Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Havenhouse Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Skegness > Havenhouse Farm Reviews

Havenhouse Farm
Croft Marsh Lane
Croft
Skegness
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE24 4AR
Tel: 01754 881555
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 22
Open: 01/03/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 26 Reviews
                8/10 from 26 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  26 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mojo-69 8 reviews from this member

 Lovely site surrounded by river, you can go fishing, friendly owner with a lovely staffy, clean hot showers, lovely walks, 10 mins from skegness, next to train station, 29 mins from Ingoldmells which has a great market 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sweetie towers 3 reviews from this member

 Group of us stayed here bank holiday weekend 4 caravans plenty of room

Michelle Julie and Des were fantastic couldn't do enough to help

Des helped us put the awning up as only our 2 nd time!

The site is very well kept showers clean hot water plentiful and the bar area lovely and cosy

They arranged a quiz for us on the sat evening and of course we sample the vodkas!

Skegg Vegas is 3 miles away we taxied home which was around 10

I know buses run frequent but it was bank holiday Monday!

Had 2 teenage boys with us who loved the canoes

All in all. Had a great stay and would defo return

Thank you 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ladycake 7 reviews from this member

 Took ds there last summer for 2 nights.

Good: wonderful breakfast, peaceful, pretty area, nice people, close to skegness.

Bad: this was the one thing that stops me coming back, the filthy stinking 'facilities'. They hadn`t been cleaned properly for a long time. We showered at the council pool! i`ve roughed it before at festivals. This was worse. Shame really. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dandermals 1 review from this member

 My family and I enjoyed a wonderful 5 day stay at Havenhouse Farm over the bank holiday weekend. What a well kept secret this place really is! From the hospitality of Ken and Janet who own this lovely well kept site, to the 40 different types of vodka (I recommend the Blackjack flavour). Hugely under-rated this site offers tranquillity and relaxation with a friendly atmosphere that draws campers and caravanners back on return visits time after time. The free, yes free canoes to loan if you fancy a paddle up the river, to the well stocked pond for the anglers (at a small but worthwhile cost). This campsite certainly delivers. Very pet orientated so dog owners need not worry. Bird watchers visiting the local marshes will be amazed at the variety that can be found within the grounds of the site.

Toilets and shower block are basic but clean and there is an area for washing pots and emptying waste from portaloos.

They do serve breakfast but unfortunately we didn't get a chance to try - will indulge ourselves next time. However, the frappachinos were enjoyed by the kids. Local beers are served in the small but cosy bar area with entertainment provided during our stay.

Overall a very well maintained small camping and caravanning site with excellent facilities in a pleasant setting. We will be booking up in the Summer for the first in many return visits. Only a few miles out from Skegness and right next to the A52.

If you see Boris the 3 legged hedgehog, send our regards as we released him in Ken's Garden. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Valkrider 14 reviews from this member

 We had three nights at Havenhouse Farm and found the site very relaxing.

We had two tents with me and my wife in one and my daughter and boyfriend in the other. We were camped in the Orchard part of the site which was large enough for three or four units and was very cozy.

There is another area for tents, which is more out in the open and a separate area for caravans near the small fishing lake.

There is also a river which runs alongside the site.

The toilets are basic but clean and the showers have their own toilets and basin.

There is an on site bar which is small and cozy, the owners sell over 40 different flavours of vodka shots and over 40 flavours of milk shake.

The site is a short drive to Skegness and Ingoldmels.

We'll definitely stay on this site when we go back to the area. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sonyac 2 reviews from this member

 Have returned to this site many times as it is so peaceful and hidden away from the main road. The owners are very helpful and friendly.

The showers are basic but cleaned on a regular basis

The site is about a 20 min drive to Ingoldmells and Skegness and about 5 mins from the local shops.

Breakfast is reasonably priced and worth trying-book the night before

Planning to return in not too distance future x 


Date of Visit: March 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Denicon 4 reviews from this member

 Disappointing.

As the weather is unseasonably cold, I only looked at campsites with a restaurant on-site or within 1m. Although this site is listed as having food available on-site IT DOES NOT. The nearest place to eat was about 4 miles away meaning we had to drive there.

There are no proper pathways to the toilet block and no lighting at night, so you had to walk to the toilets in the pitch dark, and the toilets and shower rooms were not heated. The showers were electric so the water was lovely and warm, but any bits of body not under the water were freezing and then you had to dry and get dressed in the freezing cold making having a shower a thoroughly unpleasant experience.

Overall I feel that this site is very over priced, the site we stayed at the following night was 5 cheaper per night and had a lively, friendly pub on-site and a heated toilet block. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sheffield Bird 1 review from this member

 The is my 1st time camping, we stubbled on Haven House by chance. The orchid was private and plenty of room for two tents. It rained on and off for three days, it was a bit muddy but nothing to bas.

The owners are lovely and make you feel welcome. The bar is small amd cosy and vodka shots amazing. Showers had hot water and toilets are clean. I do have to say a lot of spiders in both but you are in the country.

My son is 10 and was upset to leave (even thou he did not win the bingo!)

Would definitely return  


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rotherham Bound 1 review from this member

 Found the site by chance while browsing the web and really glad that we stumbled on this gem.

The site maybe small for some but for us this gave it a level of intimacy.

The site is next to the river so good for the fishermen amongst you and also a nice pond stocked with fish. The Tent area was clean and well maintained and level, signs that the grass had recently been cut. The orchard area a nice place to pitch the smaller tents.

Electric hook up provided at 3 per day which we found very reasonable. The family who owned the site were very hospitable and the guests were very friendly in the small but intimate bar lounge area, The drinks prices were out of this world and one highlight being the home made vodka shots at a 1 a shot you simply cant go wrong.

Toilets and showers were clean with free hot water.

We had a breakfast on our last morning there and were impressed by the standard.

We will definitely be going back 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Scrunchkins 19 reviews from this member

 I have 2 young children (aged 2 and 5 at the time) and was slightly concerned about the closeness to the river but I was assured when I telephoned to book that the river could not be seen from the tent field and that it was behind a hedge. Based on this information I booked the site and I was pleased to see on arrival that it was indeed as described.

The tent field is very small but as we were the only ones there it wasn't a problem as we could pitch where we liked but I can imagine that with a couple more tents in it, it could easily get crowded.

The washing up facilities and the showers and toilets were clean and functional and I liked the enclosed toilet and shower room set up, which was great for me camping on my own with the kids.

All in all we enjoyed our stay and would probably return. 


Previous     26 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Havenhouse Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Havenhouse Farm?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Havenhouse Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skegness      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1478 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement