Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping El Astral

Campsite Search > Europe > Spain > Tordesillas > Camping El Astral Reviews

Camping El Astral
Camino De Pollos 8
47100
Tordesillas
Spain   (Browse area)

Tel: 0034 983 77 09 53
Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 132
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 11 Reviews
                9/10 from 11 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  11 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Maddierx 12 reviews from this member

We got a friendly welcome on arrival and were told we could choose any pitch we liked. It's a pleasant site with hedged, partly-shaded hardstanding pitches. The washblock was modern and clean with toilet seats, paper, soap and dryers. There are plenty of water points and an mv service point. There's a small shop where you can buy bread and croissants without ordering and a restaurant with a reasonably varied menu.

The site borders the Rio Duero, though you can only reach it by going out of the main gate. It's a short uphill walk to the attractive town. The site's good for wildlife, there were Black Redstart, Hoopoe and Scop's Owls when we were there. We paid €23 for a night including electricity.

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sheiladore 19 reviews from this member

Easy to find from motorway, easy booking system. Pitches were good for caravan, car as you could drive straight in, and no need to unhitch if that's what you do. Clean hot water showers, with loo seats and paper in each cubicle As this is a camping red business it was good.

Why was it so expensive ?

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Roy gallafant 3 reviews from this member

We did plan on only staying 3 days but ended staying for 9.

It is a medium very friendly site. The staff were always very friendly and helpful, the facilities are good although the shop is very basic (it always had lovely fresh bread though).

Our pitch was large and grassy, on the first day there was a lot of blossom from the trees on the ground and in the air, it was like cotton wool. I had read about this from a review. On the third day it was windy and we had a rain shower, after this the blossom problem disappeared. The town is just under 1 km from site but there is a little tourist train which stops outside the site about 4 times a day, it gives you a tour of the town, lasts about an hour and cost two of us 5 Euros. I am sure you could use this to visit town, we just drove in. It is a lovely Spanish town with supermarkets etc. We visited the Cave which is in the middle of the town, they grown their own grapes and then produce their wine underneath the old shop. It is well worth a visit, we bought some wine and the girls who own the shop delivered the wine to our caravan, what service!

From the campsite we visited a number of small towns and villages which were all very interesting.

We had a day in Vallodolid which is about 30 minutes away from site. Vallodolid is a lovely friendly city and very interesting.

Excellent site and lovely area.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Ian-james 14 reviews from this member

€19 inc electricity, which is €2 reduction for Keycamp card. Attractive site with lots of trees and grassy hedged pitches of various sizes at various prices. Friendly reception, and you're asked to walk round and choose your pitch when you book in. It has a small shop with bread available from 8am without needing to order. There is a restaurant but the menu is entirely meat, so we didn't use it. Sanitaires are modern, with toilet seats, paper, soap and hand driers. The showers are good but there's no squeegee or mop to use after you've showered, so in the morning the showers were not all clean.

It's a steepish walk up to the interesting walled city.

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Minnieuk 9 reviews from this member

We stayed for 2 nights here after driving down from Santander. A lovely site in a nice location next to the river and close to the nearby town. We were able to select our own pitch and electricity, water and rubbish bins were all close by. The shower/toilet block is spotlessly clean and easily accessible from anywhere on site.

The pitches were flat and had plenty of grass on them. They are divided by hedges which is nice so you have your own space.

There is free wifi in the bar/restaurant area or you can pay 3 Euros per day for premium which reaches right across the site and was very fast.

There is a nice bar which is open late and we also ate in the restaurant. The service is very good and the food also good. There are no vegetarian choices on the menu but they did kindly make something specially. There is also small shop which sells the essentials - including jumbo croissants for breakfast.

We walked across the bridge into the small town of Tordesillas. It is a bit shabby but has a nice town square with some bars to drink in. The views of the river are very pleasant.

All in all, an excellent little site and we would happily stay there again.

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: JackieHarvey 7 reviews from this member

Wonderful site. Toilet, showers, elsan point all spotlessly clean. Swimming pool, but shut when we visited. Sports courts. Excellent Bar/restaurant, great food. Town about 1 km away, went in motor home and were able to park. Helpful staff, well marked pitches. Weather was unseasonably hot for October, which was nice.

Excellent value after paying through the nose for a coastal campsite before leaving the UK. Will go again.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bbwales 3 reviews from this member

Can not fault the staff or the site even though we only stayed here for 1 night and were very hot when we arrived.

The facilities were clean and the pitches were large enough, some are suitable for tents only though and we had to change our pitch.

The town looked interesting but we did not go into it as we didn't have the time. It is on our list of places to visit again.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Barry915 15 reviews from this member

Stayed here just 2 nights and it is a very nice site, large pitches and clean amenities. The toilet blocks are modern, clean and have ample space within. Located about a 10 minute walk from the lovely town of Tordesillas where there are some nice bars and restaurants.

There is a bar on site reasonably priced and another on the 'beach' area of the river which runs beside the campsite. The site shop is very basic but probably stocked enough of those things you tend to run out of. On site staff were extremely helpful.

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Thowdcodger 21 reviews from this member

This was a well laid out campsite with good facilities. Plenty of space on our visit in September, even though the Bull Running was due. We left the day before the bull run, (I think that could be difficult as the run looked to be going past the site.

Short, (if uphill!), walk into very interesting old town.

Toilets and showers were clean and tidy.

Not able to find fault with the site or staff, will be back in 2013.

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Sgcarn 15 reviews from this member

The facilities have been upgraded and are now very good but not heated when we were there although it was cold that April. The pitches are well-spaced with electric hook up available. Reception has many leaflets about the area and staff speak excellent English and many other languages.

Tordesillas is very interesting historically and has good value restaurants for a traditional menu del dia, just across the bridge. The site itself also has a restaurant but not all facilities were open in April. A great place to stop when travelling through Spain. Reasonable prices and cheap if you have Camping Cheques.

Previous     11 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Spain

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3841 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019