Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ty Coch Camping And Caravanning

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Glamorgan > Newport > Ty Coch Camping And Caravanning Reviews

Ty Coch Camping And Caravanning
Ty Coch Farm
Peterstone Wentlooge
Saint Brides
Newport
Glamorgan   (Browse area)
CF3 2TU
Tel: 07983 615984
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 48 Reviews
                9/10 from 48 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  48 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Katet4 1 review from this member

 Lovely brief stay at a stunning location.

Maria and Nige were extremely friendly and welcoming!

Quiet site which provided us with the perfect stopover between Swindon and the Gower. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sandra 1 review from this member

 What a lovely site, spotlessly clean and grounds well kept,

The owners were friendly and chatty and very helpful.

Would not hesitate to recommend this site to family and friends. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Scrumpy4u 1 review from this member

 We both absolutely loved this quiet, peaceful campsite tucked away in a beautiful area between Newport and Cardiff. Our hosts couldn't have been more welcoming and the site itself is superb!

The facilities were exactly the sort we like, nothing fancy but very appealing in a rustic sort of way. I recorded a song thrush and a black cap singing amongst the many trees and bushes and others I couldn't quite identify.

There were a number of interesting walks from the site that we didn't manage to explore and a nearby pub that we would have liked to visit if we had had the time.

We would both thoroughly recommend this site! 


Date of Visit: November 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Fuzzmart 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite, lovely owners, very quiet due to time of year. Small toilet and shower block open and spotless. Bigger block closed due to no demand in the winter.

This is a local site for us, just spot on to get away for the weekend. Literally takes us 12 mins to get here and feels like your away on holiday.

Would return at the drop of a hat and recommend to other adult travellers. See you soon x 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Robert 4 reviews from this member

 A beautiful welcome, to a beautiful location and a beautiful site.

We really enjoyed everything at this site and will be back. Super friendly, super sized and super price. Thank you so much

Rob and milo 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mrs. Bonce 285 reviews from this member

 A very nice site, a bit pricy but suited our needs as a stopover. Easy to find from the M4 but make sure to take the A48 west from the motorway junction. Good hardstandings and a nice pitch beside the lake.

There is a huge housing estate called Dyffryn a few miles away, turn east out of the site, over the railway bridge, on the left just past here. About a mile away is a big Asda with fuel (card payment only).

You can park at the golf club, along the road to the west and walk in either direction along the sea wall.

We would use this site again if needs be. 


Date of Visit: March 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Sarahg 1 review from this member

 Immaculately fitted out facilities and a warm welcome despite late, in the dark, wind and rain!

From what I saw of it a really nice site not done justice by the weather or season! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: LovelyVan 1 review from this member

 We visited as a base for 6 Nations rugby game and stayed on for the rest of the weekend.

Lovely clean facilities, friendly owners who provide local information.

Nearby access to coastal path although not directly from site, and easy drive to Cardiff.

We enjoyed our stay and will definitely use the site again. 


Date of Visit: December 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pepperpotts 3 reviews from this member

 Nice secure site. Need gate code for entry and exit. Easy access.

As soon as we arrived the feeling was warm and welcoming. Reception area in house outstanding.

Did not see owners after checking in.

Average price-£20 pn inc electric.

Lovely site, great facilities. Spotlessly clean. Everything we needed was there.

Rained for the 2 days solid but we still enjoyed a local coastal view walk as listed on info site gave us when we checked in.

Popped 5 minutes down the road for fish n chips our first night (highly recommended).

Visited shops on Newport road, Cardiff on day 2. Only 10 min drive away.

Would recommend and definitely return. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Snpsmith 2 reviews from this member

 The owners of this site are an absolute pair of angels.

They helped us when we needed it most and I canít recommend them and their beautiful site highly enough.

Itís a beautiful site, peaceful and quiet. Perfect. 


Previous     48 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Ty Coch Camping And Caravanning child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ty Coch Camping And Caravanning?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Ty Coch Camping And Caravanning dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Newport      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Glamorgan

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camp & Glamp Show, Hertfordshire 08/10 to 16/10
Join the Camp 'n' Glamp 2022 Tent Preview ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2923 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement