Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Ciudad Zaragoza

Campsite Search > Europe > Spain > Zaragoza > Camping Ciudad Zaragoza Reviews

Camping Ciudad Zaragoza
Calle San Juan Bautista De La Salle
Zaragoza
Spain   (Browse area)

Tel: 0034 876241495
Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 105
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 14 Reviews
                6/10 from 14 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  14 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: ChrisB1953 6 reviews from this member

This is a convenient stopover site between the ferry ports of Bilbao and Santander and the Med. Basic municipal site that looks tired. Sandy pitches, quirky toilets, staff very friendly and helpful. Pool and Bar/Restaurant, popular with locals for children's parties etc so can be busy and noisy!

Well signposted shortly after leaving the Z-40 at the Madrid junction and heading north, just as you begin to think you are on the wrong road.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Harveyrv 4 reviews from this member

After having read the last review I can now only believe that a combination of the excessive sun, high temperatures and too much of the local wine clouded their judgement in the content of the review that 'Dot P left!

We visited in early July 2017 on our way back towards Bilbao to catch the ferry back to Portsmouth.

We decided on a 2 night stay as we wanted to catch the bus into Zaragoza and visit some of the many stunning sights that the city has to offer. In reality, you could stop a week as there is so much to see, but time and ship wait for no man so we had to cram as much as we could into 2 days.

The city is really beautiful and the transportation is second to none with a combination of buses and trams running all over the place.

The site itself is a large Municipal site that has been located away from the city centre and is now rapidly being enveloped in a local housing scheme with bars and convenience stores a short walk away.

The pitches are generous with no hedges between and EHU and water are on each pitch. There is minimal shade as the trees are not that large yet.

There are numerous chalets / bungalows on the site along with long term residential campers in a variety of dilapidated motorhomes and caravans that ( in my opinion ) really bring the site down - some being reminiscent of what would be expected in a third world shanty town. One in particular was an old motorhome that was surrounded by more tents than at Glastonbury! One even housed their washing machine!

The greatest error and misinformation in the last review is in the toilet / shower block - it is like a 1970's school PE changing rooms, the showers are generous with the amount of hot water, but the pressure in some means that you would be better standing in a rainstorm with a bar of soap! All of the toilets and showers have no hooks or a shelf to put anything down and whilst the gents washroom had 5 sinks, only 2 were usable as 1 had the tap missing and another 2 had no water!

My wife tells me that the ladies were in a slightly better state but not by much as hers were almost as filthy as mine were - and all of this for just shy of 30 euros per night!- a rip off if I may say so.

The location of the site is fantastic and easy to find from the motorway with signage at all junctions.

Check in was quick and easy with English speaking staff.

There is a decent sized pool with a clubhouse serving hot and cold drinks and snacks and access to the site is good.

The only negative is the appalling shower and toilet block and it is such a shame as it lets down what could otherwise be an outstanding site.

As this is a municipal site, it is a pity that the local council couldn't have spent a few euros on improving facilities that would bring in visitors instead of wasting millions, if not billions of euros on the white elephant of the 2008 exhibition centre and water park that is now deserted.

Date of Visit: January 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dot P 597 reviews from this member

Lucky for us we didn't recognise the campsite we stayed on from some of the very poor reviews on here.

Its a municipal site, possibly the only one open between here and the med coast in winter. So for pretty much anyone heading to the med for winter-sun its the best bet (other than camper-stops).

Pitches are on sand, but then its Spain so we expected that. Pitches very large, so much so caravans were parked with cars in front. All pitches with ehu and their own water taps. Wifi included in pitch prices and good signal around the site. Loos and toilets absolutely immaculate, loos have seats, loo roll etc. Loos look as if recently refurbed, showers older but couldn't give any negatives on them as piping hot water and good pressure.

Laundry room with machines and dryers as well as sinks. We found everything on site that we used very well maintained, nothing looked run down or uncared for.

The site is an easy few miles off the motorway, so again for those heading South its perfect. We didn't think road noise was intrusive during the evening at all.

We paid €25 for 2 adults incl ehu and wifi, so not cheap but again there isn't anywhere else in winter so they can charge a premium rate. For us, a very good stopover, maybe not somewhere we would recommend for a longer stay but that's really because not sure there is too much to do in the area.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Nickkellett 3 reviews from this member

If you have no other possibilities (which we didn't) then this may be your only option in Zaragoza. It's run down and badly maintained. There is very little shade for campers and others families on holiday here are very noisy. The bar is average and judging by the number of people eating here the food is not up to much, further more we wondered up to the bar at 10. 30pm on a Friday night and it was closed!

Avoid it if you can, it's expensive for such a mediocre site, 28 euros a night.

Date of Visit: November 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Henry888 5 reviews from this member

Other reviewers have said it all.

This is a convenient stopover site between Bilbao and the Costas, and if you go for one or two nights expecting the worst it will not be able so bad. Very basic municipal site that looks tired. Sandy pitches, quirky toilets, some road noise but staff were friendly and helpful.

Well signposted shortly after leaving the Z-40 at the Madrid junction and heading north, just as you begin to think you are on the wrong road. Centre of Zaragoza is worth a visit - the workmanship of the internal decorations of the Basilica is memorable.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: DazMontecid 10 reviews from this member

Good site easy to get to and with plenty of facilities. It has the feel of being in the middle of an industrial estate, so just a stop over. Huge supermarket two minutes drive away.

We went into Zaragoza and didn't like it. It's very disjointed and didn't seem to have a centre or a heart.

Quite expensive to stay, 78 euros for two nights.

Overnighter yes.

Date of Visit: January 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Wakker1 15 reviews from this member

Stopped here on our way south, not a pretty site in fact it seems to languish in what looks like an unfinished industrial site. But facilities are adequate, pitch was large and had electricity and water. There were quite a few stopping overnight and about 3 left there cars hitched up to the caravans.

The reception staff were friendly and efficient, also the cafe was open. The charges for the site are a bit steep especially when they charge about £2. 50 for a dog.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mikebzley 6 reviews from this member

We stayed on a cold June night with an arctic wind whipping across the camp site.

It isn't a pretty site, being just beside the main city ring road.

The shop, cafe, swimming pool and restaurant were closed at the beginning of June and there were very few campers (no other tents), but they had the gall to charge us for 'high season'.

It would probably be fun and family friendly in the high summer. But there was nothing open when we were there.

The pitches are gravel, flat and well sized.

The toilet blocks are very good.

The main saving grace was an excellent and very cheap restaurant in the housing estate opposite the entrance to the site. There is also a large supermarket there.

We stayed there because there wasn't anywhere else we could find in the Zaragosa area.

Date of Visit: December 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Iwalani 163 reviews from this member

This is a very useful site for a stopover on the way to or from the Costas. While far from being the best site we've ever stayed on, it was acceptable. The lady in reception was very friendly and spoke good English. She allocated us a pitch which turned out to be a very generous size. Admittedly, there was a derelict caravan on one adjoining pitch and what looked to be a man living permanently on another pitch, but neither caused us any problems.

The toilet block is very modern, though not luxurious. It was lovely and warm inside, which was welcome as Zaragoza can be very cold in winter. There was nowhere much to hang clothes or towels in the shower cubicles so I hung mine outside. There was plenty of hot water, and the level of cleanliness was ok but not immaculate.

We were aware that there were people living in the chalets but experienced no problems. In fact we decided to stay an extra night so that we could explore Zaragoza. It has many interesting buildings including one of Spain's most important shrines, the church of Santa Maria del Pilar.

It's not a cheap site but it's very convenient and we would certainly use it again.

Date of Visit: December 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: David Turner2 52 reviews from this member

Very disappointed with this site. The charge of 25 Euro is too expensive but the problem is you do not have lots of sites to choose from in the Winter months.

The chalets were full of local workers and my wife felt very uneasy about using the showers etc. We would not use this site again - I would feel more secure wildcamping. The gates are locked overnight so the earliest people can leave is 8. 00am

Previous     14 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Spain

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3135 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019