Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Elmtree Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > East Yorkshire > Withernsea > Elmtree Farm Certificated Site Reviews

Elmtree Farm Certificated Site
Holmpton
Withernsea
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HU19 2QR
Tel: 01964 630957  or  07970 046481
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CCC Only
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 13 Reviews
                9/10 from 13 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  13 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tonytt 6 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet campsite in a peaceful part of the world. Gina was a friendly helpful host, the site is simple but perfect.

Just one of each but clean toilet facilities and shower and an indoor washing up area with loads of hot water. Showers are 50p but at 14 per night inc electric how could anyone grumble.

Very dog friendly with the separate garden area a perfect place to let the dogs of the lead for a while. Shops are a short drive away in Withernsea.

We wanted a relaxing few days near the beaches, Elm Tree was ideal and hopefully we will be back again.

Unlike many CC&C sites it was just for members, no rally paddock sharing the facilities. 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Gill F 9 reviews from this member

 Very quiet little site even though it got quite busy over the Easter weekend.

Very reasonable charge at 14 pounds per night with electric hook up. Ideal flat grassy pitches.

We were made to feel very welcome by Gina the owner.

There is one toilet and a separate shower. Useful if you have your own facilities, especially when the site is busy.

Great walks from the site, but unfortunately no easy access to the beach as the cliff is falling away. You have to walk along cliff top towards Withernsea and then at second pill box you can with care get down to the beach. Fantastic deserted beach.

Withstands has lots of typical seaside attractions. Loads of cycle routes and you must visit the Underground Bunker. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: MummyKat 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this site for 4 nights with our dog. Found it easily with Sat Nav, welcomed by the owner lovely man. He had already marked a pitch for us but let us move into the corner which we preferred. Lovely quiet site with EHU, water and bins nearby. Toilets and shower bit basic in need of update. Water hot and good washing up facilities but can get a bit crowded and the site was not full.

Did have a problem with other campers (men in this instance)not bolting the toilet door. Bit embarrassing to open the door and find a man sat there, happened to me and my male partner. He did tell the owner who was quite surprised but then so were we!

Holmpton is a quiet village nice to walk round in the evening and to call at the George and Dragon across the road from the campsite for a drink. They serve bar meals, good quality food but not cheap. Friendly staff. No shop in the village, there is a bus service to Withernsea but we did not use it.

You can walk down to the cliffs and if you are careful get down onto the beach. Short car journey to Withernsea and Spurn Point. Could not go to Spurn Point as there are no dogs allowed which is a shame and also a cheeky 3 charge for cars.

We enjoyed our stay and for a CL site the amenities were ok. We had a quiet, relaxing week and met a lot of nice people but would not take the grandchildren. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Vandabrel 2 reviews from this member

 My husband and two friends have just returned from a 3 day stay at this jewel of a campsite.

Arrived late Friday afternoon, after putting up our tent we made our way to the George & Dragon pub 2 mins walk away, they had a live band on and served superb food. The site is remote but well sheltered, horses in the next field and we woke each morning to the sound of a cuckoo (or two).

Large Tesco in Withensea 10 mins away in the car. Toilet, washing up and show facilities available in a small block on entrance to the site. Showers 50p which you have to keep count and let them know when you pay on your last day.

Lovely walk from the campsite past the church and follow the road to the beach, we walked along the cliff, not suitable for children as cliff edge corroding, Visited Spurn Head which is approx 10 miles away, well worth a visit.

All in all a great little site if you want peace and quiet and get away from it all and the owners are very friendly. Perfect weekend. 


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Donnaward 1 review from this member

 Myself and family went to Elmtree Farm and had a wonderful weekend, we stayed in our tent and it only cost us 8 per night.

It was lovely, clean, quiet and very friendly would definitely recommend it and I will be returning.

On site facilities are shower at 50p payable as you leave washing facilities and a toilet small but excellent.

Also there is a fantastic pub on the corner serving great meals and company 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Georgia28 3 reviews from this member

 Very friendly site adjacent to very friendly pub serving well priced food (bar snacks 4, restaurant meals from 7). Quite a walk to the beach along Seaside Road - when you reach the cliff you have to turn left and walk about the same distance again until the second pill box, where the cliff is low enough to get down (thanks to erosion).

Quite dangerous cliff top walk when you've got two Kamikaze dogs! Well worth it though, the beach is gorgeous.

Drove up to Withernsea and Hornsea, both of which have free parking and easy beach access. There's an outlet village on the outskirts of Hornsea. Also an underground RAF bunker a few minutes from the site but we missed this as it's only open once a day (about 6 in I think)

Lovely place, well worth a visit. 10 inc electric (no charge for awnings or dogs) 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Avid camper 2 reviews from this member

 A little piece of heaven on earth. Quiet, flat site, lovely friendly owners, lovely village pub on the corner, great cliff top walks and if you feel brave you can climb down to a very empty beach. If not the local beaches are great. Will definitely be using again as access to many parts of yorkshire.

Hot running water, clean shower and toilet (although only one of each).

No children's play facilities but enough grass for them to play on inbetween the pitches.

Only 1 slight complaint and that is we were infested with wasps and flies (more to do with time of year tho) so take a fly swatter with you!

A well kept secret in the middle of a picturesque village. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Somanyhands 5 reviews from this member

 Have just come back from a week at this site and enjoyed it (despite the very 'British' summer weather!)

Facilities are above average for a small site. Toilet and shower 'block' being an extension to the owners' house and so warm and not at all 'portakabin-like'!

Good 'proper' electric shower WELL worth paying the 50p for and plenty big enough to share with the kids.

Also, good recycling facilities for paper, card, glass, plastic and cans which is a HUGE plus for a recycling obsessive like me.

Field was ok, drainage was good (and, trust me, it was well tested last week!) although it got a little cramped at the weekend when there ended up being 3 BIG tents, 3 caravans and a motorhome on there.

Bit more crowded than I'd have liked for a CS but didn't matter too much as we left Sunday morning anyway.

Nice location. Rather remote but only 3 miles from Withernsea town which is like a mini-Bridlington with a lovely quiet beach and all the usual seaside extras like ice cream shops and arcades!

Good sized Tesco in Withernsea (don't be put off by it being a Tesco Metro, it's a HUGE Metro!) and a huge Aldi.

Overall, great value for money at 11 a night (10 w/EHU + 1 for tent extension) and definitely recommended. 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rob+Emma 16 reviews from this member

 I left my partner to chose and boo a campsite and I as pleasantly surprised by his choice.

What a gem of a campsite, middle of nowhere, peace and tranquillity. On this site there is a shower for 50p, dish washing facilities and a toilet, all clean as well.

The site has 2 horses and chickens.


At night we saw rabbits and a fox, and was awoken by an early morning cuckoo, my idea of a good weekend away. The owners are very friendly, always there to help and nothing is too much trouble.

As previous reviews shops / supermarkets etc are within easy reach. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Katherine2008 1 review from this member

 Fantastic small site on a farm in a pretty rural seaside village. Lovely helpful owners. A small wash block with one toilet, one shower, a wash basin and a washing up sink, with hot water all at no extra charge, apart from shower that is 50p.

Perfectly usable, although perhaps they could do with a slight spruce-up. Horses in field next door to campsite. There is no children's playground, but quite a big space in middle of field for playing in.

Only amenity in village is the George and Dragon pub that is very close by, but not at all noisy. I went without a car, although I got a lift to campsite.

There are 4 buses a day to Withernsea which is about 3 miles away, the nearest town, it's a small seaside resort with Tesco, Aldi, PO, banks, small shops, etc. Walkable along the cliff top path, but I didn't beacause I was alone with my daughter who is 4. Also a good leisure centre in Withernsea with great swimming pool.

Lovely sandy beaches at Holmpton about 1/2 mile walk away.

Highly recommended! 


Previous     13 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Elmtree Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Elmtree Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Elmtree Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Withernsea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4699 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement