Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Ty Coch Camping And Caravanning

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Glamorgan > South Glam > Ty Coch Camping And Caravanning Reviews

Ty Coch Camping And Caravanning
Ty Coch Farm
Peterstone Wentlooge
Cardiff
South Glam
Glamorgan   (Browse area)
CF3 2TU
Tel: 07983 615984
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 30
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 39 Reviews
                9/10 from 39 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf 1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  39 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Snpsmith 2 reviews from this member

The owners of this site are an absolute pair of angels.

They helped us when we needed it most and I canít recommend them and their beautiful site highly enough.

Itís a beautiful site, peaceful and quiet. Perfect.

Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sam40 3 reviews from this member

We have been having weekends here now for 2 years we stayed over 22 weekends last year and have done quite a lot this year to.

The warm wonderful welcome you have of Maria and Nigel is fabulous they make you feel at home and are so helpful.

The pitches are brilliant great size and special grounds kept so clean the pond is wonderful Nigel as put a lovely wooden hut for you to sit and watch the fish and just relax in.

The site is rustic quaint and wonderful thankyou you both for some wonderful weekends down with you so relaxing see you both soon from sam, Shaun and the whippets woof woof
via mobile

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: LadyJulia 1 review from this member

A lovely little site. Extremely well maintained and clean. Close to Newport and Cardiff. Very peaceful. Close to coastal path.

The only thing we didnít like was walking along the road to get to the coastal path, a shame there was no footpath.

Even so we will return.
via mobile

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kopite96 2 reviews from this member

This idyllic Site is ran by a fabulous hard working couple, no request is too much trouble and they genuinely endeavour to make their guests stay memorable. Simple, peaceful site but with every essential provided

The location is unique, rural but just 15 minutes from Cardiff. The site is unique too, for me and my significant other. Itís the best site we have ever been to, . And weíve been to hundreds over the last 25 years !

Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: R Harri 5 reviews from this member

A lovely small site with coded security gate, some hard-standing pitches and some grass. The site is boarded with bushes and some trees giving a lovely feel to the place. It is very quiet and secluded.

The facilities are clean the owners were friendly and helpful. We will return.

Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Zacjenks 2 reviews from this member

Lovely clean and safe campsite due to the security gate. Clean toilets and showers with a homely feel. Stayed 2 nights and it was peaceful.

Well done Maria and Nigel on making your dreams come true - hard work has paid off. Will definitely return
via mobile

Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mccarroll 10 reviews from this member

Lovely site close to Cardiff about 15 mis in car. Good walking along the coastal path to Newport.

Excellent customer service very friendly wardens. Facilities very clean and modern. Pitches level. Would definitely visit again.
via mobile

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: SppLbp60 2 reviews from this member

Clean, friendly site. Easy access. The pitches are flat and well looked after. Toilets clean. Access gate with code for extra security.

Owners very friendly and helpful. Stayed as a 1 night stop over the way to Pembroke.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Johnf56 1 review from this member

Spent 2 very pleasant nights at Ty Coch. Email with directions pre arrival was very useful. Maria and Nigel were great hosts and really friendly and helpful. My hook up cable was too short but but I was quickly given a spare to use.

The facilities are a bit 'rustic' but very clean and well maintained. There is a communal wash up/kitchen. This contains a freely available kettle, microwave and fridge.

The pitches are nicely spaced out and level. The coast is close by with some good walks. I am happy to recommend.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Chrishood 6 reviews from this member

Nigel met us as we arrived and booked us in quite quickly. Maria had sent us a text to let us know the best directions and the access code for the gate on the day we were to arrive. The site is idyllic, peaceful and mostly quiet (rather depends on your neighbours).

The facilities are, well, rustic, to be kind. They really could do with updating and tidying up a bit. The pitch was level and wide, giving us plenty of space for the awning and to sit outside to watch the wonderful sky at sunset.

The overall impression is positive.

The site is also very handy for the park and ride for Cardiff and very close to many places of interest, including Tredegar House and gardens. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Previous     39 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near South Glam      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Glamorgan

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...





Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


13636 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar
Christmas Giveaway


Advent Calendar

A new prize every day til Christmas PLUS a grand Christmas Day Star Prize

Click to Play!