Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hoodlands Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > South Yorkshire > Langsett > Hoodlands Farm Campsite > Reviews

Hoodlands Farm Campsite
Fulshaw Lane
Gilbert Hill
Langsett
South Yorkshire   (Browse area)
S36 9FD
Tel: 07557 685678  or  07818 667487
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/04/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 25 Reviews
                8/10 from 25 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  25 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nickb4 1 review from this member

 Quiet spot with basic facilities, including electric hookup.

The site itself is mostly on a slopping hill with lovely views over Langsett and a short walk to the nearby pub.

If you park sideways you can adjust for the slope and the location is ideal for walking.

We enjoyed our overnight stay. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Sadiemcginley1 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite, amazing views,

Clean toilet block and shower, owners are very helpful,

Had a really great couple of nights,

Perfect for walking up onto the moors, pub and cafe within walking distance fabulous! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Fretwe 1 review from this member

 Always a lovely stay. Clean toilets.

Clean site Beautiful views. Value for money. Relaxed site.

Easy to contact owners and book.

Will be back very soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: 16andy 1 review from this member

 Great little site. Probably the best views from any campsite I've been on.

Great location easy access to Langset Reservoir, lovely walk. Nice pub within 5 mins.

The welcoming owners kept the toilet block clean and tidy.

Perfect weekend. Many thanks. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Eleanor Maddams 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this site 3 times in the last month and it is wonderful.

Glorious views over the reservoir and hills.

Really lovely campsite with clean toilets and showers.

Can't wait to go back again 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Nicola 1 review from this member

 This site was absolutely fantastic, couldnít do enough for us

Facilities were really nice and clean

We will be camping here again

James and Kim, the owners, were really welcoming and borrowed us a splitter for the electric which was just the job as we were able to camp near the toilets for the young children. Iíd go as far to say they're amazing and also the views are to die for

10 out of 10 for the owners and site xx 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ysyou2 1 review from this member

 Having read previous reviews I was quietly confident that this site would live up to my very minimal standard of requirements. All I would say is that I am glad I was only staying one night.

On arrival, my husband and I were looking around for the site and site owners. We were approached by another camper to say that we were at the right place and the owners were away on holiday.

The site is on a slope and I was so grateful that we had levellers for the motorhome or we would have been in a little bit of a mess.

The facilities are in a porta cabin like structure. Though clean, they are very basic. On a plus note, the views are excellent! 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Xjemx2 1 review from this member

 Our stay at the site was great. We camped with 2 tents and a touring caravan. We also took cycles for a ride around the reservoir which was really nice (and a little steep depending on the paths you take)

The site is on a hill so wheel chocks are advised if you are using a caravan/camper.

There is a toilet/shower block with lovely hot water. Cleaning products are available in the block and polite reminders to keep the blocks clean are displayed.

Plenty of space to play outdoor games etc.

As a family we have 3 dogs between us.

Although dogs are allowed, they are required to be kept on a lead/tied up.

This wasnít a problem for us.

I would recommend the campsite to anyone wanting to stay around langsett.

Iíve rated the site 10/10 all round as it was perfect for us, but please note that if you need to take pushchairs/wheelchairs, the site is at the top of a very steep hill. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jan4ma 1 review from this member

 The campsite offers grass only pitches for motorhomes, caravans and tents. The view is stunning and overlooks two resevoirs and countryside.

The shower block is basic and 'portacabin' like, however it is clean and lots of hot water. I loved this site as it was natural, quiet, wonderful location and provided all we needed for our Motorhome.

There is lovely open space for sitting outside or children to play in the field. We visited both the nearby pub and cafe and had excellent food and drinks.

The walk around the reservoir was very enjoyable, although part of it is not suitable for older, less mobile people if you walk fully around.

I would definitely return. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jakay1 2 reviews from this member

 For the price we paid it was acceptable but during this covid outbreak I don't think the site should be operating

The toilets and shower cubicle was not strict enough there was cleaning clothes in there and bits of spray, no hand wash and a notice for campers to clean up after themselves which I don't mind doing but I'm not going to clean up after someone else. a bucket of dirty water and mop was left in there to do the floor, no bleach and only one sink in one side worked, so if you used the other toilet there wasn't anywhere to wash your hands. water was cold and the pot washing sink was cold too.

We didn't see any owners or staff at all I just think that at this moment in time it should have been more hygienically monitored. 
via mobile


Previous     25 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Hoodlands Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hoodlands Farm Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Hoodlands Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Langsett      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in South Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3581 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement