Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Henlow Bridge Lakes

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Bedfordshire > Henlow Village > Henlow Bridge Lakes Reviews

Henlow Bridge Lakes
Bridge End Road
Henlow
Henlow Village
Bedfordshire   (Browse area)
SG16 6LN
Tel: 01462 812645
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 200 pitches. 6 Lodges. 6 Cabins. 3 Pods
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 93 Reviews
                9/10 from 93 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports 10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  93 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Adewicks 2 reviews from this member

Just back from a lovely three night stay at Henlow Bridge Lakes.

We arrived to be met with a friendly welcome and quickly showed to our pitch.

This is a great site which is maintained to the highest standard. The staff are all happy and helpful and seem to take a real pride in the camp site.

I canít comment on the local area as we were staying for the festival and didnít leave the site during our stay. The festival was very enjoyable and represented great value £70 a head for three nights camping plus the festival, Thursday comedy night, Friday music from 4pm & Saturday music from 12 noon. We are already planning for next years festival but I will be returning with my sons to try our luck fishing the beautiful lakes.

Although I didnít have children with me there seemed to be plenty to keep the little ones occupied and Iíd be happy to bring my grandchildren in future.

Highly recommend.
via mobile

Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gambrill 1 review from this member

We stayed here over the new year and I just wanted to say what a brilliant site it is, very nice, tidy and clean. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The shower blocks were warm and kept very clean. I really can't recommend the site enough and we will be coming back again very soon.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Gilly138 2 reviews from this member

Had three days here the sight staff were very friendly fishing was very good public footpaths around the lakes and beyond, away from the traffic. Great on reception when we arrived just gave us directions to pitch told to settle in have a cuppa and come back to book in. The pitch was a good size and level. Water and EHU. Will be returning to this very good site which has very high standards of cleanliness.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Claire500 2 reviews from this member

Perfect size pitch lovely and clean facilities and walks around site. Friendly helpful staff, easily marked out pitches and hire if fire pits available. Lovely lake walks and easy to find site, safe and secure

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kacicleo 2 reviews from this member

From roy and joss

We spent 5 days in march in our little caravan. We had a great time fishing. All the staff were fantastic. Very clean site. Good facilities. Highly recommend it. Will be returning soon

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Richardbaxter 1 review from this member

We arrived at Henlow Lake campsite yesterday. The site is wonderful with everything s camper could wish for

Clean toilets, warm water facilities and so on. The staff are very helpful and pleasant. We will certainly come back here. 😊 😊

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Waelands 3 reviews from this member

Good campsite with well organised activities over the bank holiday weekend. Shower blocks clean and tidy. They put groups away on separate field which was good. We used toilets in the posh shower block and they're better than statics

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Glitternails 1 review from this member

Fantastic time at Henlow, very pretty site.

Well kept and great size pitches.

We hired a whole field and the staff could not have been more helpful.

Toilets and showers always spotless.

Lots of differnt play grounds to meet the needs a fall the children.

Owner arranged for a free tractor ride which was loved by all the kids

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Red Mick 28 reviews from this member

Just had a week here. Road and rail noise is constant from 7a, to 11pm, but not too intrusive. Toilets are clean and tidy, the showers we had were modern electrical units, not push button, maybe that varies between different blocks. As the site is so popular with families, this involved long queues morning and evening. Two or three showers in several different blocks couldn't cope with the demand.

Staff were very helpful, shop useful for odds and ends, papers, bread etc.

My only reservation is the access/exit lanes, very narrow and twisty, just magnify on google to see what I mean, I don't know how twin axle units would cope, obviously they do, my Pursuit single axle clipped the kerbs a couple of times.

Several pubs within walking distance, the Crown was expensive for food (£12 fish and chips, £23 steaks) The site does give you a voucher for money off at another pub The Five Bells, which I'm told was a better eatery, with reasonable prices.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Steveanne58 1 review from this member

Just returned from our first visit at Henlow Bridge Lakes and can honestly say it was FANTASTIC. Very clean and tidy excellent fishing lakes and facilities, lots to do for the little ones. Good on site food shop and fishing tackle shop. The staff were brilliant, very friendly and helpful. We didn't hear any noise at all from the road or rail station. The dog loved it to, plenty of places for him to stretch his legs. We didn't want to come home it was that good, cant wait to go again.

Thanks to everybody at Henlow Bridge Lakes for making it a realy enjoyable weekend.

Previous     93 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Bedfordshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code ďtribukcampsiteĒ to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3216 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019