Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Glengoulandie Camping And Caravanning

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Perthshire > By Pitlochry > Glengoulandie Camping And Caravanning > Reviews

Glengoulandie Camping And Caravanning
Glengoulandie
Foss
By Pitlochry
Perthshire   (Browse area)
PH16 5NL
Tel: 01887 830751  or  07413 391082
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/04/2022 to 13/11/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 35 Reviews
                9/10 from 35 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (30)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <10 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  35 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Ddavec 1 review from this member

 Best site I have ever stayed at, superb shower and toilet facility's, obviously maintained to a very high standard, very clean, as is the kitchen washing facility,

Very pleasant greeting, very professional service,

I would not hesitate to recommend this site to anyone. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Andyc123 1 review from this member

 An absolute gem of a campsite in a stunning location. Fiona and Andy are so friendly and welcoming and nothing is too much bother for them.

Superb on site facilities ( Best showers ever), spotlessly clean and everything maintained to an exceptional standard.

Fabulous location for access to hiking on Schiehallion and a short trip to Aberfeldy for restaurants, pubs etc.

Very highly recommended this site to anyone and will look forward to returning to this superb site, thanks to the owners. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Joanie 4 reviews from this member

 Very friendly. Beautiful site with very good facilities and excellent signage, nice touch the fire pit and chairs by the river.

Only quibble is that an extra 10 for hook up seems a bit much!

Good luck in their new venture. 
via mobile
Management response: Thank you so much for your positive review. We think you might have slightly misunderstood the upgrade cost, however. Our hook-ups are currently only available on our hardstanding pitches - which include a drain and private fresh water tap. To move from the camping field to these pitches would be an increase of 7. The hook-up itself is just 3 per night on top of that. We wish you well and hope to see you back again soon.


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Kat21 1 review from this member

 I can't believe I've never stayed at this site before. It has everything we wanted. Relaxed pitches(nothing too regimental about placement). Scrupulously clean amenities with a comprehensive coronavirus policy.

Beautiful location with stunning views including a herd of deer in the adjoining deer park (Free access through the gate) and a burn for our 11 year to guddle in and make friends.

Fiona and Andy were enthusiastic, professional, friendly and helpful on site. They came within minutes to help us when we couldn't get the ehu to work.

All email enquiries were dealt with promptly and nothing seemed like too big a question to ask ---- we will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Sold av 2 reviews from this member

 Spent the night here great welcome, spotless facilities lovely situation.

We were the only tents so no issues with pitching but reckon you'd be better booking in high season.

It's a new site and work getting done to reception but don't let that put you off well worth a visit.

Son wants to score it 11/10 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Whitbywitch 1 review from this member

 Positives:

- beautiful surroundings - between aberfeldy and pitlochry, 6 miles from Loch Tay
- easy to find/get to
- decent showers/toilets
- free entry in to the large enclosure with the deer/highland cattle/sheep/goats
- 4wd available to hire to drive round the animals
- lots of good walks literally on the doorstep
- lots of outdoorsy stuff to do nearby -e.G. Splash do loads of stuff at Aberfeldy, Kayak and map hire at Killin
- middle of august, weather not bad at all, ONLY ONE MIDGE BITE!
- excellent value for money - 3 nights 36 for 2 adults 2 kids

Room for improvement:

- small site - we had booked well in advance, but there wasn't much room left - we had to pitch between the slide and swings, infront of a boggy patch, and felt very hemmed in by other tents - not much privacy
- there are quite a few boggy patches - ok so it rained sometimes, but its not helped by the stand pipe being up hill from many of the pitches, and not having a drain!
- only one washer and dryer, though it is a good one, on wet days there can be a queue(wet? in Scotland? never!)
- children's play area is rather basic

Overall - out of peak season, a lovely site, just a bit boggy and cramped in the middle of August. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: C+JH 2 reviews from this member

 Beautiful scenery, lovely area, nice coffee shop and staff/owners are very friendly/accommodating.

On the down side to get to the toilets from the camping area, you need to go over a wooden bridge (over the burn/river) and the road either side is pot holed, which is quite hazardous when filled with water and dark (no lighting provided - please remember your torches). Young children will need to be supervised. The facilities are in the middle of static caravans rather than next to the campers (strange).

The camping area is quite small and there are few limited decent pitches. Other pitches are on a slope and rather lumpy. Facilities need to be cleaned a little more frequently and a mouldy shower curtain replaced in the ladies. The outside showers looked good.

Also a point to note, is that the showers take a token that can be purchased from reception, which opens at 9am and closes at 5pm. Not sure if you can purchase tokens outside of these hours from the owners home.

There is a wee play area including: slide, climbing frame and swings, which is in camping area, so it is easy to keep an eye on the kiddies. Our children had fun, were occupied and met new friends.

Next to the camping area is an enclosed deer area, which is lovely to walk around. Alternatively, you can hire their 4x4, which is great fun a novelty for the children and big boys! Try and find the white stag! 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jmh17 2 reviews from this member

 My husband and I only stayed on here one night, there isn't room for many tents so booking is certainly a good idea. The views are amazing it's definitely worth a visit just for them.

The toilets and showers are ok pretty clean although the showers are quite expensive compared to most of the other sites we have stayed on, the washing machine was also pretty expensive.

We didn't take our children but there was a play area for kids and the ones on there seemed to be happy enough. The coffee shop is great some prices are a little steep, they even offer to bring fresh milk bread etc from the village in the mornings which is very helpful. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gromano 1 review from this member

 This is a small site with 20 pitches for tents and the rest for statics. Not all of the area for tents is flat so get there early to ensure a flat pitch. You should book in advance anyway, particular during the summer months.

But it is in a wonderful location situated between Lochs Tay and Rannoch in what must be one of the most beautiful parts of Scotland.

The site itself has the usual facilities - toilet block, showers, laundry etc plus a nice coffee shop. The staff even offered to pick up provisions from the nearest town for us! Generally the service was fantastic and staff were more than helpful.

The play area is basic but sufficient and the stream running through the site gives the kids endless hours of fun. Furthermore the site is located within a country park with deer and highland cattle to see - admission is free for anyone staying at the site.

All in all, I really liked this site - quiet location, wonderful scenery and great service. If you go don't miss Glen Lyon and the 5,000 year old yew at Fortingall. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Andyboylester 7 reviews from this member

 This was our second visit to this site, and won't be our last! We arrived on site with our large tent and six children, got a nice level pitch near the small play area, and set the littlies loose in the burn while the rest of us set up, what a great way to start your holiday. The facilities are quite good, excellent for the amount you pay in fees, in fact. The toilets are very clean, and the showers are good and hot. The small laundry is adequate, as long as there aren't too many wanting to use it, and the tea room is great.

The kids especially loved the deer park which is attached to the site. For a fiver, we where able to hire a 4x4 and drive around it for over half an hour-great fun. The staff are lovely and go out of thier way to be helpful. It's a bit of a trek to get to any shops, and we don't tend to bother with pubs etc. So I have nothing useful to say about nightlife. The situation is absolutely wonderful, with gorgeous scenery at every turn. It's a good base for walking- don't miss Ben Lawers nature reserve. My kids are pestering me to come back here this year! 


Previous     35 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Glengoulandie Camping And Caravanning child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Glengoulandie Camping And Caravanning?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Glengoulandie Camping And Caravanning dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near By Pitlochry      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Perthshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3334 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement