Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Henlow Bridge Lakes

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Bedfordshire > Henlow Village > Henlow Bridge Lakes > Reviews

Henlow Bridge Lakes
Bridge End Road
Henlow
Henlow Village
Bedfordshire   (Browse area)
SG16 6LN
Tel: 01462 812645
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 200 pitches. 6 Lodges. 6 Cabins. 3 Pods
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 118 Reviews
                9/10 from 118 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  118 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: December 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Garysw 1 review from this member

 A great base for our trip by train into London, a 5 minute walk to the train station,

We'll definitely return in the future.

We found the staff very friendly and helpful. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gardne 1 review from this member

 I booked a 3 night stay at henlow bridge lake as it was my wifes birthday the place was amazing, the staff left a birthday card and a bag of choc for her.

The camp site is very clean and tidy. It is also very secure. Had a chance to go fishing but ran out of time.

We will certainly be going back again.

We stayed in a lodge, what an amazing place it was. Clean and tidy.

We have a little dog and the camp site is pet friendly.

Overall it was a fantastic weekend away. 


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kimcut 1 review from this member

 Stayed two nights with grandson.

Lovely clean facilities with super friendly staff.

Well laid out with lots of play areas for children.

Couple lovely pubs serving great food within easy walking distance.

Will definitely be booking again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jillyw 1 review from this member

 Henlow Bridge Lakes was very close to a relative who’s BBQ we were attending. He recommended the site and we were not disappointed.

The site was large with fishing ponds and the river Hiz running close by - ideal for my morning dog walk! We saw a heron and several other birds.

The facilities were very clean and modern and the site was divided into smaller areas so felt more intimate.

We arrived a little late but were let onto the site promptly and guided to our pitch by a friendly attendant.

In all, we enjoyed our stay and would return. There were pleasant pubs a short walk from the site with defined paths away from the main road to enjoy.

Very happy with water and ehu available. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Aldean 3 reviews from this member

 A fully serviced pitch individually separated by hedges.

Lots to do on site including some lovely walks around the lakes and into Henlow itself.

Staff were most helpful and facilities were clean.

A family site with lots of entertainment for families.

Fishing pegs can be hired.

A very well kept site which we will visit again. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Maddy Old 26 reviews from this member

 Our 2nd visit to this lovely site, friendly staff, spotlessly clean & excellent fishing.

Lovely walk around the site & if you head up towards Champaneys there is another nice walk towards Langford 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Barnab 2 reviews from this member

 Secure access to well maintained site. Pitch was easy to find and nice and flat.

The toilet block was well appointed and clean.

The lakeside offers much but perhaps not at this time of year.

Only thing to get used to was close to a busy road and a train track but once settled in was hardly noticable. 


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Johncl 1 review from this member

 When we arrived at Henlow Bridge caravan park and checked in the staff were so kind and friendly, It was our first experience in our new touring caravan.

We were greeted by les who came to check everything was ok. He helped us set up everything we needed for our caravan Power, water, etc

The facilities were spot less, lovely clean toilet block.

A very well maintained site, will definitely be returning. 


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Campintent 24 reviews from this member

 A strange, sprawling site with a disorientating set of tracks leading to the different areas. It charges above the going rate (£30 rather than the more typical £24-£25) and seems to be very inefficiently run, with numerous staff standing around apparently not doing very much.

We had multiple phone calls to and from them on the day of our arrival in order to establish our arrival time. Very oddly, any arrival after 4. 00pm was considered to be a ‘late arrival’ and seemed to put them to extra trouble, when this is typically when most people turn up at other campsites.

So we had to make yet another phone call to the warden for him to let us in when we got there (it was only 5. 15pm). To add to the inefficiency and waste, we were given a whole load of verbal information about the facilities, plus a brochure and various leaflets in a plastic folder, even though they knew that we were only staying overnight.

Having said that, they went out of their way to fill up our LPG after what they considered to be ‘closing time’.

Despite all the over-organisation, the excess staffing and high tariff, the wash blocks seemed oddly barrack-like, with heavy steel doors and creaking plastic shower trays.

Recycling facilities were non-existent, with everything going into the general waste apart from glass. Overnight road noise was a problem, as was the buzz from the plant nursery next door.

A strange site with an odd feel. I wouldn’t want to use it for anything more than an overnight stop on the way to somewhere else. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Maryp4 1 review from this member

 The place was very good but no single toilets only shower and toilets together if the site was full you would be queuing a long time

Although dog friendly there wasn't an area to let the dogs off the lead like in some campsites 
via mobile


Previous     118 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Henlow Bridge Lakes child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Henlow Bridge Lakes?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Henlow Bridge Lakes dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Henlow Village      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Bedfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet National Outdoor Expo 23/03 to 24/03
Held at the NEC in Birmingham, bringing outdoor enthusiasts all of the kit, tech, nutrition, activities and advice under one roof for a jam-packed weekend of outdoor inspiration Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4195 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement