Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Henfold Lakes Fishery And Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Surrey > Dorking > Henfold Lakes Fishery And Caravan Park > Reviews

Henfold Lakes Fishery And Caravan Park
Henfold Lane
Beare Green
Dorking
Surrey   (Browse area)
RH5 4RW
Tel: 01306 519198
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 100
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 27 Reviews
                8/10 from 27 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  27 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tangio 1 review from this member

 Very pleasant evening/night in our new camper van,

all ok and will use again.

Had a nice meal at the on site café,

No noise after about 8pm as most had settled down for the evening,

Nice hard standing. 


Date of Visit: March 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Damonp 1 review from this member

 Lovely setting, peaceful and friendly.

Will definitely return for another visit,

Restaurant on site very good value for money, nice food and staff 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chrisconnett 1 review from this member

 The staff are very friendly and helpful,

A beautiful site surrounded by woodlands and great walks all just of the campsite

Great for fisherman and people of all ages 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Alim34 1 review from this member

 Fishing is good, lake well stocked.

Clean and well run site.

Nice restaurant.

It’s our favourite place to take our motor home.

Staff there always kind & considerate. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Darbya 1 review from this member

 Great place to stay for a few nights staff very friendly and helpful fishing not too good more stock needed

But I will visit more times in 2021.

Also feel the pitches could be flatter and shower blocks better

But overall a lovely place to be. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Clare1 1 review from this member

 Friendly people and nothing is too much trouble.

Lakeside view pub is a lovely place to sit and enjoy the peaceful surroundings. And the boys loved the fishing.

Very basic, and due to covid there is no shower, but we managed!

Will definitely be going again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Horse33 2 reviews from this member

 Great site very clean with a lovely pub and cafe on lakeside. Kids loved playing in the woodland area.

Toilets and shower was always clean all in all a very good weekend away. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mav617 2 reviews from this member

 Great site, plenty of room when we visited. Not much to do if you don't like fishing but if you do then you'll love it.

Easy to find but small roads to the venue so might struggle with a big van. Grass could do with a cut, toilets are portaloos with porcelain toilets and actually pretty good, but only one shower.

Onsite tackle shop. Staff are brilliant, as are bacon butties! 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Twixthecat 41 reviews from this member

 We visited on a sunny weekend in July with our tent, two adults and a toddler for a cheap local camping trip. It's not far from home and easy to get to for us.

The site is basic - no 'toilet block' but there are a handful of portaloos (with proper plumbed in toilets inside) and one shower for the site (again in a little shed, but free and hot). They seemed clean and toilets had soap and paper.

I like that if you don't need hookup you can pitch anywhere you like so can choose to be as close or far from stuff as you want. The field is slightly undulating so takes a bit of exploring to find a good flat spot, but there is plenty of space. Also watch out for the goose poo. It is prolific! Obviously not much the site can do about that, but be aware. The caravans seem a bit haphazardly scattered around the field. There are no marked out pitches, but I guess they need to be in reach of electric points.

There is also a fair bit of aircraft noise. Enough to be noticeable, but not enough to really be an issue during the day - apart from first thing in the morning getting woken up by it first thing! There were also a couple of big groups, one of which was a bit noisy - but they had pitched in a far corner so not too disruptive.

We didn't really explore the rest of the site. There seemed to be a van selling teas, coffees and sandwiches (as the café is currently closed).

We went out and explored Leith Hill which is about 20mins drive away. A lovely walk up from the campsite, view from the tower and delicious ice creams! The website says there is a play area but didn't get that far.

A site I might go back to as part of a group looking for a cheap relaxed place to camp. But probably not return to as just a family wanting a quiet weekend away. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kempsons 13 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for one night to meet up with family on our way home from a music festival. The owners are very friendly and helpful and we were shown to an area were we could pitch up in whatever direction we liked which was great as we could make the most of the views. Having been at a music festival with portaloos all weekend I would have loved a proper toilet block. However the portaloos did have proper flushing toilets & sinks and they were very clean. 


Previous     27 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Henfold Lakes Fishery And Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Henfold Lakes Fishery And Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Henfold Lakes Fishery And Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Dorking      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Surrey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


61935 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement