2 reviews from this member

 Arrived Sunday in touring caravan, staff very helpful and friendly. Good level hardstanding pitches Found the toilets/showers very clean and tidy.

Fishing lake fished very well catching many carp each day.

The site was tidy with lots of play areas for young children.

The on site shop has limited stock for fishing, bank sticks are not allowed so a rod pod has to be used along with unhooking mat and landing net. (they can be hired from the shop)

The site changed when campers arrived in their tents setting up next to the caravans for for the Bank holiday weekend, lots of noise along with very smelly pit fires till late into the evenings making our awning and caravan smelling of smoke, we had to close all windows and doors. Adults and children from the tents walked across our pitch in front of our awning and at the side of our caravan cutting through to the camper at the rear of our pitch. We then decided to leave cutting our holiday short.

Why do Henlow Bridge Lakes allow/hire pit fires? the site was filled with smoke making our clothes and awning smell.

The main road is very close to the camp site along with the main train line, If making a booking I would advise a pitch further from the A507 main road due to noise. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: E4vye 1 review from this member

 We have just left Henlow Bridge campsite, after the most amazing 4 days! We had a lodge, Bullfinch, and it was way above anything we had hoped for! Immaculate grounds, stunning, comfortable, modern and extremely clean lodge, with excellent shower and kitchen.

A gorgeous little patio with a fabulous log burner, and views to die for. We took our 10 year old son, who made lots of lovely friends, and also our dog.

We were sad to leave and would have happily paid to stay another 4 days, but sadly it’s fully booked. And I’m not surprised! What a place 😃 we will be watching closely for cancellations in the hope we can get back there as ASAP!

Stunning lakes, the maintenance team work extremely hard all day long, maintaining the beautiful grounds. All staff were polite, friendly and most helpful.

We very much look forward to returning to this little slice of paradise!

Thank you all who made our holiday so special. See you all soon! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Splodge 1 1 review from this member

 Lovely site.

Our first time out in a motorhome for 15 years or so, soon got back in the swing of things, helped along with help and assistance from the excellent site staff that actually go out of their way to help, 1st class.

I thoroughly recommend a visit here, you won't be disappointed. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Phil15 1 review from this member

 Helpful staff when we got there, gave us good instructions how to get to our pitch with a map. Good size pitches with electric hook up. Only 10A though.

The site is laid out well and very clean and tidy. Plenty of water taps and toilets for all area's, although not open until 17th May.

We had plot 31 which is near the main road, so noisy early in the morning and up to the evening. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: GillMartin 1 review from this member

 Great stay at this clean and lovely site.

Covid secure, excellent facilities and location. Staff were very friendly, efficient and helpful.

We would definitely recommend to our friends and family. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Hoedown 55 reviews from this member

 Plenty of space between pitches meant no problem with social distancing. As the weather was quite wet there were a lot of puddles and muddy patches to be aware of.

We enjoyed the many walks around the lakes and in to Henlow where we had a lovely meal at The Five Bells (mid-week senior citizens special highly recommended)

Check-in was very easy as all done by number plate recognition, then a member of staff visited us on our pitch to give us all the info needed.

It is a fisherman's heaven with 4 laks to choose from.

One plus point is that they now have their own autogas point for anyone wishing to fill their lpg tanks/ 


Previous     112 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Henlow Bridge Lakes child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Henlow Bridge Lakes?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Henlow Bridge Lakes dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Henlow Village      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Bedfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4312 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement