Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Camping Ciudad Zaragoza

Campsite Search > Europe > Spain > Zaragoza > Camping Ciudad Zaragoza Reviews

Camping Ciudad Zaragoza
Calle San Juan Bautista De La Salle
Zaragoza
Spain   (Browse area)

Tel: 0034 876241495
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 105
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 15 Reviews
                6/10 from 15 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  15 in total, now showing 11 to 15                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: December 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: David Turner2 53 reviews from this member

Very disappointed with this site. The charge of 25 Euro is too expensive but the problem is you do not have lots of sites to choose from in the Winter months.

The chalets were full of local workers and my wife felt very uneasy about using the showers etc. We would not use this site again - I would feel more secure wildcamping. The gates are locked overnight so the earliest people can leave is 8. 00am

Date of Visit: March 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: EribaRon 3 reviews from this member

Used this site as overnight stop going to and from Peniscola. 2011 & 2012

Shop was open but had no supplies other than sweets and sun hats!

Sites were of various sizes and on terraced levels. Pitches were sandy and can make inside of the van dirty in wet weather.

The toilet block was clean and modern although some showers worked better than others (often the case on most sites).

A play area was situated away from pitches so children would need to be supervised - it is adjacent to the bar so a beverage would could be a reward whilst watching the children play.

Reception staff were friendly on arrival and when confronted with poor stock of shop gave directions to the local super market. It was within sight of the campsite - but we did not visit it so cannot comment on range of goods etc.

Would use this site again for an overnight stop. Has a resident group of workers staying in chalets/caravans and whilst we were there a group of students stayed whilst attending activities in Zaragoza.

Date of Visit: March 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Happypre65 8 reviews from this member

This site is ok for a stopover on the way too and from Spain,

Toilet and showers clean and hot water for showers,

Plots are a bit tight,

We were on this site in winter months, so a lot of things were not available,

Normal electric hook up and water on the plot, motorhome service by toilets,

Ground is a sandy surface,

Pool open in summer, playground for children, bar and cafe,

Not far to town, buses nearby. An airfield is nearby but noisy during the day, but ok at night,

Seems to be fairly secure and safe. This site also has chalets with permanent people,

We thought it was a bit expensive for a stopover but the only one in this area,

Date of Visit: March 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Frederico 47 reviews from this member

Ok for a stopover. We stayed there late March overnight on our way to Benidorm. Pleasant lady on reception with good english

Pitches ok for caravan and car but would be tight to add an awning. Sandy hard standings. Electric and water on pitch.

Lots of workmen seem to live on site. Security seems good.

Toilets, etc looked new and were clean. Nice showers. Chemical disposal available. The site shop was empty not even essentials. I was told there was a shop about a kilometre away but did not bother going.

There is a basic cafe with not much choice so we did not use it. It was very popular with Spanish people.

There is a playground and a swimming pool. English and Dutch people we spoke to were overnight stopping.

Date of Visit: January 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jofang 13 reviews from this member

Stayed overnight here January 2012 on return leg from Spanish coast back to UK.

The site is almost brand new in what appears to be the centre of a huge building project covering a couple of square miles to enhance the Expo Centre, but don't let that put you off as the building activity makes no noise to offend or create a bad visual impact and there is already a circumference around the site of established small trees between the parcelas and the building that will soon grow to hide all activity.

There are over 100 parcelas all fitted with hardstanding and quite innovative power poxes with 10A electricity. Never seen power boxes like these before, they appear to be custom made for campsites. All roads around the site are tarmacadam and plenty wide enough to reverse our double axle into the parcela without using motor movers.

Outside temperature is presently 7 deg C and my wife tells me the shower block is warmer inside than our caravan with loads of hot water available, so no more cold shower rooms. Like the site, the toilet block is also new and all fixtures & fittings are good quality and clean.

Adjacent to each power box there are 4 water outlets with threaded fittings.

There is a restaraunt on site which looks like a restaraunt, not a greasy spoon but we didn't try it, as we'd bought food during the day. Bread is available in the morning from here too.

Finding the site is puzzling, as neither of my sat-navs show the road complex, which is also new. The entrance is up a slip road off one of the new dual carriageways that you can easily miss. The saving grace is that you can see the site on the side of the hill from half a mile away. Just look for the rows of neat looking white chalets. When I hit the button on my sat-nav for location it gave me N41-38-260, W000-56-438. This site is definitely open all year too.

There was free Internet included with the overnight charge. Internet was ok, but not the best. Overnight charge was EU23. 08, which was almost double what we'd been paying on the coast but with the best facilities and security.

We would have no hesitation to stay here again, maybe next time for more than an overnight so we can explore Zaragoza. I'm told there is a lift to the top tower of the cathedral, which gives unsurpassed views of the city.

The only complaint I have is that their website doesn't appear to respond very well when endeavouring to make contact, but my lack of spanish doesn't help.

Previous     15 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 15     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Zaragoza      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Spain

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome and Caravan Show 15/10 to 20/10, NEC Birmingham
All the new 2020 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans plus 1000s of accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3425 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019