Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping El Astral

Campsite Search > Europe > Spain > Tordesillas > Camping El Astral Reviews

Camping El Astral
Camino De Pollos 8
47100
Tordesillas
Spain   (Browse area)

Tel: 0034 983 77 09 53
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 132
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 13 Reviews
                8/10 from 13 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  13 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nikki_johnson 13 reviews from this member

 We found the pitches too small for our rig. The ones that were bigger had no electricity hook ups and the lead had to be laid across the road. We don't have a heavy duty cable so we stayed in a smaller pitch. The girl in reception offered us an extension lead for 40 - we declined.

Nice restaurant & bar. Pleasant walk into the town over the bridge. We couldn't work out what the noise was until we walked into town over the bridge and saw massive restoration work being done. I'm sure once that is finished it will be a more peaceful place to stay.

Cleanliness of site was OK. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Atkinbrown 37 reviews from this member

 Found this caravan site very handy for overnight stop heading for Seville. Staff very friendly and helpful.

You can choose your own pitch but pick it carefully as your hook up lead might get driven over.

Facilities excellent and clean. Lovely walk along the Riverside and into town.

Can be a bit muddy in the rain but worth it.

Would return if back this way. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Maddierx 13 reviews from this member

 We got a friendly welcome on arrival and were told we could choose any pitch we liked. It's a pleasant site with hedged, partly-shaded hardstanding pitches.

The washblock was modern and clean with toilet seats, paper, soap and dryers. There are plenty of water points and an mv service point.

There's a small shop where you can buy bread and croissants without ordering and a restaurant with a reasonably varied menu.

The site borders the Rio Duero, though you can only reach it by going out of the main gate. It's a short uphill walk to the attractive town.

The site's good for wildlife, there were Black Redstart, Hoopoe and Scop's Owls when we were there.

We paid 23 for a night including electricity. 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sheiladore 22 reviews from this member

 Easy to find from motorway, easy booking system.

Pitches were good for caravan, car as you could drive straight in, and no need to unhitch if that's what you do.

Clean hot water showers, with loo seats and paper in each cubicle As this is a camping red business it was good.

Why was it so expensive ? 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Roy gallafant 3 reviews from this member

 We did plan on only staying 3 days but ended staying for 9.

It is a medium very friendly site. The staff were always very friendly and helpful, the facilities are good although the shop is very basic (it always had lovely fresh bread though).

Our pitch was large and grassy, on the first day there was a lot of blossom from the trees on the ground and in the air, it was like cotton wool.

I had read about this from a review. On the third day it was windy and we had a rain shower, after this the blossom problem disappeared.

The town is just under 1 km from site but there is a little tourist train which stops outside the site about 4 times a day, it gives you a tour of the town, lasts about an hour and cost two of us 5 Euros.

I am sure you could use this to visit town, we just drove in. It is a lovely Spanish town with supermarkets etc. We visited the Cave which is in the middle of the town, they grown their own grapes and then produce their wine underneath the old shop.

It is well worth a visit, we bought some wine and the girls who own the shop delivered the wine to our caravan, what service!

From the campsite we visited a number of small towns and villages which were all very interesting.

We had a day in Vallodolid which is about 30 minutes away from site. Vallodolid is a lovely friendly city and very interesting.

Excellent site and lovely area. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Ian-james 14 reviews from this member

 19 inc electricity, which is 2 reduction for Keycamp card. Attractive site with lots of trees and grassy hedged pitches of various sizes at various prices.

Friendly reception, and you're asked to walk round and choose your pitch when you book in. It has a small shop with bread available from 8am without needing to order.

There is a restaurant but the menu is entirely meat, so we didn't use it. Sanitaires are modern, with toilet seats, paper, soap and hand driers.

The showers are good but there's no squeegee or mop to use after you've showered, so in the morning the showers were not all clean.

It's a steepish walk up to the interesting walled city. 


Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Minnieuk 9 reviews from this member

 We stayed for 2 nights here after driving down from Santander. A lovely site in a nice location next to the river and close to the nearby town. We were able to select our own pitch and electricity, water and rubbish bins were all close by. The shower/toilet block is spotlessly clean and easily accessible from anywhere on site.

The pitches were flat and had plenty of grass on them. They are divided by hedges which is nice so you have your own space.

There is free wifi in the bar/restaurant area or you can pay 3 Euros per day for premium which reaches right across the site and was very fast.

There is a nice bar which is open late and we also ate in the restaurant. The service is very good and the food also good. There are no vegetarian choices on the menu but they did kindly make something specially. There is also small shop which sells the essentials - including jumbo croissants for breakfast.

We walked across the bridge into the small town of Tordesillas. It is a bit shabby but has a nice town square with some bars to drink in. The views of the river are very pleasant.

All in all, an excellent little site and we would happily stay there again. 


Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: JackieHarvey 8 reviews from this member

 Wonderful site. Toilet, showers, elsan point all spotlessly clean. Swimming pool, but shut when we visited. Sports courts. Excellent Bar/restaurant, great food. Town about 1 km away, went in motor home and were able to park. Helpful staff, well marked pitches. Weather was unseasonably hot for October, which was nice.

Excellent value after paying through the nose for a coastal campsite before leaving the UK. Will go again. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Bbwales 3 reviews from this member

 Can not fault the staff or the site even though we only stayed here for 1 night and were very hot when we arrived.

The facilities were clean and the pitches were large enough, some are suitable for tents only though and we had to change our pitch.

The town looked interesting but we did not go into it as we didn't have the time. It is on our list of places to visit again. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Barry915 17 reviews from this member

 Stayed here just 2 nights and it is a very nice site, large pitches and clean amenities. The toilet blocks are modern, clean and have ample space within. Located about a 10 minute walk from the lovely town of Tordesillas where there are some nice bars and restaurants.

There is a bar on site reasonably priced and another on the 'beach' area of the river which runs beside the campsite. The site shop is very basic but probably stocked enough of those things you tend to run out of. On site staff were extremely helpful. 


Previous     13 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping El Astral child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping El Astral have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping El Astral?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping El Astral dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tordesillas      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Spain

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4537 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement