Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Marton Road Farm B And B & Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Warwickshire > Southam > Marton Road Farm B And B & Campsite Reviews

Marton Road Farm B And B & Campsite
Marton Road
Long Itchington
Southam
Warwickshire   (Browse area)
CV47 9PY
Tel: 01926 634707
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 30
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 27 Reviews
                8/10 from 27 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  27 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Djc1 2 reviews from this member

I stayed on this campsite for two nights with my kids recently and had a nice weekend. The owners were friendly and their was a good easygoing atmosphere. The facilities were basic but clean and village is in easy walking distance with a shop and plenty of pubs (didn't visit). A bouncy castle is set up for the kids with animals to see and their is a good park in the village. Will be visiting again in the future.

All in all a good site.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Babyfish 9 reviews from this member

Just got home from the most perfect weekend ever! Parked up right next to a duck pond, donkeys and shetland ponies in the field right behind us. I was in heaven. Really friendly campsite just outside Long Itchington which is full of lovely pubs and a canal. The facilities were basic but so clean! They must have been cleaned throughout the day as whenever we used them they were sparkling.

Perfect for children, there was a free bouncy castle up all weekend and loads of room for football.

Just booked another two weekends. I could have lived there!

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Leeroy2002 1 review from this member

We had a warm welcome when we arrived and had a choice for spaces. Found the picnic tables were useful.

It was a lovely basic campsite, great location. Easy walk into the village where you can find several pubs and a children’s play park. The facilities were adequate and suited our needs.

Our children and dog enjoyed playing in the open space and toasting marshmallows’ on the camp fire. They also got given a pheasant egg to take home.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jojardine 1 review from this member

Me and my 3 children enjoyed our 3 night stay here, especially making friends with the Donkeys, chickens and the baby ducks on site. Everyone (including animals) were really friendly.

Despite the rain the field was not boggy/muddy and the toilet facilities were adequate. Had use of a picnic table - great for feeding children!

Site is nice and close to a lovely village (5 min walk), with a lovely pond and play area. Me and my children were welcomed into 'The Duck and Pond' too, just down the road, so when it was a bit damp - somewhere warm to have a pint and play a game.

Downside was road was a bit noisy, but all the positives make up for this and would definitely go with children again.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ratty 196 reviews from this member

This is a small CS for members only situated just off the main road.

The welcome was extremely friendly and he showed us around the field and where the facilities were. He also explained the route to walk in to the village and gave a a menu for the local curry house that delivers to the site.

The field is very standard and despite all the rain it was not soggy at all. We pitched in the top area at the back of the field and had use of a picnic table.

There are a couple of permanents and these are down the side of the field. If you want electric you would be down this side too.

The toilets are in a portable cabin and are adequate and do the job and plenty of them too for the whole site. I did not shower as was a quick overnight stopover, but my brother did and he said they were warm, and did the job. 50p per shower is required.

Fresh water points and bins located near to the facilities and plenty of them. Fires are allowed and they will sell you kindling or logs as required. £5.50 for a lrage bag of logs.

We had a delivery from Essence of India up the road and was a superb curry, highly recommended. If you wanted to walk there it would take about 10 minutes

There is a village with 5 pubs left out of the site, however we did not venture there, so cannot comment on the village or the pub.

A little noisy from the passing road, but as we were at the back of the field, this was not too intrusive at all.

£8. 50 per night for the tent, me and my dog, bargain.

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: The Blood Drinker 1 review from this member

Just returned home after a weekend camping at Marton Road Farm. The site was great. The field was a little boggy but it didn't bother us. The facilities are basic but as a seasoned scout it was no hardship. The kids loved it and even helped the owner feed his chickens and ducks.

Pete the owner was very helpful, welcoming and accommodating. He even lend our camping newbie friends an extension for their electric hook.

All in all a great place site to use at a great price.

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Hawki 9 reviews from this member

Just returned from our first but not last visit to long itchington real ale festival.

Arrived at farm to see field full of water due to the rain they'd had. As we were in a motorhome they moved vans etc to get us on hardstanding which they did. Water was being pumped out to help drain the field the owners and staff deserve a medal.

We went to the Green Man, dogs allowed inside pub, walked along canal called in cuttle in and two boats buck and bell.

Had good night on farm saturday night, fire burning and music playing event for help the heroes was taking place, plenty of cider.

Toilets were cleaned non stop due to muddy field.

Lovely village with co-op. Indian restaurant free delivery, or four or more people pick you up and bring you back, didn't get chance to try.

Well worth a visit £13.00 with electric which you have to book as limited and £8.50 without.

Excellent weekend can't wait till next year.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Thefarrens 2 reviews from this member

We stayed at this site for two nights for a bit of a relaxing time. We knew from the reviews the site was basic, so we were happy when we arrived.

The location is ideal. Long Itchington is a beautiful village, with lots of pubs, and a co-op. We ate at the Cuttle Inn as it had a smll kids play area, and the food was delicious. Would highly recommend.

The owners are really helpful. They welcomed us on our arrival, offered advice on where to go during the day, and they even jump started both of our cars throughout the weekend. They keep a visible presence on site at all times of the day which is really reassuring.

The kids got to feed the chickens and ducks, which was really enjoyable, and I snuck in too to have a go! They also have some donkeys that you can go say hello to at your leisure, and a dog called Zack who potters around all day.

The kids and the dog were made to feel welcome, and it seemed everyone spending their weekend there were also friendly.

The toilets/shower left a lot to be desired so I wouldn't stay longer than two nights, but for the bargain price of pitching a tent I'll definitely be back again.

Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Nelif 5 reviews from this member

We knew this site was basic before going and that is why pitches are £8.50 per night w/out elec. Owner is great and has no hard and fast rules and you are allowed a camp fire which is fab.

Toilets are basic and really could do with being kept a little cleaner, the new ladies shower was great.

The owner gathers all the kids up to help feed his chickens and ducks which our daughter loved and there are also donkeys on site, which love a carrot and a fuss!

Very short walk to the village, with great choice of pubs and food and a co-op. Long Itchington is a lovely village. Ideal for visiting Leamington and Warwick.

Overall as long as you know facilities are basic you'll have a great time, kids can run around, make a roaring fire, relax and take a portapotty is you have one!

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: 4beginners 3 reviews from this member

We stayed at Marton Road Farm for our first ever caravan trip. As advised by friends it is quiet, relaxed and easy to manoeuvre round when you are starting out.

Basic but quiet (except for donkey's first thing in the morning!)and clean. Kids loved just being able to run around and having plenty of room for ball games. Bbqs allowed. Owner very friendly.

We didn't need toilet or shower blocks but these are currently being updated, will be even better then.TV and mobile signal not great. Only had one night so didn't have time to explore the village, but will def go back for a weekend soon.

Previous     27 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Warwickshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3963 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019