Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Liggars Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Cornwall (East) > Liskeard > Liggars Farm Campsite > Reviews

CLOSED: Liggars Farm Campsite
Liggars Farm Road
St Keyne
Liskeard
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 17 Reviews
                10/10 from 17 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  17 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: November 2023 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site is now permanently closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: February 2023 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note the owners of this site have advised it will not be opening at all during 2023.

If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 22 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Freshair1 20 reviews from this member

 Owners friendly and helpful, showed me what is what. Quiet site in the Cornish countryside, not too far from bus or train services and shops as needed.

If you're a walker, a good route can be found by following the lane down the hill and then following the valley to Looe, bus or train back to St Keynes then a shortish walk to the cs.

The only reason I gave the facilities 9 is because the washing up sink doesn't provide very hot water.  


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Johnsalmon6 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed over two of the wettest weeks (or more correctly 2 x wettest days in ) August 2019.

The views from the site (when it was not raining) where superb. You could almost see down to the sea at Looe. The lead into the site from the public road on the tarmaced access track, is at first a challenge but when you understand that its only the access to two or three farms and all those users where kind to us visitors its a doddle.

Les and Jill where a joy and very helpful with out being "in your face". Nothing was to much trouble and where very accommodating.

Whilst we where there it was not busy, it was quiet and an absolute delight.

I have to mention the rain as it did effect our stay in Cornwall and only allowed our grandchildren a single day on the nearby beach. We had two serious weather warnings during our stay and totaled 70 mm of rainwater collected in our mini weather station.

As mentioned previously, most fell over just two separate days! ( 25 mm each day) The wind was dreadful as we where on top of the hill, That said who expects serious gales in August! But the views, fantastic,

It must also be mentioned that even after such dreadful weather within 24 hours the CL was drained and we never had a problem driving in or out the site. Even on our last day after it had rained all night towing the caravan out of the field was fine.

The facilities are basic but good, the shower was fine and we used it several times. The EHU was also good and we had no problems with that at all.

Trago Mills is just a few miles away and well worth a visit, we purchased our pasties there for our lunch on the way home. Very good they where too.

Would I go again, oh yes, would I recommend it to others oh yes, .

Jill, Les, thank you for a wonderful stay. 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Tony Stanway 4 reviews from this member

 On arrival I went to the farm as I was late and they had just locked up. Fantastic welcome, was shown around the facilities and brought a cup of tea and cake as I was setting up. Being the only guest they had made sure the hot water was on and provided a towel.

Hugely recommended but if you are cycling, don't use the back road, it us pretty steep. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ephraim 3 reviews from this member

 My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights and I think the most honest review I can give is to say that we will in future always try to book this site first when we are anywhere in the Cornwall area

The site is very peaceful and well kept with plenty to do in the area or just a short ride away. The owners were very helpful and despite her having recently had a knee operation Jill took the trouble to come up to see that we had everything we needed etc. The site is very clean with plenty of hot water etc. There are even local information leaflets and some reading books provided which I thought was very thoughtful.

Unfortunately I forgot about the notes regarding not using the Sat-Nav and we ended up at a site over a mile away and down a track where the long grass of the verges was touching the wheels on both sides. But now we know to go via Dobwalls it is so easy to find.

We are definitely looking forward to our next visit. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Mambogoddess 11 reviews from this member

 My husband and I stayed at Liggars farm campsite over the bank holiday weekend and had such a lovely relaxing time. We were visiting Family and this site was an excellent base. We decided to stay an extra day so we could enjoy the scenery and peace and quiet.

The owner was so friendly and helpful, we had been in contact via email before our arrival and she came to say hello to us and told us about some walks which we went on.

The site has a male and female toilet and one hot working shower. The only thing I could suggest is an extract fan in the shower but it wasn't a huge problem. There is disposal for grey water, a sink for washing up and bins for waste and recycling. There aren't marked pitches. There is electric hook up.

Lovely small site for a quiet and peaceful get away. 


Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dodgey 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from Liggars Farm, lovely, friendly, helpful people on arrival. Beautiful views, basic farm site, only one shower, one ladies and one gents toilet but don't let that put you off. Peaceful, lots of walks, basic but clean facilities, would suit families wanting to do lots of walking or just relaxing looking at the views. Good pup food nearby. There are electric hook-ups, there is no playground for children. Looe only four miles away. Will be returning. Thankyou for a lovely stay. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Chillimama 1 review from this member

 Excellent site. Very warm welcome, beautiful views and so peaceful. Facilities very clean 2 loos - 1 male, 1 female. 1 power shower works very efficiently and we never had to wait to use. Small slightly sloping site. Close to Liskeard and the beautiful Looe valley.

One of the best sites we have ever stayed on - and we have been camping for the past 35 years!

Would definitely recommend and will return if we are ever in the area. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wildhunter 7 reviews from this member

 We are so glad we chose this site! It is peaceful and has a feeling of remoteness, yet gives you easy access to all this part of Cornwall. The owners are very friendly and lovely people. The site is on a gentle slope that increases as you drop down towards the proprietor's farm house tucked in below the camping field. The view from the site takes in some lovely Cornish countryside and from the field you can hear a stream that runs in the valley below. You have access to this and other walks from the site. One of my favourite points is that there is no light pollution, so it gets truly dark at night, very restful.

We found a very convenient hook up and running water and parked just by them. The facilities are spotlessly clean and although there is only one Ladies, one Gents and one shower we never had to wait to use any of them or the nearby dish washing facilities. The water is solar heated and there's always plenty of it. The shower is my only criticism. If you are a slim person you'll pretty well have to run about under it to get wet! There is very little water or pressure coming out of it so washing long hair takes ages!

I would not hesitate to recommend this site. When we're back in that part of the world we'll go back. 


Previous     17 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!


All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2481 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement