Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Cross Coombe Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > St Agnes > Cross Coombe Farm Certificated Site Reviews

Cross Coombe Farm Certificated Site
Cross Coombe
St Agnes
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR5 0XP
Tel: 01872 552379
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 26 Reviews
                10/10 from 26 Reviews

Photos (9)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  26 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: March 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mary F 4 reviews from this member

Cannot fault this site. Really clean and lovely loos and showers.

A warm welcome, fabulous views, flat serviced pitches.

Totally relaxing, fabulous to be surrounded by gorgeous animals,

Close to the coast path, idyllic!
via mobile

Date of Visit: January 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Iainl48486cnv 1 review from this member

First visit to this site, close to home for a short notice trip away. Great site, peaceful and relaxing.

Well located for dog walking, small beach nearby, easy access to cliff path.

Very welcoming. We will make a return visit.
via mobile

Date of Visit: November 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Peters40492lfp 1 review from this member

Lovely site, quiet, nice views, Helpful owners.

We would return.

Take your own toilet roll and towel to facilities which were clean and modern.

Fred the owner was friendly and knowledgeable.

Nice to see horses, alpacas and donkeys on site.
via mobile

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Sarah-keith 2 reviews from this member

Absolutely amazing site! Well managed, clean facilities. Beautiful location. Dog and child friendly.

Highly recommend this site.

Well worth a trip to the cove if you can manage the hill on the way back up to the farm!
via mobile

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Richardsdee123 8 reviews from this member

Fantastic site, clean facilities. Walk down hill to the beach,

Fred the owner, you couldnít find a nicer bloke, even went out of his way to give me wife and dog a lift into Perranporth in his vintage VW camper, (what a great experience that was)

Feeding the ponies with apple in the morning,

Cheers Fred we loved it, see you again soon,
via mobile

Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Dubdogs 145 reviews from this member

Stopped for one night when finishing a little early spring tour of Cornwall. Whilst the hardstanding pitches were full, we were directed to a level bit of grass with EHU for the night. Itís a nice little enclosed campsite with views down in to the valley and across to St Agnes. The donkeys plodding around were nice to watch and added to the rustic feel of the site.

The toilets and showers were kept clean and tidy and situated in an old stable block. Not sure if itís always like that, but toilet roll wasnít supplied; but luckily we had some in the van.

Thereís good access for walking from the site, with the coast path and numerous inland paths all close by. We only stopped one night on this visit, but weíll definitely use this site again for a relaxing peaceful stay.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Ross Hawkey 1 review from this member

We stayed at Cross Coombe for two nights as a base to walk the coastal path. The pitch was well labelled, with a hard base for our campervan. There were hook-up and drinking water tap facilities next to our pitch for our own use. Toilets and showers were within easy walking distance and donkeys and alpacas grazed in adjacent paddock. Host friendly and helpful. All in all, good value for money in a peaceful location.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Meads1 2 reviews from this member

We've just returned from a 2 week stay at Cross Coombe and it is our third year we've stayed there and already booked for next year. We can't fault the site, it is very peaceful and the pitches are well spaced out with plenty of space for the kids to play. There are 3 toilets, 2 of which have showers and a wash up area. When we first visited we thought there may be queues for the facilities but we've never had a problem. There is a cove a 10 minute walk away or you can follow the coast path to another cove with shops and also St Agnes which takes about 30 minutes. Perranporth is a 10 minute drive away and great for body boarding or surfing. The owners, Fred & Glynis, can't do enough to make your stay enjoyable and really add to the enjoyment of the site. There are donkeys, horses and alpacas in adjoining fields which our kids loved.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Julie58 9 reviews from this member

Thoroughly enjoyed our week at Cross Coombe Farm. The owners are very welcoming and friendly. The pitches are well spaced apart. The views are amazing. Just a short walk to a beautiful cove. Many lovely cliff top walks. Can't wait to go again.

Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Harry12hats 3 reviews from this member

This is my third visit to Cross Coombe fm. It's a wonderful family run site. If you are looking for peace and quiet but somewhere close to the sea then this is it. Perfect for dog walking. Just two minutes walk from the coastal path. Toilets are always clean and the showers are hot. I see they have put a second shower in which will help when the site gets full in the summer. The site has flat pitches but is itself on a gentle slope looking over a valley. Surrounding fields have horses and donkeys (Flip Flop & Wotsit!) I'll be back in the summer. Many thanks to Glynis & Fred for their hospitality.

Previous     26 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cross Coombe Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cross Coombe Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Cross Coombe Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near St Agnes      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...





Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition Wokingham 21/03 to 22/03
Berkshire - Approximately 100 different tents on display, plus accessories in our 5000ft2 camping shop ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4034 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020