Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Liggars Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Cornwall (East) > Liskeard > Liggars Farm Campsite > Reviews

CLOSED: Liggars Farm Campsite
Liggars Farm Road
St Keyne
Liskeard
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 17 Reviews
                10/10 from 17 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  17 in total, now showing 11 to 17                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lesfletcher 2 reviews from this member

 Have just returned home from using this site and I can not recommend it enough. The owners are lovely and friendly, facilities are always kept spotlessly clean.

We will definitely be returning here very soon. An excellent little gem of a site if you are looking for peace and quiet in fantastic settings.

The site was full when we went but still plenty of space for the children to play and we were very lucky as the owner had just moved his cows from the field, so were able to use this for walking / exercising our 3 dogs. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JSharp 9 reviews from this member

 Brilliant little campsite! Booked a night here earlier on this month and couldn't have been more pleased. Great value for money and good, clean facilities. No complaints at all.

I have given the facilities a 9, because the shower was really quite weak due to low gravity head of water. Not a problem when you're nearly bald like me, but for women it just takes a little longer to rinse out the shampoo.

We got a little lost trying to find it and ended up all over the place, finally getting on the track at Duloe. The owner was lovely. I phoned her up when we got lost and she even sent her husband out to look for us! I don't know of any other sites that would care so much.

10 out of 10. Easily the best campsite of my 2 week camping trip across the West Country. Well worth all the getting lost to find it! 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: MARCEL JON 1 review from this member

 We never forget your hospitality. This place is a remote pitch where landscape fill your soul.

We enjoy our solitude. It's a resting place to cure hectic abnormal life.

We have appreciated hot teas with warm welcome. Calm and quiet.

Don't go to Liskeard or St Keynes but to DOBWALL then see SPAR SHOP, 2 miles you can't miss it. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Blueclouduk 15 reviews from this member

 The missus and I stayed here for 5 nights in August 2011.

Quite simply, if you need a quiet site just off the beaten track then you can't go wrong with this one.

It is not a site for families as there isn't a single slide, swing or see-saw but for us that has massive appeal.

The facilities it does have are two loos, 1M 1F, a shower and an open loo for a CDP. There's a standard kitchen sink and drainer, a collection of books and board games, and a recycling point.

During our stay there was always plenty of hot water, although the shower could have done with being a little bit more powerful especially for rinsing off shampoo (I think that was the only thing that either can whinge about).

We got a cracking welcome from the owner, we don't want to spoil the surprise for future guests, and we had our choice of spot. There is a very definite slope of the site so a set of chocks or a leveller is essential.

The nearest shop is a Spar a couple of miles away in a village Dobwalls.

Looe harbour and beach are 20 minutes away, Liskeard 10-15 minutes and Bodmin 20 minutes.

Only one thing to watch out for in the area is road width. Many of the minor roads in that part of Cornwall are single track with very high banks and hedges. Don't try to be brave with a van or trailer on the back, stick to more travelled roads.

We loved this site are already planning to return in 2012. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Traficgem 1 review from this member

 This is a real gem of a campsite if you want peace and quiet and a place to get away from it all. We stayed first for two nights and then for a further seven nights on our return journey.

Both times we received a warm welcome from the owners who were friendly and extremely helpful. Our family includes 2 teenagers and a dog and we all had a great time here. The lanes surrounding the site were perfect for dog walking. A nice touch are the games and books that you can borrow - ideal if you are stuck in your tent/caravan on a wet evening.

All of the facilities are basic but very clean and tidy. The shower room has plenty of space for changing and is free!

We found that the location was ideal for being able to visit East Cornwall and the beaches in the North and South of the county. Looe was easy to get to and the village of Dobwalls, 2 miles away, had an excellent shop that sold everything you could need and was open til late, which was useful if you were coming back later after a day out.

All in all a great campsite and one I would definitely use again next time we are in Cornwall. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jllmjea 1 review from this member

 We travelled with my parents who had a motor home and ourselves in a tourer. We have 6 children aged 12 and under and would like to say how fantastic and beautiful this site is.

From the moment we arrived we were met by the owner with such a warm welcome. Even a cup of tea and fresh cream scones!

the site is beautiful overlooking the valleys and amenities are lovely and clean. The shower is always lovely and hot.

Jill even prints off the local listings of things happening in the area each week. The location is excellent.

We cycled into liskeard and looe with only a few gentle slopes. Although I would have to declare the slope homeward from looe could be a hill.

We travelled all around Newquay, padstow etc all in easy driving distance. Me and my parents have been to many sites and would have to say this is one of the best.

We highly recommend this site and can't wait to return. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: GNDEAL 1 review from this member

 What an absolute pleasure our welcome and stay were at this beautiful, secluded and well facilitated site.

Lovely walks with the dogs in wooded and leafy lanes, exploring aplenty.

Games and books for the odd relaxing moment, a plethora of venues nearby to eat, drink and sight see. A train station too which takes a scenic route both inland and seaward to picturesque Looe.

If in doubt of where to go/what to do the owners are so helpful and friendly you won't feel awkward asking as they are proper camping people.

Loved the site and wish we could visit more often-as will you no doubt once you too are smitten! 


Previous     17 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 17     Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!


All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3285 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement