Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of West Moss Side Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Annan > West Moss Side Certificated Site > Reviews

West Moss Side Certificated Site
Cummertrees
Annan
Dumfries and Galloway   (Browse area)
DG125PU
Tel: 01461 700485


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 47 Reviews
                9/10 from 47 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  47 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gsdhai 1 review from this member

 Dog friendly!

Excellent views, access to a beach on which you can walk for miles.

Facilities were clean, free and well kept.

Lovely quiet spot with very good hosts.

Well worth returning to.

Thank you for a visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jhmdp5 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, beautiful views, toilets clean but basic.

Could not recommend owner more, very friendly and informative.

Would recommend.

Value for money, as Arnie said Ill be back  
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Bright 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet location. Good views across the Solway Firth. Close to Annan.

Road along to site is dotted with potholes, but if you go slowly it should be ok. Great access onto the shore.

A friendly welcome to the site from Gary and a friendly welcome to my dog. Gary checked daily if everything was OK.

I will certainly return the next time Im in the area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Samb19 1 review from this member

 This was our very first holiday in our touring caravan. The site is small and in a peaceful and beautiful location.

The owner Gary stopped by in the morning, introduced himself and gave directions for shops and amenities nearby that we needed. I made him aware it was our first time and he gave lots of helpful tips and hints for us.

The location was right by the beach and as it was so quiet our reactive dog had a stress free walk on the beach which he hasnt had for many many years (one happy dog. )

My son who is 5 had an amazing time too as there were horses in a field next to us and you could hear them at nighttime which was lovely.

Stunning views to wake up to and exactly what I envisioned caravanning to be like when you wake up with a gorgeous view.

The toilet facilities are basic like other reviewers have said but perfectly adequate. My son also enjoyed the 1 sweetie machine which was on site too.

There are lots of pot holes on the lead up to the site but drive careful down the road and its worth it to get to the site.

We will be back! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Julied 1 review from this member

 Lovely scenic and quiet spot to stop, beautiful views of solway firth and lovely flat fields.

Supportive owner goes extra mile to help out.

Facilities clean and basic but everything you need. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dreamboat 6 reviews from this member

 A rural site with access to the Solway coastline, and surrounded by nature.

We particularly enjoyed watching the birdlife in the hedgerows and on the shore.

Owner Gary is very helpful and provided plenty of local info.

The site is close to Caerlaverock castle and the nature reserve nearby.

Recommended for anyone who enjoys 'old-school' sites and countryside life. 


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: MikeandSam 32 reviews from this member

 We really enjoyed staying at this site - lovely coastal location.

Facilities were quirky but fine, loos and showers with free hot water and covered wash-up area. Not much room for manoevre in the shower and the floor was a bit grubby - a duckboard shower mat would sort that out.

Friendly welcome from Gary who is really knowledgeable about the local area and really helpful. Lots of regular visitors which tells you a lot about the site.

Nearest food and drink a mile and a half away on foot at LOW TIDE only - or five minutes drive at Powfoot. Booking advisable for meals. Shops in Annan including three independant bakeries, Tesco and Aldi, and a fish and chips shop.

Fantastic views across the Solway to the Lake District Hills.

We paid 25 for campervan and small pup tent with no EHU.

Would def stay here again. 


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Suzie8 16 reviews from this member

 We loved this site, tucked away from the beaten track.

It has expected amenities which were clean but basic. Advised which way to park to avoid the wind.

We had all weather during our weekend and saw campers being relocated from the wet and chickens running free.

It's a livery also so many horses. Our ancient dog was walked around the site taking us onto the beach.

Good value for money and we will be back. 


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Corrin 1 review from this member

 Just returned from moss side and looking to book up again.

I was looking for a no frills quiet site close to a beach with somewhere to go walks then sit back & do nothing and thats what we got. We were in a VW campervan in a field with a great view but there were hard standing pitches also.

The owner Gary is a helpful happy chappy, he made sure my husband got a spot with EHU so he could watch football while I sunbathed.

We had a great view of the beach and saw the biggest jelly fish ever.

Id read the toilet block was basic but it was a sufficient. Somewhere to wash dishes & shower too. If your looking for peace & quiet this place is for you. Weve returned relaxed and recharged. I loved the fact no one was next to us in a huge field. No noisy neighbours either.

Chickens roaming around the yard and horses in the fields, it was idyllic. It helped the sun was shining but wed still go back whatever the weather 😎

20 or 25 with electric hook up, fresh water taps, bins and waste disposal. Clean tidy site in the country. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gkbark 1 review from this member

 Really friendly owner which is half the battle,

Perfect for our requirements, and to boot half a dozen fresh eggs from the on site chickens. Fresh is always best 👌 
via mobile


Previous     47 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is West Moss Side Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to West Moss Side Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is West Moss Side Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Annan      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dumfries and Galloway

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5558 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement