Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Henlow Bridge Lakes

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Bedfordshire > Henlow Village > Henlow Bridge Lakes Reviews

Henlow Bridge Lakes
Bridge End Road
Henlow
Henlow Village
Bedfordshire   (Browse area)
SG16 6LN
Tel: 01462 812645
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 200 pitches. 6 Lodges. 6 Cabins. 3 Pods
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 96 Reviews
                9/10 from 96 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports 10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  96 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Wsandi34326tuh 1 review from this member

Liked it was only short distance from home.

Amenities were close by and staff very helpful for when we arrived and a little problem with electrics were soon remedied. Staff friendly and other caravanners were friendly.

Definitely go again but for a little bit longer than two days we booked for as we were testing out our new venture after such a long time. Brought back happier times.

From Mr &Mrs Williams from Luton
via mobile

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Carlashaun 2 reviews from this member

Likes

Friendly and helpful staff who bent over backwards to sort out a minor problem we had with a booked fire pit

Spotlessly clean site

Plenty of facilities even for a site of this size, hot free showers which along with the toilets were constantly cleaned

The site is huge but clever hedging never made it feel like it

My girls are now hooked on fishing and even asked if we could get a goat after they took the Henlow goats for their daily walk lol

Canít fault this site or itís staff

Dislikes

Thereís not much to see in the area but there are some lovely gastro pubs!
via mobile

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Adewicks 4 reviews from this member

Just back from a lovely three night stay at Henlow Bridge Lakes.

We arrived to be met with a friendly welcome and quickly showed to our pitch.

This is a great site which is maintained to the highest standard. The staff are all happy and helpful and seem to take a real pride in the camp site.

I canít comment on the local area as we were staying for the festival and didnít leave the site during our stay. The festival was very enjoyable and represented great value £70 a head for three nights camping plus the festival, Thursday comedy night, Friday music from 4pm & Saturday music from 12 noon. We are already planning for next years festival but I will be returning with my sons to try our luck fishing the beautiful lakes.

Although I didnít have children with me there seemed to be plenty to keep the little ones occupied and Iíd be happy to bring my grandchildren in future.

Highly recommend.
via mobile

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: MandE 7 reviews from this member

We stayed for a weekend with another family. Our pitches were spacious and sited within a 'field' of around 20 pitches and the children loved the play park in the middle of the field.

From what we saw there was a play park in every field and a large field for ball games. The shop was well stocked, the staff were excellent and the hot food van was very welcome.

We hired a fire pit and logs for a very reasonable price and that was the icing on the cake. Overall a brilliant site.
via mobile

Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gambrill 1 review from this member

We stayed here over the new year and I just wanted to say what a brilliant site it is, very nice, tidy and clean.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The shower blocks were warm and kept very clean.

I really can't recommend the site enough and we will be coming back again very soon.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Gilly138 2 reviews from this member

Had three days here the sight staff were very friendly fishing was very good public footpaths around the lakes and beyond, away from the traffic. Great on reception when we arrived just gave us directions to pitch told to settle in have a cuppa and come back to book in. The pitch was a good size and level. Water and EHU. Will be returning to this very good site which has very high standards of cleanliness.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Claire500 2 reviews from this member

Perfect size pitch lovely and clean facilities and walks around site. Friendly helpful staff, easily marked out pitches and hire if fire pits available. Lovely lake walks and easy to find site, safe and secure

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kacicleo 2 reviews from this member

From roy and joss

We spent 5 days in march in our little caravan. We had a great time fishing. All the staff were fantastic. Very clean site. Good facilities. Highly recommend it. Will be returning soon

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Richardbaxter 1 review from this member

We arrived at Henlow Lake campsite yesterday. The site is wonderful with everything s camper could wish for

Clean toilets, warm water facilities and so on. The staff are very helpful and pleasant. We will certainly come back here. 😊 😊

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Waelands 3 reviews from this member

Good campsite with well organised activities over the bank holiday weekend. Shower blocks clean and tidy. They put groups away on separate field which was good. We used toilets in the posh shower block and they're better than statics

Previous     96 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Henlow Village      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Bedfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2845 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

Amazing daily prizes and a grand Christmas Day Star Prize - Coming Soon!

Register for a Reminder