Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Laurel Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Spalding > Laurel Park Reviews

Laurel Park
Huntsgate
Gedney Broadgate
Spalding
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE12 0DJ
Tel: 07917 877050  or  07790 296737
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/01/2021
           01/03/2021 to 31/01/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 53 Reviews
                9/10 from 53 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  53 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Annbri 1 review from this member

 Laurel Park is a delightful campsite, lots of space on each pitch, well landscaped with the addition of free roaming chickens and ducks, rabbits, goats and a pair of cheeky donkeys!

Great facilities and very friendly and welcoming hosts.

I would definitely recommend this campsite and Iím sure will visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Bazagleds 4 reviews from this member

 Just had 7 nights at this delightful site. Owners Andy & Emma were great, really clear instructions on making everyone safe (covid19). They were also very helpful to their guests with advice & helping those who suffered damage from storm Francis.

Pitches are large & flat. Toilets & showers really clean, with extra cleaning due to covid19. We enjoyed our stay. Just a couple of things to feedback about.

The chemical disposal points lids are rotting, made of OSB board I think, not pleasant to lift.

There are only 2 washing up sinks in a small utility room so under normal circumstances it would be a squeeze. Not sure what could be done as there is limited room for change.

Otherwise a great site with lovely owners. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chuckie 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, Lovely owners there to welcome you on arrival. Spacious pitches Very clean and well looked after all Covid 19 regulations in place.

Absolutely spotless site. Lovely ambience, very sheltered site love the donkeys. Everyone friendly,

Will definitely visit again, I would rate this site as a 5 Star site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Daisy2772 3 reviews from this member

 My husband and I stayed at Laurel Park for 10 nights, over the Easter period. Most of the time we were lucky to have most of the site to ourselves but even over the bank holiday when it was busy it was still such a peaceful place to be.

From the minute we contacted the site to check availability the owners were extremely helpful and friendly. On arrival at the site Emma introduced herself and showed us around the site, introducing us to her children and then the animals and then to Andy who had been busy when we arrived. They were happy to spend time showing us around and we were more than happy to let them, especially enjoying being able to hold their new born rabbits and even going into the donkey paddock for a cuddle with the gorgeous Karma and Prana.

We were on the most perfect pitch, over looking the donkey paddock and we really didn't want to leave. We had originally booked for 7 nights and planned to move on but fell in love with the site and the family and animals and extended our stay.

The family are working hard to get the site as they want it after only taking over in December and are doing a great job. They are very passionate about the animals and allow campers to become involved with feeding and walking which we noticed the other campers over Easter enjoyed as much as we had, especially the children.

There is a great little shop on site which has everything you could need and more, we were especially pleased to find Vegetable burgers and Bean burgers for my vegetarian daughter who visited us one day. There were also some beautiful little items for sale including jewellery, cushions and other decorative items, all very reasonably priced.

We particularly enjoyed the family room which was open throughout the day and night and provided comfy sofas, a tv, games, books and dvds and a pool table which my husband enjoyed beating me at most nights. There was also a freezer, microwave, kettle and coffee machine for guests to use. Brilliant!

Toilets and showers were good and I understand that the owners are going to be building more which will only be a bonus. Hot water was free and plentiful. Around the site there were lots of recycling bins and water points. Electric hook up was available if required.

Central to the campsite is a communal meeting area, near to the rabbits and chickens where there are plenty of picnic tables and a large bbq and fire pit which we were lucky enough to be invited to use with the family and other long staying guests of the site one night, which proved to be a really good laugh.

We were lucky enough to have had almost wall to wall sunshine during our stay but even if it rained most of the time it wouldn't have spoilt it, we loved every minute of our 10 days at Laurel Park and were really sad to leave but will definitely be back soon. 


Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Lorraine Tunnard 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite. Quiet and peaceful. The animals so sweet. Andy and Emma lovely lovely hosts. We have already booked for our next stay.

Really lovely people and we even had fresh laid eggs for omelette.

Cannot fault anything. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Adyowen 1 review from this member

 My wife and I, plus three dogs have been staying at The Laurel Park Campsite since the 18th Dec. Our stay was not intended but our house purchase fell through. Emma, Andy and the kids Joshua and Savannah had just purchased the site, and could have not been more helpful.

The site is surrounded by conifer trees providing excellent cover from the weather. The toilets and showers are clean and tidy, also the site has a washing machine and tumble dryer. The on site shop is currently being refurbished to a very high standard and will be a bonus to the site.

We can see the vision that Emma and Andy have for the site, and my wife and I can see the campsite growing from strength to strength and we are glad to have been their firsts guests.

Emma and Andy have a firm foundation on which to build great campsite and we wish them every success in the future at Laurel Park Campsite.

Regards

Jane & Ady 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Michaelmorris 17 reviews from this member

 Stayed for just one night as we toured around Lincolnshire. Lovely lady runs this small quiet site. Only one male and one female toilet and shower. Clean and tidy.

Only criticism would be that the very high hedge that surrounds much of the site blocks a fair bit of light and blocks mobile phone signal. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sewing 2 reviews from this member

 This is our second visit to this site. The first one was a few years ago in a folding camper. This time it was in a caravan. We were made to feel welcome straight away.

The site wasn't busy so we could park wherever we wanted. Beautifully kept grass and very private. Very tall ferns and laurel hedges, so no road noise at all.

Small shower block with one shower and two toilets. Lovely and clean. Also a washing machine and tumble dryer.

We really liked this site and will definitely be going back. I really didn't want to come home as it was so relaxing. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ayjay90 1 review from this member

 Absolutely Fantastic site. The location was perfect, the only 2 roads there were side country roads with almost no regular traffic, surrounded by trees to give a very secluded feel.

As for the facilities they were very good and well kept. Taps were plentiful around the site etc. And the shower was powerful and always hot (though we needed cold showers due to weather!)

For the owners we thought they were wonderful. Extremely helpful and friendly, couldn't ask for more than what we got.

Wonderful campsite, wonderful people, wonderful location.

We have camped at dozens of sites and we 'had' our favourite up in Yorkshire.

Since staying here Laurel Park has now topped that list. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Browndivegirl 6 reviews from this member

 This is a laid back campsite. We had a caravan, trailer tent & 2 families in tents, some with electric some without and we were easily accommodated.

The toilets were small but very clean.

This is a very sheltered site with tall trees to protect from the Lincolnshire wind.

The wardens were easy to contact without patrolling the site like prison guards and very friendly.

We had heavy rain on the first day, but there was no problem with waterlogging or mud.

Firebasket hire and kindling and logs were £6, a bargain compared to other sites we've stayed on.

The only downside was the unpredictable noise from the neighbouring farmers field (explosive bird scarers), no doubt to frighten hungry birds from precious crops. Whilst the noise didn't bother the humans in our party, both dogs were terrified. Ours refused to eat and sought refuge in the car or caravan. Because of this I would not return, and it's a shame as it is completely beyond the owners control. 


Previous     53 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Laurel Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Laurel Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Laurel Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Spalding      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2446 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December