Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of West Moss Side Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Annan > West Moss Side Certificated Site Reviews

West Moss Side Certificated Site
Cummertrees
Annan
Dumfries and Galloway   (Browse area)
DG125PU
Tel: 01461 700485


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 17 Reviews
                10/10 from 17 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  17 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Suzann 1 review from this member

 Site was lovely and clean. Very small but what we expected. Right on the beach but not the best for walking.

Plenty hot water in the showers and each van had there own water supply.

Owner very friendly and helpful.

Not much to do in the area if you didnít have a car. Thanks 😊 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stellamaris 12 reviews from this member

 Lovely site. Level pitches and warm welcoming owners. Facilities basic but adequate.

Could not fault this site or the owners.

Great walks. Our two Bichonís loved it. Will definitely return and would highly recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Joega2 1 review from this member

 Very comfortable stay with nice views across Solway Firth. Quiet and clean facilities and very friendly owner.

We stayed 2 nights in our Motorhome and Would definitely recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Paulyo 2 reviews from this member

 Nice peaceful quiet little village. Exactly what we were looking for.

Margaret the site owner is a friendly no nonsense kind of person who will give you all the help you need.

We would happily return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Deejay 1 review from this member

 Great relaxed camp site. Didnít need hook up so parked close to the beach with great views of the Solway Firth from our pitch. Choice of where to park was mainly up to us.

Abundance of bird life on the beaches and seals spotted on the opposite shore.

Facilities are compact however they were clean with plenty of hot water.

Gary the owner couldnít have been more friendly and got us out of a spot when our van battery died.

Will definitely be returning to this site as we love this area of Scotland.

All the other reviews are pretty spot on. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Stepha 1 review from this member

 Amazing site and so friendly. Would recommend to my friends and family.

Great beach and facilities and great places to walk and lovely animals to see 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Denisea 13 reviews from this member

 Peace and tranquillity. Close to the beach. Small showers but lots of hot water. Friendly and helpful owners.

We visited the Ruthwell Cross, the remains of the beach pool at Powfoot, saw the end of the Solway Viaduct, The Devils Porridge Museum and Caerlaverock castle but most of the time we were quite content just to sit at this quiet site overlooking the Solway.

We hope to return. Thank you. 


Date of Visit: November 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tracea 1 review from this member

 Lovely relaxing weekend,

Made very welcome and shown around the facilities, they are adequate and clean and more than enough for the bargain price of £15pn with EHU.

Very short walk onto the beach

We had a nice chilled weekend 😁 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bicko207 5 reviews from this member

 Excellent site. Gary is an excellent host. Free range eggs were excellent. Me and my better half stayed for 3 days before tackling ben nevis.

We had 4 days at another site glen nevis then returned for another night to break up a 400 mile journey.

The site is peaceful and relaxing. Good walks for our two spaniels and close to shops pubs, etc.

We will definitely be returning. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Johnt780 10 reviews from this member

 Excellent well kept site with very friendly owner. Everything that has been said is right.

Very peaceful. The road from Cummertrees is a single track road but is very quiet.

I will certainly be returning again. 


Previous     17 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is West Moss Side Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to West Moss Side Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is West Moss Side Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Annan      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dumfries and Galloway

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1571 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement