Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Beeches Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Monmouthshire > Chepstow > Beeches Farm Campsite Reviews

Beeches Farm Campsite
Miss Grace Lane
Tidenham Chase
Chepstow
Monmouthshire   (Browse area)
NP16 7JR
Tel: 07791540016
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 25, 100 on bank holidays
Open: 01/04/2020 to 30/11/2020
           01/04/2021 to 30/11/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 39 Reviews
                9/10 from 39 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  39 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Eddie munster 4 reviews from this member

 Good facilities, with very friendly and helpful staff.

Seemed to be mostly for tents but we felt quite at home in our caravan.

Stunning views over the valley, with good walks around the site.

Tintern Abbey within walking distance but a bit of a trek back up to site.

Will return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Keithengland39 2 reviews from this member

 Another fabulous stay. The Staff were again brilliant.

Even though it was Bank Holiday weekend the facilities were always clean and well stocked. We were a party of 8 adults and had a brilliant time.

Sitting around the fire pit was great. And the views across the valley are superb.

Will be back again! And recommend to anyone travelling that way. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: LucySky 13 reviews from this member

 This is a campsite with astonishing views over the valley of the river Wye. Tintern Abbey can be reached in a 2 hours bike ride (which I can't recommend because of many hills :D).

The campsite belongs to a farm, you can buy fresh eggs which is great. The old beech tree on the site is bigger than any beech I ever saw and quite impressive.

The owner was very helpful for finding our way on our further journey by bike.

And it was really cheap for cyclists and hikers. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sallyscof 15 reviews from this member

 I have just spent 3 nights (midweek) at this site and I loved it.

The reception area is still being completed and it looks great, It contains fridges and freezers for customer use, a useful rack of leaflets which highlight local attractions, you can purchase wood and kindling for fires from here (You cannot burn material you bring in yourself. ) but at £5. 50 for both logs and kindling it isn't expensive and is kept dry so burned without much smoke or sparks.

Each pitch is marked by a firepit and there is ample space for a very large unit. Although the site is on rolling hillside, there are plenty of flat places to pitch. It wasn't busy when we were there so we had a choice of pitch.

The views are absolutely stunning and visible from all pitches. A bit now about the facilities. The ladies had 4 toilets and 4 showers, each with its own dressing area with seat. For a pound coin you got a long shower with lovely hot water.

The toilet block was scrupulously clean, (no cobwebs in corners, mirrors cleaned properly and smear free) I cannot say how these would hold up if the site was really busy but I suspect that the owner would ensure that they remain as clean as possible as they are clearly proud of the site.

Whilst we were there the grass was cut, the machine which did this also removed all the cut grass so no clumps of grass got transported to your tent or van on shoes, a great big plus as far as I was concerned.

There is a small play area for children which is fenced off. It is a back to basics site which doesn't have a shop so you must take most of what you need with you. We shopped whilst out and about for the few bits which we forgot to take with us.

There is a large Tesco's at Chepstow. (5 minutes away) A breakfast van arrives at weekends and judging from the menu on display seems to be reasonably priced. Being there midweek I can't comment on the value though, as sadly I didn't get to taste the food.

The downside is Miss Grace's Lane which is a very long, mostly unpaved bumpy narrow lane leading to the farm, and going back and forwards down this twice a day was a pain in the neck, HOWEVER being so remote did mean no noise pollution from roads and not much light pollution either.

There are some lovely walks directly from the farm, along Offas dyke to the Devils pulpit overlooking Tintern Abbey being one, and really worth the effort. I found the price to be really reasonable for such a beautiful, well kept site. 


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: NickHut 2 reviews from this member

 A really friendly welcome. The facilities were clean and well kept, except for the showers which could have had more pressure and cleaner floors given that they cost an extra £1 for 4 minutes.

The views are stunning and footpaths lead off the site in all directions, allowing easy access to Offa's Dyke, the River Wye and Tintern Abbey. We didn't need to drive at all.

There are also fire pits for all pitches. Loved our stay, even though it rained almost all the time. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Torquemaster 10 reviews from this member

 What a great site!

If you want a Bar, Restaurant, Shop, Swimming Pool, like being close to other campers, Wi-Fi (or in our case on EE, a phone signal) and a sanatised site, this one is not for you!

We booked a four night trip and were shown to our pitch in Gods Window. What a fantastic view of the Wye Valley and the surrounding area. At one point we were actually looking down on a RAF Hercules transporter flying up the valley!

Chepstow, with it’s castle is only about 4 miles away and seems to be a nice town, while nearby Tintern has its Abbey as an attraction. The Old Station at Tintern has been converted into a Heritage area. The tracks were lifted many years ago, the station building being converted to a café with loads of outside seating. We also enjoyed walking along the river here with our dog.

The Devils Pulpit view point, is about 30 mins walk along Offa’s Dike from the campsite passing through ancient and dense woodlands. The Devils Pulpit is a rock platform overlooking Tintern and its ruined Abbey several hundred feet below. What a great view!

One of the disadvantages of being so high up, is that the site can be quite exposed to the elements. We experienced a severe storm on our last night which was quite concerning, especially as only a month before our previous tent “died” from excessive wind damage.

Brian the owner of the campsite was most accommodating, helpful and friendly.

Will we return, OH YES! 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Cat herine 1 review from this member

 I enjoyed this campsite so much, I was back within a week. Brian, the owner, is absolutely lovely, a truly genuine person who can't do enough to make sure visitors have a great experience. The view is spectacular, wonderful walks straight from the site down to the river and Tintern Abbey, where there's a very nice pub. Perfect if, like me, you have a dog.

This is not a site where you're lined up like ducks in a row with six metres either side. It's spacious and beautifully laid out and each pitch has its own fire pit. I will be back! 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tulvander12 2 reviews from this member

 I came at the beginning of April and I had an absolutely wonderful experience here. I came from Chepstow to do Offas Dyke and the owner of the campsite welcomed me with a warm smile. I had the place all to myself so I pitched up the tent overlooking the gorgeous Wye Valley. I only stayed for one night but the view and the starry sky, especially the sunset when I arrived! Breath-taking! The toilets were still blocked when I arrived but I still got to use the disabled toilet which was very clean. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nemo-subrosa 3 reviews from this member

 There is something quite special about this site.

Where to begin, the views are magnificent, overlooking a wide valley.

The site is spacious with plenty of room between you and your neighbour.

Chickens and the odd thieving squirrel wander around waiting for something to eat.

The location is close enough to Chepstow, the Forrest of Dean, and Offa´s Dyke for ease of visiting yet still deep in the countryside.

If you like a more pastoral style of camping then this could be the place for you.

Lastly, there is something delightfully quirky and eccentric about the owners. They have a friendly charm that is not born out of pecuniary advantage but a genuine desire to offer their best and a real interest in their customers.

All in all, this is my kind of place. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cinamonsally 1 review from this member

 Beautiful site, agree with all said below and returned again this year for a third visit. The view from 'Gods Window' is truly wonderful as are other spots on site. Tintern is a lovely place to visit and there are many great walks and pubs to be discovered. Food served on site was great too and it's always lovely to have roaring camp fire which is not commonly permitted on campsites.

Only downside was several people selfishly ignoring dogs on lead rule. We have a lovely rescue dog who unfortunately fears other dogs. I think its thoughtless and quite arrogant to ignore site rules like this. We would have had a much more relaxing time had there not been dogs running loose around our pitch. 


Previous     39 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Beeches Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Beeches Farm Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Beeches Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Chepstow      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Monmouthshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1609 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December