Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Osmington Hill Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Weymouth > Osmington Hill Farm Certificated Site Reviews

Osmington Hill Farm Certificated Site
Osmington
Weymouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT3 6EE
Tel: 01305 833137
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 12
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 18 Reviews
                9/10 from 18 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 10 miles   Wild Swimming 5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  18 in total, now showing 11 to 18                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bowls15 4 reviews from this member

What an excellent site, ideal location for visiting Dorset. The site has the best showers we have used. Pitches are really big. There is a path at the side of the site which is superb for dog walkers. The spiceship pub in Preston is great because it allows dogs in bar area and food is good. Weymouth is only 5 mins away with lots to do for all ages. Went to theatre in Weymouth to watch a pirate show and the kids loved it, Weymouth beach great

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Emmsb 3 reviews from this member

We have just returned from another lovely visit to this great little campsite. It is a simple but well kept site with clean facilities. The owner is very welcoming & helpful. We walked to the nearby beach & this year squeezed in 2 visits to Craigs diary for their fabulous ice cream.

There is so much to see in & around Weymouth & this campsite is in a great position to get to lots of different attractions.

We were also there for the wonderful carnival day.

We will definitely be back next year.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Tammie2878 6 reviews from this member

Stayed here for 3 nights and it was perfect for what we wanted, a base to explore the surrounding area from. Really well looked after site. Clean toilet and shower block. Really really nice hot and powerful shower. Probably the best shower I have ever had at a campsite. Lovely walk from footpath from the site. Went to the local pub one evening for food as it is only 5 min walk from site. Not the best food but it was ok and family friendly. Overall a really nice site that I would definitely visit again. My only thing that I didn't like was the lack of recycling bins but then I'm just a hippy who has to recycle ;0)

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Emmsb 3 reviews from this member

This is a lovely campsite, great views & lovely walks to the near by beach. Wendy the owner was very good gave us lots of local info. The facilities were clean & well kept with 2 showers & 2 toilets for ladies & the same for gents which for the small site was good, also a nice washing up area which was under cover. It is a small campsite with electric hookup for tents, caravans & camper vans. I thought the cost per night was very reasonable. It is just outside Weymouth & there are lots of other places which you can easily get to from there. It was a simple basic site which had everything we wanted/needed, we will definitely be making a return visit.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Angie272727 1 review from this member

The last review gives a very accurate description of the facilities which were clean and tidy.

Our kids, aged 11 and 6, weren't bored as we flew kites and played swingball. We weren't looking for a club or arcade machines though and took our own entertainment.

We enjoyed the walk to the beach and also the walk the other way up almost to King George III although we did park in the village for that.

The owner, was very friendly and helpful and slotted us in at very short notice.

We would have absolutely no hesitation in either recommending or returning to this site. If I had to make a negative point it would just be that it would be nice to have a waste bin in the ladies loo/showers. Also my husband found it impossible to lift the white water container up to the height of the sink.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Naughtytaz 3 reviews from this member

Stayed here for one night, found the owners very welcoming on our arrival.

The site is situated only a few minuets drive from Weymouth and if your looking for a good walk there is access to the coast path from the path next to the site.

The site is small with 12 pitches, 2 male, 2 female loo's & showers and 1 sink for pot washing making it a nice quiet place to stay with great views.

There is a pub with in 10 mins walk of the site serving meals through out the day. We did not try the food on this visit so can not comment on its quality but they did have a good selection of cask ales.

If you have children or teenagers this site is probably not for them as there is not a for them to do.

Overall a great little site and we will use again

Date of Visit: October 2011 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Dubdogs 141 reviews from this member

Stayed here for a one night stop and we really enjoyed it.

Campsite is walking distance to the pub and the very scenic coastal footpath. Although the weather was great, the beach was deserted and was great for a good swim and exercising the dogs.

The showers were really powerful and hot and the facilities were generally clean. The site is fairly level so not much levelling up was needed. Grass was a bit long at the time we stayed.

The only slight annoyance I found was the noise of the traffic from the nearby road. As I say it's more of an annoyance than a real issue.

We would, and probably will, stay at this site again.

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: TNADZ 23 reviews from this member

We have just had 4 nights at this site. We spoke to the owner and they have made a lot of effort to up the running of the site.

Location is great. On top of a hill so you can see the famous White Horse and there is a public footpath that runs next to the site towards the coastal path which we did one day into Weymouth, app 1.5 hours there and then the next day we walked to Ringstead Bay again app 1.5 hours there. Both lovely walks.

It can be windy on the site but we didn't find it too much of a problem, quite snuggly really. We had electric hook up and there is a tap in the middle of the field for your water.

There is a chemical waste drain too. We couldn't find the normal waste drain though!

There are 2 brand new showers and toilets. Only down side is they are mixed! They don't provide loo roll either so be warned on your first visit. I would recommend the owner put a mop and bucket in there so that people can mop up after themselves in the shower as otherwise it will get very wet and muddy.

The plus side is the showers are brilliant. They are decent power showers which is unique for camp/caravan sites. Nice and hot too. Because there are only 2 though I'm not too sure how this will work during peak season.

Thankfully there was a max of 8 of us on site so no problems. I would recommend this site if you like to walk definitely although town is not too far away. We will be returning for sure.

Previous     18 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 18     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Weymouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Love Touring Expo, Scotland 25/10 to 27/10, Aberdeen
Scotlandís newest caravan and motorhome show! The very latest caravans, motorhomes and campervans from all major brands, including the new models for 2020 ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2571 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019