Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Fishpool Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Cheshire > Northwich > Fishpool Farm Caravan Park Reviews

Fishpool Farm Caravan Park
Fishpool Road
Delamere
Northwich
Cheshire   (Browse area)
CW8 2HP
Tel: 01606 883970
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 15/02/2022 to 15/01/2023
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 94 Reviews
                9/10 from 94 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  94 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Reeha6 1 review from this member

 The Site is tucked away and we missed it

Had to turn around but we found it, it was a warm and friendly atmosphere,

There were a few campers of all age ranges the site itself is very clean,

Had everything we needed,

Would definitely recommend this Camp site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ged600 25 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a two night weekend visit. We arrived quite late as traffic from Lancashire was terrible.

Easy check in but no information given about site facilities.

Because we were late thereís a mobile food hut on site with fish and chips on a Friday, we ate them because we were starving but not good fish burnt, chips soggy.

Showers and toilets clean with auto lights for toilets and a switch for showers. Thereís a dog walk at the back which I used but the poo bins arenít big enough they were overflowing by Sunday.

Thereís recycling and big bins in an area near the toilets. We visited Delamere forest which is close by, Anderton boat-lift which was open but not operating?

Thereís a shop nearby we got our lottery tickets and a bottle of wine there.

Oulton park is close by you can hear the motorcycles racing which I donít mind. There was paid for Wi fi we didnít bother.

Overall lovely site if we visit the area again certainly return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Tiffjo 1 review from this member

 Nice, grassy, friendly site. Excellent, clean showers and toilets which never seemed busy despite the site being full.

Fishpool Inn is easy walking distance and has fab food.

Pitches are a good size. The 11pm quiet rule was not followed by several groups, but I had a good night's sleep once my earplugs were in. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bryanc 1 review from this member

 As first time caravaners we found this site perfect for us the staff were very helpful and the pitch was tidy with the grass mowed.

The facilities on site where immaculate.

Couldn't fault this site at all and hopefully we will be visiting this site again in the near future 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ibl2041 3 reviews from this member

 An ideal location for walking around the Delamere Forest area and located close to Chester.

The shower block and toilets were absolutely immaculate and are obviously well maintained. Everything you need is within easy reach.

There is also a dedicated dog walking area. A pub with a large garden that serves food is also within a very short walk if you use the gate hidden away in the corner of the site through the static caravan area. Would highly recommend this site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Denise 1 review from this member

 Rang up to see if they had any late availability. They got us in.

It was our first time away in our motorhome, so I was nervous about making sure I got the right pitch, so I rang back up to make sure. The lady I spoke to, was very helpful and reassured me.

When we arrived, very friendly welcome. We got to choose our pitch. The location and site was fab, brilliant for our two dogs to explore.

Will definitely visit again. Thank you x 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Geoffj 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet campsite. Saturday night (our first night) was busy but people were pleasant and not overly noisy.

The Sunday our last night was very quiet as people left ready for the week ahead.

Facilities were spotless, warm showers. Toilets, laundrette and recycling facilities

Staff were lovely. Always said hello and ready for a chat and a joke.

We will be visiting again soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Krisbi 1 review from this member

 Loved the peaceful surroundings (and nearby pub).

We stayed in a Pod which was very comfortable. Each Pod has a hot tub (we didn't use it).

The site is clean and well maintained and the toilet and shower areas were too.

Very friendly owners/staff. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Tiddy272 2 reviews from this member

 Found this to be an Excellent site nice, chilled and clean,

Good location also next to a nice pub,

The facilities on the site where nice, an just what you needed, friendly staff,

Had great stay will definitely go back asap. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Reaton 1 review from this member

 A clean and very well looked after site with large pitches.

Excellent toilet and shower facilities.

The wardens went out of their way to help.

We will definitely come again. 


Previous     94 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Fishpool Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Fishpool Farm Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Fishpool Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Northwich      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cheshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4559 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement