Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Monplaisir

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Provence - Cote D Azur > Saint Remy De Provence > Camping Monplaisir Reviews

Camping Monplaisir
Chemin Monplaisir
Saint Remy De Provence
Provence - Cote D Azur   (Browse area)
13210
Tel: +33 04 90 92 22 70
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 120
Open: 01/03/2020 to 30/11/2020
           01/03/2021 to 30/11/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 21 Reviews
                9/10 from 21 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  21 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cobbies 1 review from this member

 It's difficult to find more positive statements to make than those already found in other reviews. We have just returned from camping monplasir where we had our best French camping holiday ever. The site is spotless and well maintained, the pitches are large and private and the atmosphere is friendly. The pool is essential in order to escape the summer heat (42 degrees on two days in our first week!) and whilst it can be busy it never felt over crowded. The shop is ideal and the local intermarche is only a few minutes by bike or a ten minute walk (aldi is five minutes by car). Our children loved the traditional games evening with the ballon animals and bouncy castle, all of which was provided with quiet charm and no tackiness; the lantern parade was also lovely. This quiet campsite is a must for families looking to relax, unwind and generally chill. St Remy is a pretty town with a lovely market and further afield there is a lot to see and do. The only downside we could find was the limited amount of cycle tracks and our bikes were fairly redundant; although this is a tiny price to pay for such a great holiday. We most definitely plan to return. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: The Blonde 8 reviews from this member

 Fabulous site, plenty of space for large outfits, toilets and shower blocks immaculate. Pool lovely and snack bar excellent. The whole of the site was extremely well maintained with lots of flowers, and very helpful staff. Good location, St Remy very chic town to walk around. Intermarche near by, I think one of the very best sites in France. Very good location for visiting Les Baux and Arles, all very interesting. The market in St Remy on Wednesday mornings is a must. 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: TwoJs 9 reviews from this member

 This really is a beautiful site. We stayed here for 11 nights and would have loved to stay longer. The pitches are large and well screened so despite being fully booked we didn't feel crowded.

The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and spoke decent English. There is a wonderful, well stocked shop on site selling fresh bread, cheese, fruit etc which we used constantly despite the fact there is a large Inter Marche supermarket within walking distance of the site.

The shower blocks were clean, spacious and modern. The largest was male/female mixed but there were also separate facilities available if you preferred.

Would we go again? - you bet, can't wait! 


Date of Visit: October 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mburro01 1 review from this member

 This site is fantastic, very tasteful, immaculate and well run. Lovely swimming pool. Pitches are very spacious and are hardstanding. Bar was closed at this time of year. Very friendly staff. Well stocked shop selling 'a bit of everything'. The town is a ten minute walk and is one of the nicest towns I have visited in France. Market day on a Wednesday is wonderful. You will not be disappointed.

The only minor negative is the mixed toilet and shower block but I have learnt this is very common in France. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Bealk01 1 review from this member

 Simply the best run and presented site I have ever stayed on. An absolute gem in a fabulous location.

Pitches were more than ample for our 7. 5m motorhome, they are flat and perfectly maintained with mature trees and bushes offering a decent amount of shade and privacy. Facilities were in perfect working order and spotlessly clean. The pool was the best I have come across for my family needs and again spotlessly clean. Good playground and nice bar/restaurant area but the real star is the small store/deli on site that sells fresh regional produce as good as anything you will find in the market. We only booked a few days ahead in the peak season and the family squeezed us in, they further obliged when we decided to stay another 5 nights because we loved the site so much. St Remy is a beautiful town with a great market every wednesday and some lovely cafes and restaurants. Very bohemian and very cool. Genuinely 10 minutes from the town and probably the best stocked supermarket I came across in 7 weeks of travelling, this site just makes relaxing easy. Back in 2012. Absolutely. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Duggo 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this camp-site for 8 nights last year. Lovely site with excellent facilities. Made a fantastic base for our holiday - can do lots of day trips from this camp-site without having to pack up every day.

Pool area is very nice too, and there's a well stocked shop.

One word of warning - not sure if it was just our pitch, but the ground is very hard and it was a nightmare to get the tent pegs in. If I was going again, I'd take pegs especially for hard ground. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lilyrose660 1 review from this member

 We stayed on this site by chance, I was taken seriously ill whilst on another site in St Remy and spent 2 weeks in Avignon hospital ( care I received was excellent). The original site was unable to accomadate us after my release from hospital but we had to stay in the region as I was unfit to travel home. My husband, who speaks no French, came to Monplaisir and explained our plight. The Daniels family could not have been more accommodating allowing us to stay on what is obviously a very popular site, until I was fit to travel home. The site facilities are immaculate and as previously mentioned if you want all bells and whistles this probably isn't for you, but if you want great value for money in a beautiful setting with easy access to amenities then this is the site for you.

We have booked for 2010 to do the stuff we missed in 2009 ! 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jonellis 7 reviews from this member

 Great campsite.

Family run (he likes to be in the background and out the way but if somethings up he's there in a shot)

Great mini club for kids (up to 10yrs) for an hour in the mornings

Pitches are spacious (if you request a big pitch)

EHU is not always where you think it is!

You will need hard ground pegs a metal mallet and a crowbar for removal (owner has one to lend out) - due to heat!

Shop is well stocked, pool is lovely

Some lovely locations around and about but we failed to venture out as much as we'd have liked due to the extreme temperature!

Each day it was between 38 - 42c

Would go back 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Sandle 13 reviews from this member

 A very clean, well-organised site with helpful owners. Nice pitches. Our son learned to swim in the site's slightly chilly pool. Only criticism was that the showers were not very warm- tried different times of day but failed to find the optimum time for hot showers!

Plenty of French & Dutch - rather than a mini UK, which was nice.

The nearby town is lovely. Good for visiting Avignon for a day trip.

All in all one of our favourite sites from that touring holiday.

Would definitely stay there again. 


Date of Visit: September 2007 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Firruk 18 reviews from this member

 I have to echo everything the previous reviewer says. Alan Rogers guides describes this as one of the best run sites you will find and they are not wrong. The family who run the site are very welcoming and you see them around the site keeping an eye on things at all times and they cant be too helpful. Pitches are neat and shaded and toilets, showers spotless. There is an older block which is segregated and a newer block of unisex enclosed cabins.

Small bar, snack area and a nice pool, plus a reasonably stocked and not overexpensive shop.

When we stayed the site was mostly full of Dutch with a smattering of English. Its not a site for those who want big and brash but is great if you want to relax but with some facilities. The great thing is that it is a 5 minute walk from the supermarket and only 10 minutes into the wonderful town of St Remie with great resaurants, bars and shops. A visit to the hospital where Van Gogh did many of his famous paintings is a must and the Roman Ruins just South of the town are pretty spectacular.

I would definitely stay here again. 


Previous     21 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Monplaisir child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping Monplaisir have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Monplaisir?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping Monplaisir dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Saint Remy De Provence      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Provence - Cote D Azur

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2466 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to 865

Get an email reminder on 1st December