Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Laurel Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Spalding > Laurel Park Reviews

Laurel Park
Huntsgate
Gedney Broadgate
Spalding
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE12 0DJ
Tel: 07917 877050  or  07790 296737
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/01/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 56 Reviews
                9/10 from 56 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  56 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Eveningshift 3 reviews from this member

 We booked a 2 night stay in 2020 for our twice-annual camping weekend. Lockdowns meant we had to delay until 2021. The main reason for booking at Laurel Park was that it's equidistant between me and my brother. And we really lucked out.

Andy and Emma (and their friendly kids) were welcoming from the get-go, and nothing was ever too much trouble. We were given pitch 3, a big corner pitch with mains power, though none of the pitches could be considered sub-par, from what we saw.

We'd forgotten to pack an item, and they kindly lent a spare to us for the now-extended three night stay. We got the tour of the site, Covid rules were explained, and local knowledge was imparted, then they left us to get set up and settled in. We took our own firepit, but they do have plenty to rent out.

The site is quiet, the other visitors were quiet and respectful, but friendly and always happy to say hi. Regular walk-arounds with their dogs allowed us to have some really nice talks with Andy and Emma.

The outdoor communal area is fantastic, and we used it to get out of both the sun and the rain. There was an England Euros match on that weekend, so Andy set up a TV so the visitors could watch the match if they didn't have the facility already. This was a really nice demonstration of how much Andy and Emma care about the site and those who come to stay.

The bathroom facilities were always spotless, and there are plenty of them. Three bathrooms with a shower, one had a urinal, one has two toilets, the third has an extra-large shower cubicle. Every combination to suit yours needs!

They have animals on the site. Two donkeys, chickens and ducks in an enclosure, and their two dogs are so, so friendly! Headscritches were always welcomed. :)

A few things you might need to know (which are nothing to do with the site, but more local knowledge worth knowing);

1. 4G is fairly consistent, but does get spotty now and again

2. You're on the National Cycle Network, and there are a few walks nearby, albeit mostly through fields to the surrounding villages.

3. As an idea, the site is 2. 5 hours from Leeds, and 2. 5 hours from Kent. From Leeds, it's an hour on the A1, and another hour or so on A roads.

We can't recommend Laurel Park enough, there's everything you need, and so much more! Andy and Emma are two of the friendliest site owners we've ever met. We will definitely be going back. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Social 1 review from this member

 Such a lovely site. Peaceful, well appointed and safe for children to enjoy the animals and to meet and play with other kids.

Andy and Emma (and their delightful children) are so welcoming and always on hand to chat or help out.

COVID-19 mitigations are clear and easy to follow. Flat pitches with plenty of space - we rarely left the site.

On National Cycle Network route 1 for quiet easy (flat) cycling for all levels.

This was our second visit… we will return! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Skrag 1 review from this member

 Brilliant site in a quiet area, well sheltered by trees.

Owners were friendly, and incredibly helpful.

Great to be able to have an open fire.

We will be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Annbri 1 review from this member

 Laurel Park is a delightful campsite, lots of space on each pitch, well landscaped with the addition of free roaming chickens and ducks, rabbits, goats and a pair of cheeky donkeys!

Great facilities and very friendly and welcoming hosts.

I would definitely recommend this campsite and I’m sure will visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Bazagleds 4 reviews from this member

 Just had 7 nights at this delightful site. Owners Andy & Emma were great, really clear instructions on making everyone safe (covid19). They were also very helpful to their guests with advice & helping those who suffered damage from storm Francis.

Pitches are large & flat. Toilets & showers really clean, with extra cleaning due to covid19. We enjoyed our stay. Just a couple of things to feedback about.

The chemical disposal points lids are rotting, made of OSB board I think, not pleasant to lift.

There are only 2 washing up sinks in a small utility room so under normal circumstances it would be a squeeze. Not sure what could be done as there is limited room for change.

Otherwise a great site with lovely owners. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chuckie 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, Lovely owners there to welcome you on arrival. Spacious pitches Very clean and well looked after all Covid 19 regulations in place.

Absolutely spotless site. Lovely ambience, very sheltered site love the donkeys. Everyone friendly,

Will definitely visit again, I would rate this site as a 5 Star site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Daisy2772 3 reviews from this member

 My husband and I stayed at Laurel Park for 10 nights, over the Easter period. Most of the time we were lucky to have most of the site to ourselves but even over the bank holiday when it was busy it was still such a peaceful place to be.

From the minute we contacted the site to check availability the owners were extremely helpful and friendly. On arrival at the site Emma introduced herself and showed us around the site, introducing us to her children and then the animals and then to Andy who had been busy when we arrived. They were happy to spend time showing us around and we were more than happy to let them, especially enjoying being able to hold their new born rabbits and even going into the donkey paddock for a cuddle with the gorgeous Karma and Prana.

We were on the most perfect pitch, over looking the donkey paddock and we really didn't want to leave. We had originally booked for 7 nights and planned to move on but fell in love with the site and the family and animals and extended our stay.

The family are working hard to get the site as they want it after only taking over in December and are doing a great job. They are very passionate about the animals and allow campers to become involved with feeding and walking which we noticed the other campers over Easter enjoyed as much as we had, especially the children.

There is a great little shop on site which has everything you could need and more, we were especially pleased to find Vegetable burgers and Bean burgers for my vegetarian daughter who visited us one day. There were also some beautiful little items for sale including jewellery, cushions and other decorative items, all very reasonably priced.

We particularly enjoyed the family room which was open throughout the day and night and provided comfy sofas, a tv, games, books and dvds and a pool table which my husband enjoyed beating me at most nights. There was also a freezer, microwave, kettle and coffee machine for guests to use. Brilliant!

Toilets and showers were good and I understand that the owners are going to be building more which will only be a bonus. Hot water was free and plentiful. Around the site there were lots of recycling bins and water points. Electric hook up was available if required.

Central to the campsite is a communal meeting area, near to the rabbits and chickens where there are plenty of picnic tables and a large bbq and fire pit which we were lucky enough to be invited to use with the family and other long staying guests of the site one night, which proved to be a really good laugh.

We were lucky enough to have had almost wall to wall sunshine during our stay but even if it rained most of the time it wouldn't have spoilt it, we loved every minute of our 10 days at Laurel Park and were really sad to leave but will definitely be back soon. 


Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Lorraine Tunnard 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite. Quiet and peaceful. The animals so sweet. Andy and Emma lovely lovely hosts. We have already booked for our next stay.

Really lovely people and we even had fresh laid eggs for omelette.

Cannot fault anything. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Adyowen 1 review from this member

 My wife and I, plus three dogs have been staying at The Laurel Park Campsite since the 18th Dec. Our stay was not intended but our house purchase fell through. Emma, Andy and the kids Joshua and Savannah had just purchased the site, and could have not been more helpful.

The site is surrounded by conifer trees providing excellent cover from the weather. The toilets and showers are clean and tidy, also the site has a washing machine and tumble dryer. The on site shop is currently being refurbished to a very high standard and will be a bonus to the site.

We can see the vision that Emma and Andy have for the site, and my wife and I can see the campsite growing from strength to strength and we are glad to have been their firsts guests.

Emma and Andy have a firm foundation on which to build great campsite and we wish them every success in the future at Laurel Park Campsite.

Regards

Jane & Ady 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Michaelmorris 17 reviews from this member

 Stayed for just one night as we toured around Lincolnshire. Lovely lady runs this small quiet site. Only one male and one female toilet and shower. Clean and tidy.

Only criticism would be that the very high hedge that surrounds much of the site blocks a fair bit of light and blocks mobile phone signal. 


Previous     56 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Laurel Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Laurel Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Laurel Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Spalding      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4772 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement