Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Selly Hill Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Whitby > Selly Hill Farm Campsite > Reviews

Selly Hill Farm Campsite
Guisborough Road
Whitby
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO21 1SE
Tel: 07866 603968
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 Vans + Tents
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 22 Reviews
                9/10 from 22 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  22 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Dilys1 1 review from this member

 Really helpful owner, nice quiet site with view across to the sea. Basic facilities, but that is what I wanted.

The only odd thing was that there were two toilets in the same room, next to each other. It would have been far better to have two separate cubicles. As it was I had to wait my turn to use the facilities a couple of times. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cathth 2 reviews from this member

 Loved the peace & quiet of this lovely little site with the most amazing views.

Peter was very informative about where we could get fresh bread & fresh meat.

Will deffo be returning again soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Judith 1 review from this member

 It is a great site beautiful views.

Peter was very helpful do anything for you and looks after the site and keeps it very nice.

Would recommend it. Thanks peter from judith Harry.

10 out of 10 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lisaa1 1 review from this member

 Really lovely little site. We looked at some of the bigger sites first closer to Whitby with more amenities but are so pleased that we found this one.

The pitches were very spacious, we weren't crammed in. The evening views over Whitby as the sun set were amazing. The site has sea views. There was a dog walking path through a forest (our 4 year old daughter saw a toad, a giant bird house in the trees, and several other interesting birds, flowers, moths etc).

There's 1 spacious shower / toilet room for the whole site but each time we went (different times of the day) it was free. There was only 1 other tent on the site so most of the caravans / motorhomes would have potentially had their own washing facilities onboard.

The owner Peter was lovely and knowledgeable of the local area. He couldn't have been more helpful. The cost of our tent pitch with electric hookup was around 10 less per night than some of the other sites in the area.

Would recommend and will return.

PS. I've rated the site facilities and child friendliness 7/10 but only due to there being any facilities (shop, playground, wash area, multi-toilets etc) however it really depends on what you want in a site. This one was perfect for us. We didn't need a playground (there was plenty of natural things to do with kids) or a shop as we could buzz into Whitby for essentials. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Ruths9 1 review from this member

 Fantastic location for a weekend in Whitby. Site has beautiful views out to the sea. Excellent arrangement of hard standing pitches to give privacy with plenty of space.

Owner Peter was available and made good recommendations, very friendly.

Facilities basic but very clean and well supplied. With development of the site planned.

Thank you Peter. :) 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Russell Thomas 12 reviews from this member

 What a superb small site (5 touring caravans) with space for up to 10 tents. Awesome views over the bay and ideally situated for visiting Whitby, Robin Hoods Bay, Runswick Bay, Staithes and Saltburn.

Very quiet and peaceful, we did have fabulous weather and hopefully will return soon 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Roloterrier 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet site five minutes out of Whitby. Lovely view of the sea. Peter the owner of the site is very friendly and is around for any questions that you have about directions or local information. Site is very clean and very well maintained. Facilities are basic but kept clean and functioning.

I highly recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Acredale 1 review from this member

 Went here as a result of reading the previous reviews, it was everything they said and the owner Peter couldn't do enough to help. The site itself was great with relatively level pitches with a great view over Whitby and the sea beyond.

The family toilet block was very clean and well presented although tent campers had a bit of a hike to get to it. We loved it and would go back again, try it you'll be pleased you did, it's good vallue for money with 14 (2015) per night getting you a pitch and EHU. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lynniepoos 9 reviews from this member

 What a gem! This is a great site, and the owner Peter is a really helpful pleasant man. It only takes 5 tourers, which is good, no risk of being overcrowded and crammed in.

There is only one shower and toilet and the site is about 3 miles outside of Whitby, but the views are fabulous, you look straight out at the sea. A taxi into Whitby is around 7, but because Peter's rates are so good this means you can go to town quite often, as we did!

I am quite worried about giving a good review as this means we will struggle to book in again, but believe me this site is great! 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kenjoan 2 reviews from this member

 Great place to stay. On the moors but near the main road, easy to find and still in the process of being improved. Good road, new wc block and great shower, and still being improved. Views to the sea until the haunting mist comes down, great ambience. Owner peter a great guy who even did some blacksmith work on our anti sway device, gratis. Six hard standing sites for vans and plenty of space, with water for tents. Lovely views, peaceful site. Highly recommended. Kenjoan 


Previous     22 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Selly Hill Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Selly Hill Farm Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Selly Hill Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Whitby      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5276 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement