Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Fishpool Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Cheshire > Northwich > Fishpool Farm Caravan Park > Reviews

Fishpool Farm Caravan Park
Fishpool Road
Delamere
Northwich
Cheshire   (Browse area)
CW8 2HP
Tel: 07736157369  or  07736157369
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 50
Open: 15/02/2024 to 15/01/2025
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 103 Reviews
                8/10 from 103 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  103 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: February 2024 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Smida040 3 reviews from this member

 The site doesn't look like the pictures, (they must be quite a number of years old, apart from the overhead one, but that is still out of date) the whole place is somewhat tired, around almost half the perimeter, looks like mainly residential statics and some rather shabby looking possibly live in tourers.

The site had just opened for the year, so grass hadn't been cut (understandable with the wet weather) Plenty of muddy areas around the statics which just makes the place look scruffy.

The tourer hardstandings are actually overgrown with grass

There is a water and waste water disposal at each end of the field. (although with all the overgrown grass I couldnít t actually find the grid for the water disposal) A bit of hard standing around the taps etc would be good.

Received a warm welcome when we arrived.

Toilet facilities were spotless, so no complaints there.

The rest of the site just seems very tired and in need of a refresh, the place is functional and in a good location, but personally we wonít be returning.

Maybe in the summer when everything is bright and grass cut etc it might appear better.

Fishpool pub is a few minutes walk away and is very good, a few minutes drive is the Hollies Farm shop which is also very good.

Oulton Park just down the road.

As for the site,

I donít like to leave a negative review, but I donít think it is fair when businesses show old photographs etc which are not an accurate representation of their site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jachx002 1 review from this member

 Whole site needs face lift looks grubby and unkept

Nearly drove past as trees hiding sign to site

First impression lots of plant pots with dead plants, tables and chairs need updating

Around site pitch numbers could do with a strimer to cut back grass

Caravans on site had grass / weeds growing in the awning roll of artificial grass rolled?

Toilets were spotless and kitchen / laundry room have been updated only concern floor gets very slippery when wet

Food van closed no shop on site club not open 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Carsha 1 review from this member

 This was a pleasant camp site. Very peaceful & very clean. We met the owner of the site whom was very friendly & informative.

Thereís a pub within 2 minutes walking distance thatís also a restaurant.

We visited this camp site as we were attending a BSB event at oulton park which was about 5mins (ish) away.

There is a shop which normally be 10mins away but as the road was closed for roadworks we had go an extra few miles round

We would certainly come back again. Thank you 😊 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chica 1 review from this member

 Have been a regular camper for a few years, have always loved coming here, but on this visit it was noticeable that itís becoming tired due to the residential statics that have been added, look unsightly and spoiling the view.

Also poor light around the campsite only half lite up and no lights on around the facilities which is an accident waiting to happen for children and the elderly

Will be looking else weíre next time we travel to Cheshire to enjoy our camper 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Steveb 1 review from this member

 Lovely well set out site with large pitches, very good facilities inc on site catering van, friendly staff (Dave and Billy ) clean and tidy everywhere.

Once the weekend asbo families with their screaming/ crying /ball throwing offspring disappeared Sunday lunch time it was a really peaceful pleasant area and a lovely place to be.

I will think twice before booking a revisit to make sure it's not during school holiday or a weekend for that matter.

Shame just a few I'll mannered bad mouthed adults AND children could spoil what turned out to be a real treat of a site. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Nellym 1 review from this member

 This is the friendliest site I have stayed on in over 30yrs camping. The atmosphere was warm and welcoming. Nothing too much trouble and the extra little touches made a difference.

Pitches are very generous size. Shower blocks and toilets are kept to a very high standard of cleanliness

Catering on site is excellent using high quality produce from local butchers.

Give yourself a day off from cooking I would highly recommend it.

Very well run site from booking to stay good communication and reasonably priced too

What you waiting for get booking

Iím defo going back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Mrs marie adsmson 2 reviews from this member

 Arrived on site about 12. 30. Its a lovely site, the toilet block and showers where spotless lovely clean and fresh.

There is also wash room and laundry room ( never used them ). The staff are lovely and very friendly as well as the residents in the static vans.

This lovely man came over and offered some food from the little food trailer (had fish and chips cost £6, it was lovely).

About 2 min walk off the site is the local pub fishpool Inn. The staff was lovely and they done food but we never had food just drinks and sat in the beer garden has we had our dog with us.

I give this site 8 out of 10. There's not a lot for kids todo so would benefit a play area with swings etc. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Alison 3 reviews from this member

 This was our first time here and won't be our last. it is such a friendly site we've loved every minute,

The little woods at the back of the caravans Was great for the kids and the little food van the man who served us was such a lovely man made us feel so welcome and chatted to the kids he really made an effort and the food was lovely.

Definitely come back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Ijame6 1 review from this member

 Nice site within easy access of Delamere Forest for walking or mountain biking or go ape.

Two pubs close by with great food. Clean facilities and friendly staff.

Would stay again thanks. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Reeha6 1 review from this member

 The Site is tucked away and we missed it

Had to turn around but we found it, it was a warm and friendly atmosphere,

There were a few campers of all age ranges the site itself is very clean,

Had everything we needed,

Would definitely recommend this Camp site 
via mobile


Previous     103 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Fishpool Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Fishpool Farm Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Fishpool Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Northwich      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cheshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


29283 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement