Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Cross Coombe Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > St Agnes > Cross Coombe Farm Certificated Site Reviews

Cross Coombe Farm Certificated Site
Cross Coombe
St Agnes
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR5 0XP
Tel: 01872 552379
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 26 Reviews
                10/10 from 26 Reviews

Photos (9)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  26 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: WilmaVW 1 review from this member

 I have no hesitation in recommending this campsite and giving it 10 / 10 for everything. It really was ideal for us and really can't fault. We were by no means the perfect guests! We arrived late at night (unintentionally) and we had several mechanical problems during the course of our stay. Despite this, the owners could not have been more helpful, friendly and accommodating. What lovely people! The pitches are good sized and each has its own drinking water tap and electric hook up. The surroundings are lovely and it felt like a good central place for day trips to most parts of Cornwall. On days that we didn't want to go out in the van, we could have scenic walks to local beaches. Facilities were spotless and you can stop to talk to the ponies on your way to the showers. This fantastic little campsite was a real find and we are already planning to go back next year. This is no big, commercial campsite. It is a small, relaxed and friendly family place with everything we could have wanted. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: M whitehouse 2 reviews from this member

 Again a brilliant week made all the better by this lovely site - the best site we ever stay on and it keeps bringing us back. The site is peaceful with lots of space, donkeys, horses and alpacas and fantastic owners. The facilities are spotless as always. The site has lots of space. The owners brilliant and so welcoming even when we had car problems they were on hand to help and again a lovely pony ride for our son And even a tractor. Such a lovely welcoming site. We can not recommend enough. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Meads1 2 reviews from this member

 We spent 10 days at this site in July (2 adults, 2 kids and 1 dog) and we weren't disappointed. It is a brilliant site. There are 9 pitches with plenty of space and a big area in the centre of the site to play. There were two toilets, one of which also had a shower and one sink for washing dishes. Whilst we were there the owner finished off a second shower room with a toilet. Don't be put off by the number of toilets and showers, we had no problem and all the pitches were full when we were there. The site is very peaceful and the owners are great. They take the time to chat and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Our kids really enjoyed stroking the horses, donkeys and alpacas. My daughter was also able to groom and ride one of the horses. There is a cove about a 10 minute walk from the site or you can walk to St Agnes along the coastal path which isn't far. I cannot fault this site. So much so we booked 2 weeks for next year before leaving. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: M whitehouse 2 reviews from this member

 A beautiful site. Fantastic owners who care about the site and go over and above. Our toddler had a pony ride and a horse shoe from the owner, they are very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The facilities are spotless and well looked after. We never waited for the shower and could not fault the facilities. Excellent location, the campsite is a pleasure to sit on in the evenings to watch the ponies, donkeys and alpaca. We would recommend this campsite to anyone. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: CampGav 2 reviews from this member

 It's our last day on this absolute gem of a campsite. We've been here a week already but it only seems like a couple of days. I'm writing this review at the campsite, mainly because I can - I have a decent 3G signal! I know some people prefer to leave technology behind but for those of us who love camping yet still actually need to keep in touch with the world, this is a bargain!

We arrived last Friday evening but after speaking with the owner the day before, we already knew which pitches we would be using. 2 families with 2 large tents. We got cracking putting the tents up and a while later we were greeted by one of the owners. What a friendly and nice man! Very helpful and full of local knowledge. We met the other owner a couple of days later and, like her husband, she is very friendly, helpful and nice.

The site is a very good sized field with caravans/campers at the top and tents down the bottom. In-between is a gentle slope which was perfect for the kids to play on.

The pitches are flat and there are EHUs and drinking water taps too.

1 shower, 2 toilets and a washing up station complete the site's basic yet very clean facilities. This isn't a big commercial site with pay-per-20-second-showers and a string of smelly toilets, this is nice, small and clean. The shower is lovely with plenty of hot water, just like a shower at home. The toilets are cleaned daily and there is plenty of room for rubbish/empty bottles, etc.

There are 2 donkeys, 3 ponies and an alpaca in the adjoining fields which are very friendly and kept the kids amused a lot.

There's not really much else I can say here except the location is great. Just next to the coast but also close enough to a main road so you can get where you want to go with ease.

If I HAD to criticise, the only thing I can think of is an extra toilet+shower would be ideal.

In summary,

Site - perfect

Owners - lovely

Price - fantastic

I would definitely recommend this site to anyone. We had a brilliant time here and will be sad to leave. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: RosesS 2 reviews from this member

 We spent 2 lovely days at this site. The site is thoughtfully laid out ensuring privacy and good country views for everyone. Hard standing and good access on site. The owners are friendly and helpful. The facilities are spotless. Each pitch had hook up and water which was really convenient. A short stroll takes you to the lovely coastal path where you can walk to Perranporth or St Agnes with outstanding views. Lots to explore and see in the area. Donkeys and ponies at the farm to see as well. Will definitely revisit on our next trip to Cornwall. 


Date of Visit: December 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Harry12hats 3 reviews from this member

 This is the best small site in Cornwall. Fact! The site is situated just north of the lovely village of St Agnes and a couple of miles south of Perranporth. It is a few hundred metres up from a secret little cove and it is just a little further to Trevaunance Cove which is fantastic for families as they have all the usual facilities, lifeguards. And a great pub.

The views from the pitches extend over the valley, which is a world heritage site and is dotted with the old mining ruins. It is perfect for walking the hound.

The campsite has one shower and two toilets, all spotlessly clean. The hot water never runs out.

The owners are very helpful without being intrusive.

Donkeys and alpacas graze in the adjoining field much to the delight of the youngsters.

I have stayed on this site four times and can't recommend it enough. I stay at sites all over Cornwall and there is a great standard here (on the whole) but for my money Cross Coombe takes the prize.

If you are looking for clean, quiet site within easy reach of the best beaches in the UK your search has ended. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: CJAD 4 reviews from this member

 This is a great site. It is off the beaten track and therefore quiet and tranquil. A steep walk down to a rocky beach and proximity to cliff top walks mean you do not have to travel far if you don't want to.

The site itself is large and sloping, but the pitches are level and have EHU and mains water, which is great. The kids loved the large field which became a large playground. Whilst there was only two toilets and two showers (in three rooms) there was rarely a queue.

A gem of a campsite. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: GreaterOutdoors 3 reviews from this member

 A very friendly welcome was received from the site owner. It was very windy and she helped us erect the awning by holding on to it to make sure it did not blow away. The toilets are always kept clean and tidy, and the hook up points are conveniently placed. Fresh eggs are on sale. This site is very close to the old private Perannporth airfield, where you can access the beautiful coastal walk. I would highly recommend this peaceful site, it has nice views, and homes two friendly donkeys and two horses. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Chewwy 1 review from this member

 A little gem of a find, clean, quiet, friendly and within a short walk of spectacular scenery on the Cornish coastal path. Owners extremely friendly and accommodating. Some great walks in easy reach. Excellent food and beaches again within easy reach. Year after year we have eaten at Goonhavern Garden Centre, great value and quality. We aim to return, definitely next year and hopefully later this year. 


Previous     26 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cross Coombe Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cross Coombe Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Cross Coombe Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near St Agnes      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Stratford Caravan & Motorhome Show 26/06 to 28/06
Over 350 new and used caravans and motorhomes, camp over with 3 nights of fantastic live entertainment, bar and food ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1327 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020